We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Southernmost Inn

Visit hotel website
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Quaint Key West charm and hospitality set in a historic cigar factory compound in Old Town. The Southernmost Inn is only a few steps from the southernmost point in the US, South Beach and all that Duval Street has to offer. Our guests enjoy free WiFi, 2 pools, a jacuzzi, free continental breakfast and a full bar.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wheelchair Access
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hot Tub
Multilingual Staff
Public Wifi
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Heated pool
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Show more
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Romantic
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Reviews (1 195)
Filter reviews
1 040 results
Traveller rating
525
344
107
41
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
525
344
107
41
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews patio bar hot tub great location loft rooms duval street starbucks coffee southernmost point continental breakfast king suite street parking no elevator main building great place to stay enjoyed our stay pool area small room per day
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1 040 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

Parking was easy and affordable! The place is very well managed! Will definitely recommend and return there! Rooms were very clean and it is an excellent location a short distance from Duvall street. Very pleased!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2018
Thank Resort56749349931
Innkeeper's Favourite Review
Reviewed 24 December 2017 via mobile

Perfect location right off Duval but on the quiet end of town. Easy walk to everything, including one of the few public beaches. The huge bed is very comfortable and the addition of toiletries, daily water bottles, large mini fridge, and room to stretch out...More

Date of stay: December 2017
4  Thank bpmcfm
Response from Dan B, Manager at The Southernmost InnResponded 15 January 2018

Thank you for the great review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. The great location, friendly staff and comfortable beds make the Inn a great return destination year after year. Hope to see you soon. Thank you again.

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

3 words Dawson Dawson Dawson, he’s always made our stays at the INN very relaxing, he has continued to give us advice on what places to visit while staying in the keys. To date we’ve stayed at the Southernmost Inn SEVEN times and looks forward...More

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank davefshun
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location, and very quiet. Room was a little small, and there was a lot of stairs with no elevator but not an issue for us. There was no parking in their small lot and street parking is ridiculously priced but they recommended a cheaper...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2018
Thank michellebell378
Reviewed 1 week ago

Simple and sweet rooms, friendly staff, nice pools and bar to chill out at, and a location close to all but far enough from the craziness of Duval Street etc. Happy hour snacks could use a tad bit improving but other than that, no complaints!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2018
Thank SoonsOrchards
Response from Daniel B, General Manager at The Southernmost InnResponded 1 week ago

Thank you. We are very happy you enjoyed your time at the Inn and we hope to see you again in the near future.

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
faithkatem
3 December 2017|
Answer
Response from Daniel B | Property representative |
We are an adults only property. After hurricane Irma we were allowing displaced families to stay here while they found permanent housing. There no longer are any children on the premises.
2
Votes
Linda P
26 November 2017|
Answer
Response from Daniel B | Property representative |
We have a complimentary Starbucks machine available 24 hours per day located in the breakfast area. We only have two rooms with in room coffee makers because those rooms have kitchens.
0
Votes
HeyU76
19 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Daniel B | Property representative |
Yes all our rooms have mini refrigerators.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"loft room; just don't do it."
NHgirl7
3 weeks ago
Read review
"The mini suite was great!. There were 3 of us and it was just perfect. "
djustic2
30 Sep 2018
Read review
"Shower very small room over all was good very quiet motel though."
steelerfan4evr1
05 Sep 2018
Read review
"Room 414 is the best!"
S4487QEsharons
02 Aug 2018
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
US$166 - US$589 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
pearl`s key west hotel key west
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Pearl's Key West
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaFlorida KeysKey West
NUMBER OF ROOMS
38
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing