We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Coral Lagoon Resort Villas & Marina by KeysCaribbean

Visit hotel website
Traveller (88)
Room & Suite (126)
Pool & Beach (17)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
A Standout Among Florida Keys Resorts, discover Coral Lagoon Resort & Marina in Marathon. Coral Lagoon Resort & Marina is a waterfront destination offering extraordinary luxury. This intimate luxury oasis resorts features 25 beautiful Key West Conch-style villas and cottages dotted through six acres of paradise, making it a gem among resorts in Marathon, FL. Our waterfront 2 & 3 bedroom villas include exceptional amenities such as private porches with spectacular water views, High Speed Wi-Fi internet, televisions in all guest rooms and living room, gourmet kitchens, dining tables large enough to seat six, and original artwork inspired by the Florida Keys. Coral Lagoon also features a full service marina for all of your boating needs, just a short five-minute trip to both the Atlantic Ocean and Gulf of Mexico. The on-site dock master will cater to the most avid boaters and anglers who stay at Coral Lagoon’s resort rentals in Marathon by KeysCaribbean.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free parking
Dry Cleaning
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Self-Serve Laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Kitchenette
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel deals
150Reviews
232Photos
3Q+A
22Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 90
  • 25
  • 16
  • 7
  • 12
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We stayed in condo #10. Key pickup was easy even though we had a late arrival and locating the property was easy as well. The condo was very nice with all the amenities you need. As stated in the rental information you will need additional paper products and it is required that
Read more
Had villa #4 booked and after initial email confirming our stay we never heard from heather again. Comes time to check in and can’t get a hold of her. We’re out 2 grand and scrambling to find another place to stay. If you decide to book with this disaster make sure it’s with the
Read more
Response from KeysCaribbeanResorts, Manager at Coral Lagoon Resort Villas & Marina by KeysCaribbean
Responded 5 weeks ago
Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Coral Lagoon Resort. Yes, it is correct that you are much better off booking KeysCaribbean Resorts at Coral Lagoon. We offer 24/7 guest service assistance and have full service management, housekeeping and maintenance to address any issue you may encounter or need special assistance. Next time book direct with KeysCaribbean for the best prices and excellent guest service. See you Next Time in Paradise!
Read more
The tv was really old not working right they did fix it however, refrigerator was not working properly and had to have a new one delivered and oven did not even pretend to get hot! The furniture was very uncomfortable and dirty!!! What they charge for a vacation package was
Read more
Response from KeysCaribbeanResorts, Manager at Coral Lagoon Resort Villas & Marina by KeysCaribbean
Responded 5 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience. I am glad we were able to correct the TV and replace the refrigerator. We never received a call about the furniture or the oven............ We would have corrected those items as well immediately. I apologize for the issues and have fixed the oven and cleaned the upholstery that you found unacceptable. We look forward to having another opportunity to have you as our guest. Please let us know when you will be returning to Paradise!
Read more
We are a family of four, with two teenagers, who stayed at Coral Lagoon Resort for the second time, in April 2018. I love it here. Sitting on your porch, overlooking the canal, listening to the wind in the palm trees is heaven. We have now stayed in two different condos that
Read more
Response from KeysCaribbeanResorts, Manager at Coral Lagoon Resort Villas & Marina by KeysCaribbean
Responded 5 weeks ago
Thank you for sharing your recent experience staying with KeysCaribbean Resorts at Coral Lagoon. We are pleased that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and the Florida Keys! See you next visit in Paradise!
Read more
Calm, reasonably-priced place if you're going to Fantasy Fest. Stayed at a 3-bedroom unit to easily accommodate 3 couples. Nicely furnished and comfortable. Nice large pool that may have been heated, as it was so comfortable. Back porch was 10 feet from a canal (units say
Read more
Response from KeysCaribbeanResorts, Manager at Coral Lagoon Resort Villas & Marina by KeysCaribbean
Responded 13 Nov 2018
Thank you for sharing your recent experience. We are pleased that you found the Villa accommodations to have met your expectations. We look forward to return to Paradise in the future!
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorCoral Lagoon Resort Villas & Marina by KeysCaribbean
The 3-Bedroom Cottage at the Coral Lagoon
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorCoral Lagoon Resort Villas & Marina by KeysCaribbean
The 3-Bedroom Cottage at the Coral Lagoon
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorCoral Lagoon Resort Villas & Marina by KeysCaribbean
The 3-Bedroom Cottage at the Coral Lagoon
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorCoral Lagoon Resort Villas & Marina by KeysCaribbean
The 3-Bedroom Cottage at the Coral Lagoon
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorCoral Lagoon Resort Villas & Marina by KeysCaribbean
The 3-Bedroom Cottage at the Coral Lagoon
PreviousNext
12345626
We stayed there this summer with our two small dogs. There were plenty of other dogs there as well. I think it depends on the owner whether they will permit pets. The one thing that annoyed me was all the pet owners who did not clean up after their pets. All the paperwork-terms and conditions emphasized to do so. We are vigilant about our pets and clean up after them. But, I scraped more dog poop off my sandals than I care to think about. The staff at the office were very helpful all around - I'd certainly call the office and talk to them. Our facility was spacious, super clean and so beautiful. We fully intend to return next time we need to get out of central Florida (which is often). However, since the hurricane, will give the area and locals time to regroup before we head down.
1 vote
Show all answers
That depends on who you rented your unit from. If it was Coco Plum Vacation Rentals you can call our reservationist for answers to all your questions we are happy to assist.
0 votes
Show all answers
Coco Plum Vacation Rentals manages several of those homes. Units 23, 9, 22 and 20 have new furnishings and fresh new décor. You can confidently rent those units through Coco Plum Vacation Rentals knowing that they will be clean, fresh and well cared for. And that you have rented with a well established local company with an office located less than a mile from the property. If you experience any issues during your stay they have a 24/7 staff and concierge available. Call Angel at 305-390-2315 she will be delighted to serve your vacation rental needs.
0 votes
"Not a good deal"
"These are private residences for hire. It is not a hotel. There are canal rooms and rooms not on the water but within a sweet stroll."
"We were in unit 11 with easy access to the marina, dock areas and parking lots."
"Unit one at the end"
"Pick a room closest to the pool!"
PreviousNext
12345
PRICE RANGE
US$245 - US$547 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
coral lagoon resort & marina hotel marathoncoral lagoon resort and marina
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Coral Lagoon
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaFlorida KeysMarathon
NUMBER OF ROOMS
4
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing