We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
1313 Simonton St, Key West, FL 33040-3113
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Traveluro
BestWestern.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 13 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (772)
Room & Suite (425)
Pool & Beach (230)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 22/02/17 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 22/02/17 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#16 of 53 in Key West
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Located in Key West,FL, the Best Western Hibiscus Motel is sure to provide a peaceful and comforting home away from home for any traveler. Each Best Western hotel provides free internet access, giving guests the opportunity to check emails and surf the web, all from the comforts of their room or the business center. With cleanliness and value being our top priority, we ensure a restful and productive stay. On top of that, our superior customer service will ensure that we meet all your needs and go beyond your expectations.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Boating
Kids stay free
Children's television networks
Street parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Vending machine
Diving
Snorkelling
Aerobics offsite
Bicycle tours
Evening entertainment
Fishing
Tennis court offsite
Walking tours
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Dining area
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Seating area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
3260Reviews68Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1 740
  • 1 190
  • 219
  • 58
  • 53
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
STL63141 wrote a review 13 May
Saint Louis, Missouri33 contributions3 helpful votes
I called a half-dozen BnBs on the island, and most of them are adults-only (for some inadequately explored reason), so if you have kids and want to stay in Key West, your options are limited. But look no further than the Best Western. Not only did they allow kids, but the rooms are larger than you would expect, breakfast is included, and they are cheaper than most of the places I checked.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: There are only two floors, so all of the rooms are good, and they all have a view of the pool.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Deborah Branham, General Manager at Best Western Hibiscus Motel
Responded 6 days ago
Thank you so much for your kind review. We look forward to your next visit with us.
Read more
William O wrote a review Jul 2021
Wilmington, United States13 contributions15 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
We have stayed at this location several times now and would not hesitate to do so again. The location is excellent - nearby many local attractions but just a bit outside the more crowded and noisy lower end of Duval Street. A short walk gets you to a Loop bus stop - free public transportation with stops throughout the downtown area. The hotel itself is clean and well maintained. The staff were all very friendly and professional. The included breakfast is great, with hot and cold options, pastries and breads, waffle machines for fresh waffles with or without toppings as preferred, etc. The offerings change daily. And the breakfast attendant rarely stopped moving between replenishing the food, cleaning the breakfast area, and assisting diners as needed. The common areas are clean and obviously well maintained. Snack and soda machines are available, as is free ice and filtered water to refill water bottles. The pool is well maintained and the pool deck has abundant, comfortable seating for lounging between dips in the water. The rooms are comfortable and clean (and quite spacious). We had a 2 queen bed room with separate sinks (one inside the bathroom and another just outside it), refrigerator, microwave oven (popcorn supplied by the hotel) and an in-room safe. Flat screen television with a decent offering of channels was included. The included internet service worked wonderfully. The hotel is very near the Southernmost Point and a public beach. You're only a block off of Duval Street, but that block allows you to enjoy the hustle and bustle of Duval Street while still offering an "escape" from that hustle and bustle when you're ready to relax and wind down. We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again...
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
7 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Deborah Branham, General Manager at Best Western Hibiscus Motel
Responded 21 Jul 2021
William, we really appreciate your very kind, 5 star review. We strive to make our guests happy and it pleases us that you were! Come back soon.
Read more
Buckhorn1 wrote a review 10 May
Cincinnati, Ohio59 contributions
I really like this hotel! The location, room size and (relative) prices can't be beat. For the most part, service is usually good as well. However, that can depend on who you get. When I was initially checking in, I just had what I thought was a simple request. The 2 ladies working seemed uninterested and then unable/unwilling to help. Luckily, the room wasn't ready so I threw my bag in the middle of the lobby (more on that later) and headed out. A couple hours later I checked back and Derion Clark was working the desk. He instantly handled my request and I was in my room in minutes. My experience went instantly from frustrating to very satisfied. Thanks Derion! I do wish they had a better practice for travelers arriving before rooms are ready. I realize that is a problem when you are fully or heavily booked, but I would recommend having a location other than throwing bags in the lobby where dozens of other customers pass through. Isn't there a locked closet or someplace more secure?
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Deborah Branham, General Manager at Best Western Hibiscus Motel
Responded 6 days ago
Thank you for your review. We will pass the kudos onto Derion. We will take your recommendations under consideration. We do value our great guests like you. We hope you return some day.
Read more
Hwy12er wrote a review 09 May
Mechanicsville, Virginia8 contributions1 helpful vote
This is a very nice and well maintained hotel. Good location. It was nice to stay at a hotel where there is no resort and parking fees. It was like staying at a resort and the pool was very nice to relax by in the afternoon after seeing the sights in Key West. The staff very friendly and helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Helpful
Share
Response from Deborah Branham, General Manager at Best Western Hibiscus Motel
Responded 6 days ago
We appreciate your five star review and kind words. Please come back soon.
Read more
Chris wrote a review 06 May
Schaumburg, Illinois888 contributions8 helpful votes
We have stayed here 3 times now so we must like the BWH and we do, The staff is very friendly and helpful, except the guy a night who tells us "The pool is closed!". The rooms are clean and comfortable. We slept 8 to 9 hours a night feeling well rested. The free parking is a plus. The downside is the pool area. The furniture needs to be cleaned and the pool deck needs to be resurfaced. We noticed the hot tub was covered with a large plant over it which looked nice. We tell people to check it out and we will be back next time just work on the pool area please.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Deborah Branham, General Manager at Best Western Hibiscus Motel
Responded 6 days ago
Thank you for choosing us as your Key West place to stay. We look forward to your next visit.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$260 - US$529 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western plus hibiscus hotel key west, best western key west, best western hibiscus hotel, key west best western
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaFlorida KeysKey West
NUMBER OF ROOMS
61
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western Hibiscus Motel
Which popular attractions are close to Best Western Hibiscus Motel?
Nearby attractions include Key West Butterfly and Nature Conservatory (0.2 km), Tipsy Rooster Liquor Store & Bar (0.07 km), and Alan S. Maltz Gallery (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western Hibiscus Motel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Best Western Hibiscus Motel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western Hibiscus Motel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Western Hibiscus Motel?
Yes, free parking and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western Hibiscus Motel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Seaside Cafe at the Mansion, Key West Cuban Coffee shop, and La Grignote.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Best Western Hibiscus Motel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Best Western Hibiscus Motel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 km away from the centre of Key West.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Best Western Hibiscus Motel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Best Western Hibiscus Motel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Curry Mansion Inn (1.4 km), Key West Garden Club (1.1 km), and Harry S. Truman Little White House (1.4 km).
Is Best Western Hibiscus Motel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.