We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Candlewood Suites Clearwater

Visit hotel website
Traveller (71)
Room & Suite (26)
Pool & Beach (3)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
At the Candlewood Suites Clearwater hotel, we put the amenities where they really count: in your room. We are an all suite property, the perfect place for your next stay. Studio room has one queen size bed and all have a full kitchen complete with microwave and full size refrigerator. Work efficiently at your desk with free high-speed Internet access and two separate phone lines - check email and talk on the phone at the same time. Relax in the over stuffed recliner while you enjoy the CD player and VCR. Borrow your favorites from our free video and CD library. Work off some stress in our on site fitness center or heated outdoor pool. Visit our Candlewood Cupboard where you can purchase meals, snacks and sundry items at value prices. Our setting is the perfect choice for business or leisure travelers, you can earn Priority Club Rewards Points for each qualifying stay We are centrally located and easy access to Interstate 75, Tampa International Airport, and the St. Petersburg Clearwater International Airport Candlewood Suites Clearwater Hotel is only 15 minutes away from the beautiful Gulf of Mexico Beaches!. Busch Gardens and Adventure Island are popular area attractions to visit. We are a pet friendly hotel with a non-refundable pet fee - $15 for 1 first night $10 for each additional night capped at $150 for duration of stay. Two pets less than 80 lbs. Per suite . Pet agreement must be signed at check in.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Business Centre with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Golf Course
Heated pool
Laundry Service
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Kitchenette
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Save More on Your Rate
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
57Somewhat walkable
Grade: 57 out of 100
10Restaurantswithin 1 km
3Attractionswithin 1 km
222Reviews
87Photos
7Q+A
40Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 63
  • 73
  • 43
  • 19
  • 25
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Stayed here for one night... the desk staff were extremely pleasant and helpful. The room along with the hotel in general could use an updating. But the room was very clean and comfortable and very well stocked with utensils and such. Definitely would come back p.s. its 2019
Read more
We had a 1 BR suite. It was very spacious and comfortable. It consists of a living room, full kitchen, bedroom and bath. The suite was very well supplied with all the essentials. The pation area contained 2 gas grills for guest's use. The outdoor pool we did not use. We would
Read more
We stayed for 10 days while visiting the area. Staff is extremely nice and helpful! Rooms are spacious and bed was comfy. It was pleasantly quiet and convenient. Free washer and dryer was great since we were staying that long. There is no breakfast but they do have a nice area
Read more
Unfortunately, This is My 1st Negative review. I've been a Member of Hilton Inns, Holiday Inns & Choice Hotels now for quite a while. I looked at this particular Candlewood Suite and what I Saw onlne is Not what I found when I got there. The Entranceway was not very Welcoming. I
Read more
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Clearwater
Responded 1 week ago
Hi Valued Guest, Thank you for leaving a review of your recent experience on TripAdvisor. I am sorry that you were not advised of the water issues when you check-in. This is not the customer service we aspire to remember and I regret the letdown. We also aim to provide comfortable accommodations and I am sorry for your disappointments with the room received. I have taken note of your comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests. Thank you for staying with us. I hope that we get the opportunity to show you some of our improvements on your next visit. Sincerely, Ingrid V. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Very friendly staff, and they were very helpful. One of the best equipped fitness rooms I have seen in a hotel in awhile. The area the hotel is in, is not exactly the best. A few nearby eating options, one within walking distance.
Read more
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Clearwater
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hi EMo_4N6, Thanks for staying at our hotel for your travel and for sharing feedback, it's great to hear your sentiments. Comfortable accommodations and friendly service is what we consistently aim to provide. I am happy you were impressed by the hospitality you received from our hotel staff. I am also happy to learn that our fitness center suited your needs. Although I'm sorry to learn that you were let down by the area surrounding of the hotel. I do understand how frustrating this can be. Comments like yours are highly appreciated, I have forwarded this to the upper management for review. Once more, thank you for sharing your thoughts and concern. Despite some impediments, I hope you give our hotel another chance to host you again should your travels bring you back to the area. Best, Zel N. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining
living area
Big bathroom and shower
sleeping area
Sofa bed area
Florida Botanical Garden In Nearby Largo- Free Admission
PreviousNext
123456
I drove so I can't answer this question sorry. I would contact property directly
0 votes
Does this hotel have beach access?
Hi, The Candlewood Suites Clearwater is about 15 minutes from Indian Rocks Beach, nice beach very low key. We are also about 20-25 minutes from Clearwater Beach;more restaurants and shops.
2 votes
Have all the rooms been recently renovated?
All of our rooms are suites and were renovated at the end of 2012. All suites are in great shape as we continue to upgrade when necessary. Feel free to call me at the hotel if you need anything. Ron Dye Director of Sales 727-573-3344
0 votes
Show all answers
how far are you from the beach? Where is the closest beach to the hotel?
Hi Kathy, The Candlewood Suites Clearwater is about 15 minutes from Indian Rocks Beach, nice beach very low key. We are also about 20-25 minutes from Clearwater Beach;more restaurants and shops.
0 votes
Show all answers
Is there a discounted rate for weeks or months?
Our rates are set up on a tiered system, and get discounted the longer you stay. 1-6 nights 7-14 nights 15-29 nights 30 + nights Call me if you have any further questions. Ron Dye - Director of Sales 727-573-3344
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12
"Perhaps a room not facing the parking lot and away from the elevator."
"I stayed on the first floor and loved it."
"Avoid ground floor rooms near the common area."
"For techy people, great internet speeds!!!"
"From my experience, it's best to have a room above the ground floor."
PreviousNext
1234568
PRICE RANGE
US$81 - US$195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
candlewood suites clearwater hotel clearwatercandlewood clearwaterclearwater candlewood suites
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaClearwater
NUMBER OF ROOMS
104
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing