We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Lion Hotel Orlando Lake Buena Vista South

5150 West US Hwy 192, Kissimmee, FL 34746-5305
6 people are viewing this hotel
View deal
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/12/14
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/12/11
View all 15 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (59)
Room & Suite (58)
Dining (21)


#39 of 163 hotels in Kissimmee
Travellers' Choice
The new Red Lion Orlando Lake Buena Vista South invites you to enjoy a relaxing getaway in the middle of the most magical place on Earth. A great choice among Lake Buena Vista Hotels, our centrally-located hotel near Disney World® features 410 new beautifully appointed modern hotel rooms with Cascadia bath amenities. Relax the day away and float along our lazy river, tantalize your taste buds with homemade tortillas from our Mexican restaurant, and explore popular nearby attractions during your stay at our hotel in Orlando.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Tennis court
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hot bath
Lazy river
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Breakfast available
Vending machine
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Shuttle bus service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
119Reviews22Q+A17Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 63
  • 25
  • 12
  • 7
  • 13
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Gunny214 wrote a review Yesterday
Chattanooga, Tennessee199 contributions89 helpful votes
OK,,,,,,, so the Red Lion Hotel is a very nice facility. Our room was very clean and maintained. Beds were comfortable, bathroom was clean and well equipped, TV was a 50" flat-screen with great picture and clean reception with good selection of channels. Also, the room was very large. Breakfast was served in a buffet style and was very good. The cost was $11.00 each, which isn't bad considering it's all you can eat. There is a very nice variety store on the first floor with most anything you might need from select toiletries and sundry items to souvenirs, drinks, and fresh pastries. The pool area speaks for itself. The pool size is ample and clean with an attached area containing a water slide and lazy river with life guards. So why the average rating ??? 1) Upon check-in, at 4:00 PM, there were only two check-in agents at the desk with a line out the door waiting to get their rooms. 2) We stayed for two nights and upon entering the hallway from our room or getting off the elevator, the stench of marijuana was gagging and constant among other strange burning odors. 3) Children in herds were allowed to run up and down the hallway, playing and yelling until late with some adult behavior that wasn't any better. 4) The pool area needs more seating and the lifeguards need to enforce the pool rules as well as they do the Lazy River and slide. To end on a positive note, the staff in all areas of the hotel were extremely nice and accommodating and the location was very good. I would still recommend you give this place a try if visiting the area.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Pool view rooms are nice.
See more room tips
gary m wrote a review Jul 2021
4 contributions
I plan to one day get away with my kids the only reason why I paid so much for the hotel was because of the lazy river and a waterslide area. So the kids would be able to play there all day. Unfortunately an on for seen situation had happened to the hotel. The lazy river in waterside area was closed down for the day. I understand things like this happen. But from this point on how the hotel handled it. Was very very poorly. I have tried to deal with the hotel management wouldn’t be of any help to me. Really wasn’t asking for a refund. I was kind of hoping they would give me a discount on a future stay. So I have emailed the district manager about nine times and get no response at all. I do believe their model is ignore ignore ignore and they’ll go away. I am sure they’re going to respond but I’m so sorry to hear that you had a problem at our hotel and we wish the next time you come and see us will try and do better. Again not trying to fix any issues. I have reached out to red lion regional office. I was informed that this is a franchise and privately owned and that you have to deal with them on complaints on the hotel. Again never getting any response back from district manager very very very poor Ran hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: There’s so many other better hotels in this area. Hotels that will appreciate their customers....
See more room tips
Response from Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Red Lion Hotel Orlando Lake Buena Vista South
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Gary, We appreciate you providing us a detailed account of your experience and deeply apologize if this is what your experience looked like. We've brought your concerns to the attention of the appropriate team members right away in an effort to improve however we can. We value your feedback and wish you safe travels.
Read more
Bella D wrote a review Jul 2021
Buffalo, New York39 contributions6 helpful votes
Management of this hotel was allowing locals to use their pool and the children were out of control jumping and splashing me in the face with no adult supervision or supervision from the hotel. The main pool area was not supervized but the Lazy River was.. so that was who I complained to and was told that management knew about it and didn't care. They were more afraid to tell the black and brown Community using their pool no then they cared about their paying guests. Sometimes I didn't have a chair to use and sometimes that I couldn't use the Lazy River because it was full and always I felt unsafe. I had booked a hotel through hotels.com and was afraid if I left that they would still charge me for those days so I stuck it out and should not have endured that suffering because I came there for the sunshine in the pool and that was where the main problem was
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Don't stay somewhere where management doesn't care about your happiness and safety
See more room tips
Response from Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Red Lion Hotel Orlando Lake Buena Vista South
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Bella, Thank you for sharing. We're sorry that you were disappointed with the safety and policies regarding our pool area. We consider all feedback an opportunity to constantly review guest satisfaction. Thanks again, and we hope that your next visit will be even better.
Read more
Debbie P wrote a review Jun 2021
1 contribution2 helpful votes
This is a WARNING to other travelers – We were at this hotel for a stay of several days, our room was pleasant and clean. The lazy river was only open from 2pm till 7pm, which was a disappointment, but we worked around it. The management failed to disclose that they were hosting a huge BMX bicycle convention over the weekend. The place was packed with kids, riding bicycles in the halls till midnight and the pool area was insane. I had no idea that many children could fit in a hot tub. We simply avoided all public areas. The real problem began when we went out on Saturday morning to start our vehicle, which was parked approximately 30 ft from a main entrance with several security cameras. We had locked it and set the alarm, which did not prevent thieves from stealing the entire exhaust system – catalytic converter, O2 sensors, muffler and all. These are apparently quite lucrative to sell for scrap. Now we know why there was a perimeter fence with only one entrance to the hotel. Upon informing the front desk of the theft, they were neither surprised nor helpful. We had to work that day and took our vehicle to the dealership first, (repairs ended up costing $2630). Upon our return that evening, we asked the front desk to call the police to fill out a report. After some attitude from the staff about whether or not we had locked and alarmed our car (as if that would have helped!), the manager was finally called and we were told the police were on the way. 2 hours of waiting later, we called the precinct ourselves and they showed up in 10 minutes. The police asked the staff to see the security tapes and the excuse was given that it was the weekend and they were not available. We received NO concern, recompensation or apology from any of the staff, and no one from management has ever contacted us – this is apparently a regular occurrence. If you stay here, beware, do not expect the staff/management to disclose anything that might impact your stay or to care what happens to guests in any way.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Response from Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Red Lion Hotel Orlando Lake Buena Vista South
Responded 19 Jun 2021
Dear Debbie, We are so sorry to hear about the experiences you had while on our property. It sounds like we were able to provide you with a clean and comfortable room, but understand we have some work to do in other areas. Please accept our apologies for our handling of the crowds in and around the pool as well as the hours of the lazy river. Our goal is to make every guest feel comfortable and relaxed, and we will do a better job of that in the future. In regards to your vehicle, we will use your remarks as an opportunity to provide better security for our guests. Again, we apologize for any inconvenience and hope your next adventure goes well.
Read more
Mace54 wrote a review Jun 2021
Delano, Pennsylvania125 contributions59 helpful votes
After a 20 hr long day we ran into a 55 minute check in at 10:00 PM on a Friday night. On our walk up to the room on the 12th floor, the pungent smell of weed filled every hallway. But when we finally got to our room it was a relief. It was very clean and very nice. Only issue was that when my daughter peeled back her bed covers they were covered in a dried red substance which looked like a juice stain; not blood. The hotel was offering coffee, but you had to get there by 7:00 AM or it was gone. My daughter and wife went to the pool. I wanted no part of it. It was PACKED. The day they lifted the mask mandate it was a free for all. The pool was a bacteria soup. The price was right, but it seemed like alot of locals did a long weekend getaway there. It was pet-friendly so that was nice. All in all, not a bad place.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
US$64 - US$150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
United StatesFloridaCentral FloridaKissimmee
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Red Lion Hotel Orlando Lake Buena Vista South
Which popular attractions are close to Red Lion Hotel Orlando Lake Buena Vista South?
Nearby attractions include Dare 2 Escape (0.3 km), Museum of Military History (0.4 km), and Urban Cowboy (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Red Lion Hotel Orlando Lake Buena Vista South?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Red Lion Hotel Orlando Lake Buena Vista South?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Red Lion Hotel Orlando Lake Buena Vista South?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Red Lion Hotel Orlando Lake Buena Vista South?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Red Lion Hotel Orlando Lake Buena Vista South?
Conveniently located restaurants include King O Falafel, Olive Garden Italian Restaurant, and Perkins Restaurant & Bakery.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Red Lion Hotel Orlando Lake Buena Vista South?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Red Lion Hotel Orlando Lake Buena Vista South?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Red Lion Hotel Orlando Lake Buena Vista South?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Red Lion Hotel Orlando Lake Buena Vista South offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Is Red Lion Hotel Orlando Lake Buena Vista South accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.