We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

WoodSpring Suites Fort Walton Beach

Save
Share
915 Harrelson St Racetrack Rd & Eglin Pkwy, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32547-2525
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
US$106
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/02
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
US$106
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/02
TravelocityUS$106
CheapTicketsUS$106
StayForLong
View all 12 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (16)
Room & Suite (27)
Pool & Beach (2)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from WoodSpring Suites Fort Walton Beach
Updated 20/06/02

About

#18 of 33 hotels in Fort Walton Beach
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
WoodSpring Suites Fort Walton Beach is a new kind of extend-stay hotel. Our hotels are comfortable, our rooms are well-priced, and our customer service makes every guest feel welcome. Kitchens in every room. If you need a hotel for a few nights, a week, or longer - you'll save more money the longer you stay with us. Free wi-fi and access to guest laundry and vending help you relax while away from home. Pet-friendly hotel. WoodSpring Suites. It's Simple. Done Better. Limited front desk hours - use a courtesy phone in the lobby or guest room for 24/7 guest support (including check-in) from our friendly staff. Extended stay hotels are different in amenities from traditional hotels. Call to learn more.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Paid wifi
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
114Reviews3Q+A22Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 52
  • 14
  • 9
  • 5
  • 34
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Kato T wrote a review 07 Sep
2 contributions
Never have ever stayed at Hotel/Motel that doesn’t even have a coffee maker, and iron or ironing board, let alone the word extended stay means hmmm maybe I/we will be there awhile so it kinda makes sense to have that basic necessity. Not to mention my wife along with another couple, had to wait over an hour to even check in due to fact that the front desk staff was cleaning rooms, and upon calling the front desk multiple times to no avail. I will stay out fear that I won’t even get a refund for the unused days of my reservation. But lesson learned Extended Stay America from here on out if needed. Would give a negative dot rating if I could
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Nationwide HMC, Guest Services / Front Office at WoodSpring Suites Fort Walton Beach
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We apologize that the information on our website and during check in was not helpful in preparing you for your stay. We appreciate you being our guest and we wish you the best in your travels.
Read more
Deborah G wrote a review Jun 2021
Sioux Falls, South Dakota3 contributions1 helpful vote
We stayed here for two weeks to be with family in the area and found the accommodations to be all that we needed. The beds were comfortable and the staff were very friendly. The check in process was quick even though we arrived after hours.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Nationwide HMC, Guest Services / Front Office at WoodSpring Suites Fort Walton Beach
Responded 11 Jun 2021
Thank you so much for this wonderful review! Our team will be so happy to see they met your needs and you enjoyed your stay! We hope to welcome you again!
Read more
Nick wrote a review Mar 2021
2 contributions
I would rather sleep in my car. The people above me are jumping and there is a baby crying beside us. We have told the front desk about the jumpers....I feel like we were wasting our breath....these people should be paying ME! This is pure ridiculous. The AC makes a weird annoying noise and the toilet is running non-stop! This company doesn’t have to worry about return customers, that’s for sure.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Nationwide HMC, Guest Services / Front Office at WoodSpring Suites Fort Walton Beach
Responded 30 Apr 2021
We apologize that your stay was disturbed by neighboring noises and our team was not able to assist to your satisfaction. Your feedback will be used to help us improve. Thank you for being our guest and we wish you wonderful future lodging experiences.
Read more
Avid travelers wrote a review Nov 2020
Destin, Florida23 contributions1 helpful vote
Second time staying at hotel & both times have been unpleasant. Tonya at front desk seems to have some issues & should not be working with customers. Thought it was just us at first but spike to several of the Italian military personnel that was staying at the same time as us & they told us they avoid her at all times. Moved to Townplace suites & that was decision especially since we have other family members that's planning to get a few room to spend Thanksgiving week with us.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Nationwide HMC, Guest Services / Front Office at WoodSpring Suites Fort Walton Beach
Responded 04 Dec 2020
We are disappointed that your stay was not the excellent one we intended for you due to your interactions with staff. We will be sure to address your concerns and work on improvements. We appreciate you.
Read more
Corey H wrote a review Sep 2020
1 contribution
It was a Clean room consistently. Stayed there quite a while with no hassle. Actually they were open to extra accommodations when needed. The staff was very friendly, helpful, and attentive. Would definitely stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Nationwide HMC, Guest Services / Front Office at WoodSpring Suites Fort Walton Beach
Responded 23 Sep 2020
We appreciate you sharing your experience with us! We are so happy to see you had an excellent stay and that our staff was able to accommodate you! Thank you for being our guest and we hope to welcome you again soon!
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$85 - US$148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
value place fort walton beach hotel fort walton beach
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Value Place Fort Walton Beach
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaFlorida PanhandleFort Walton Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
121
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about WoodSpring Suites Fort Walton Beach
What are some of the property amenities at WoodSpring Suites Fort Walton Beach?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free parking, laundry service, and internet access.
Which room amenities are available at WoodSpring Suites Fort Walton Beach?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
Is parking available at WoodSpring Suites Fort Walton Beach?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to WoodSpring Suites Fort Walton Beach?
Conveniently located restaurants include Good Things Donuts, Joe & Eddie's, and Taco Town.
Are any cleaning services offered at WoodSpring Suites Fort Walton Beach?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at WoodSpring Suites Fort Walton Beach?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Is WoodSpring Suites Fort Walton Beach accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.