We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn & Suites Clearwater

Traveller (107)
Room & Suite (51)
Pool & Beach (5)


We are currently renovating all rooms as well as the exterior as we are under new ownership/ management. Our hotel is located about 1 mile from St Pete/Clearwater Airport and 14 miles from award winning Clearwater Beach. We are also conveniently located very close to Tampa and St Petersburg.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Airport transportation
Dry Cleaning
Golf Course
Heated pool
Laundry Service
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know


Full view
51Somewhat walkable
Grade: 51 out of 100
20Restaurantswithin 1 km
2Attractionswithin 1 km
65Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 66
  • 50
  • 43
  • 23
  • 87
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We love the friendly faces we saw at check in and check out and breakfast. The rooms were nice and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast was nice, we had many options to choose from and a nice little breakfast area to sit at and enjoy. Definitely recommend this place to others.
Read more
Response from TONY M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Clearwater
Responded yesterday
Hello Tracy T. Thank you for doing a review for us on our hotel. We glad that you liked our breakfast. We have took time to improve our guest experience by add a lot of variety of healthy foods to start off a great day for our guest. Thank you so much for feedback and hope to see you in the future.
Read more
Our flight was late that night. we wanted a hotel close to airport. which it was. That part worked out for us. The hotel is in need of "HELP" Breakfast, well,, nothing to get excited about . It worked for us, next time I would look for something else.
Read more
Response from TONY M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Clearwater
Responded 4 days ago
Hello Sammiddletown... Thank you for doing a review for us with your feedback is appreciated. Hope to see you in the future .
Read more
I chose this place because it was close to the airport, as we had an early flight. It was just myself and my daughter and at check-in, I had a long day and just wanted to crash but had to wait about 20 minutes to be helped because there was only one person working. He was
Read more
Response from TONY M, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Clearwater
Responded 1 week ago
Hello Cardrl.. Thank you so much for doing a review about the hotel for us. Anytime you have problems at a choice hotel please let them know so we can make it right. Security is a very serious matter to us and our guest. I will investigate with the team members about this review so we can address this matter better in the future. Thank you for the positive and negative aspects of your stay. We hope to services our guest better in the future . Have a safe travel home.
Read more
Let me start by saying I'm a Diamond Elite member and live in Clear-water. I used nearly 200k points to book three rooms. We won't normally stay at a Quality Suites but decided to try it for a mini stay vacation. We book a hotel at beach every weekend but usually with Marriott
Read more
Response from TONY M, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Clearwater
Responded 1 week ago
Hello Tommy2724... I am sorry that you had to a bad experience at the hotel but it is not our hotel that you mention on the review. We do not have a person that works the front desk by the name Casey also we do not have Room # 419 . Sorry that a hotel would treat you & your family like that . Maybe on your next visit to Florida come stay with us , so we can provide good customer service for you & your family. Have safe Travels.
Read more
This motel is in very poor condition. It takes forever to check in or out. There wasn't even a bathroom in the lobby when we got there and we were told to use the CVS toilets down the street. There is a lack of maintenance and cleanliness that is evident everywhere you go. Stay
Read more
Response from TONY M, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Clearwater
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hello: Road45800195417 , Thank you for doing a review with us sorry we lost your business . We are in the process of redoing all the rooms and should be done by the summer time. The lobby bathroom is out of order due to the fact pluming problems which we are addressing and hopeful have it up in a week. I am confident that my staff would not say that to customer to go to CVS which i question on that part. Please in the future if you have a problems at any of our brand locations let the Manager know so we can address your issue at that time so it does not escalate into reviews like this one at our other locations. You have a safe travels and a bright future.
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementQuality Inn & Suites Clearwater
Spacious room with queen beds
Mold in bathroom
Mold in bathroom
Mold in bathroom
When does airport shuttle run?
Our shuttle runs from 7am-10 pm on a daily basis.
0 votes
Show all answers
How old must you be to check in?
1 vote
Show all answers
"No rooms are good"
"Room by the pool"
"book early"
"close to the pool is nice :-)"
"Have pets? Don't waste your time here only allow dogs no others not even emotional support cats."
US$70 - US$165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
quality inn & suites clearwater hotel clearwaterquality inn and suites clearwaterbest western st petersburgbest western clearwaterclearwater best western
St. Petersburg / Clearwater Int'l Airport Hotel
United StatesFloridaClearwater
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing