We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Davenport

About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Hotel was bought recently and has been upgraded and is under new management and has a new staff attentive to hotel guest needs and services. We have clean and comfortable rooms at great prices. Our location is excellent, right off 1-4 on Highway 27 but is in a quiet area away from traffic noise. We have 2 room suites, Double beds, King bed, Pet rooms(pet fee applies), and rooms for the handicapped, rooms with fridge and microwave (fee applies) and smoking rooms. The hotel amenities are excellent, such as a heated pool and spa, free continental breakfast, in-room coffee maker and in-room iron and ironing board and hair dryer,free WIFI, free HBO and over 30 other channels, computer and fax in the lobby and guest laundry facilities and 24 hour check in. The hotel is within miles from Disney attractions, Universal Studios, Gatorland and other attractions like Busch Gardens and area casinos are not far away. Shopping is 5 minutes from the hotel at the Posner Park Mall with over 30 stores like JC Penny, Belk, Ross, Staples, Dicks Sporting Goods Store and within miles from Wal Mart, Eagle Ridge Mall, Lakeland Mall and The Loop. There are great restaurants in the area such as Bob Evans right in front, Perkins, Cracker Barrel, Beef OBradys, Dennys, Sonny's Barbecue, Manny's Chophouse, McDonald's, Burger King, Wendy's, Cici's etc. We are right across from I-4 and US Highway 27. Local golf courses are within a few miles such as Southern Dunes, Highlands Reserve, Ridgewood Lakes, Falcons Fire, Deer Creek Golf Resort and Disney Courses.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free Parking
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Breakfast included
Wheelchair Access
Self-Serve Laundry
Outdoor pool
Hot Tub
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Show more
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Microwave
Suites
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Budget
HOTEL CLASS
Reviews (350)
Filter reviews
342 results
Traveller rating
48
80
81
53
80
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
48
80
81
53
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean fresh waffles bob evans coffee maker air conditioner front desk staff would stay here again a great stay legoland
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 342 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff did all that they could to accommodate me but unfortunately I was still unhappy with the stay. The rooms reek of mildew and and the hotel is a bit ran down. My bathroom was outdated too. No amount of cleaning would have made...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2018
Thank Flyer64239810292
Response from Maureen M, Manager at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham DavenportResponded 5 days ago

Thank you.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is under renovations. It's nothing fancy, just a place to lay your head. Upside, no bugs. Housekeeping straightens, not cleans, but friendly. Manager is volatile, rude, dismissive, aggressive, hostile if you say anything is not right with your room.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2018
Thank Go25646851730
Response from Maureen M, Manager at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham DavenportResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Took 45 minutes to register because the said their internet was down, only reason they could give me a room was because I could show reservation on my phone, the took 10 minutes to figure out which room was not occupied wit people of extra...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2018
Thank Mrutenberg
Response from Maureen M, Manager at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham DavenportResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for your review.

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Checked in here because I had just been released from hospital for heart! Nightstand not stable, sat 11 regular prescriptions , one reg coffee,one iced tea one iPad, one phone on unstable nightstand that was sitting on top of a huge ball of internet wires!...More

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank Sherpa39663024800
Response from Maureen M, Owner at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham DavenportResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks

Reviewed 22 September 2018 via mobile

I made reservations for 2 nights. Drove 14 hours over night. I was told by a young lady that I could check in early the day the reservation was made. When I got to town I called to verify. But at that time a man...More

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank woodlandpark62
Response from Maureen M, Manager at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham DavenportResponded 24 September 2018

thanks for your review.

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
badmotel2015
9 August 2014|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Maureen M | Property representative |
We are in remodelling mode presently, we are new owners that took over in January 2014 and have been making changes, as for roaches, we have a monthly pest control company that takes care of all pest at the hotel, we do not... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Go to Hampton across the way! Much more professional , no faulty furniture and no extra charges!"
Sherpa39663024800
09 Nov 2018
Read review
"not get choice"
irenem_12
09 Apr 2018
Read review
"Ask for renovated room."
jameslhertfordnc
05 Mar 2018
Read review
"Request bottom floor with non-smoking rooms if that is a preference."
knpowell45
05 Mar 2018
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
US$54 - US$126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
days inn & suites davenport hotel davenportdays inn and suites davenport
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaCentral FloridaDavenport
NUMBER OF ROOMS
112
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing