We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
1500 Miracle Strip Pkwy SE, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548-6213
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Hotel direct offer! Save up to 30% with this Flash Sale!
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
Travelocity
Booking.com
Traveluro
View all 17 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (952)
Pool & Beach (389)
Videos (2)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 21/09/28 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 21/09/28 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#10 of 33 hotels in Fort Walton Beach
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located in the heart of Florida’s Emerald Coast, our newly enhanced beachfront resort features 330 rooms, 25,000 square feet of event space with a penthouse ballroom, two swimming pools, a grotto with a swim-up bar, Fish House Restaurant, The Island Grille, Tripp Tide Beach Bar, Cabana bar and a 24 hr Market.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Evening entertainment
Business Centre with Internet Access
Car park
Wifi
Hot bath
Swimming pool toys
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Yoga classes
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Snack bar
Vending machine
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Gift shop
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Cable / satellite TV
Telephone
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Green
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Rate: Save up to 30% with this Flash Sale!
2923Reviews108Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 834
  • 902
  • 587
  • 329
  • 271
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Pauley wrote a review 17 Oct
1 contribution
Even though location is great, rooms need to be renovated, AC unit didn't work properly but room was cleaned. Not enough parking at the property, and the food served by the pool was burnt. Everything else was fine except for the over priced rooms.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
mmayes1052 wrote a review Aug 2021
Birmingham, Alabama2 contributions
Hotel's Favourite
The pool area is amazing. Dj doing games, music wonderful for kids. The beach is right behind the hotel. There are games and a bar right on the beach. There are other restaurants close by so you don't have to drive anywhere.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Charles Cruger, Guest Services / Front Office at The Island Hotel
Responded 29 Aug 2021
Thank you for sharing about your stay, mmayes1052! The Island is a tropical oasis that you never have to leave, until your ready to go home. We are a fantastic couple's getaway destination and we are happy you chose us. We hope to see you back again soon! Kind Regards, Charles
Read more
Dianne F wrote a review 16 Oct
1 contribution
Even though it’s located on the beach an offers two pools the check in an out is horrible. Your account is charged for the amount we payed in cash an caused us a lot of problems. The shower was clogged causing us issues an after calling for this to be corrected you had to leave a message for call back it never happened. We even had to call housekeeping for toilet paper which took several hours to get it. Our stay was very disappointing for the price we paid for beach front.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Charles Cruger, Guest Services / Front Office at The Island Hotel
Responded yesterday
293diannef, Thank you for your feedback as I will share with the staff to ensure we don't encounter these opportunities again. I hope you will give us another try in the future so we can show you the experience many have come to love here. Kind Regards, Charles
Read more
Sharmaine12 wrote a review 15 Oct
Atlanta, Georgia, United States2 contributions
Overall, our stay was great! The property is beautiful, and I loved Yoga on the Island Green! Our rooms faced the gulf, and it was absolutely beautiful! The location of the ice machine in the hallway isn't ideal. It is VERY loud (and we weren't even that close to it). People using it woke us up at all times of night. We were also very frustrated with how loud some of the belligerent guests were during early morning hours. Although that is beyond the control of the resort, it would be nice if there were some kind of notice/reminder for people to be mindful of guests after a certain hour, especially since it is a family-friendly place. Lastly, we felt like the maintenance of the grounds was lacking in some ways, like peeling paint (inside and outside), and a broken adjoining door.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Bee_Keeper_05 wrote a review 12 Oct
Crossville, Tennessee362 contributions57 helpful votes
+1
Really a nice find. I thought the price was great, location was perfect. I was uncertain about what room to book when I booked. I really dont think you can go wrong with any room you get in this complex. The tower or the side buildings. No matter which one you get your a 1-2 min walk to the beautiful beach. The pools all appeared to be clean and well kept. Staff was very friendly. Their breakfast in the mornings was very good, and the young lady that waits on you in the breakfast area is so nice. Lastly, the Island takes care of their Active Military Service Members who stay with special offers. Be sure to let them know. Anybody that gives this place less then 4 stars has lost their mind. I would recommend this place, for being clean, friendly, affordable, location, steps from the beach, comfortable beds, and nice pools. PS we loved the room keys. Happy Travels.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Charles Cruger, Guest Services / Front Office at The Island Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Bee_Keeper_05, Thank you for your kind review! We pride ourselves on guest satisfaction and exceeding expectations, I'm happy to hear you enjoyed yourself. We love our Active and Veteran Military Members! We have so man great deals going into this fall season! We hope to see you again soon at The Island! Cheers! Charles
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$151 - US$348 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
ramada plaza beach hotel fort walton beach, ramada fort walton beach, fort walton beach ramada
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaFlorida PanhandleFort Walton Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
331
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Island Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to The Island Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Escape Zone 60 (0.3 km), John C Beasley Park (0.5 km), and Okaloosa Island Fishing Pier (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Island Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free wifi, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at The Island Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at The Island Hotel?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at The Island Hotel?
Yes, free parking and a parking garage are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Island Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Al's Beach Club, Floyd's Shrimp House, and Rockin Tacos.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Island Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and yoga classes during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Island Hotel?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does The Island Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Island Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Does The Island Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.