We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Central

Traveller (228)
Room & Suite (143)
Pool & Beach (48)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Central is your gateway to Gulf Coast adventure. When you make us your home base during your Florida stay, you'll find yourself nearby all the attractions you're looking forward to and surrounded by all the amenities you need. Enjoy our free Wi-Fi, cable TV, pool, business center, laundry facilities, and more while you're our guest. Plus, start your day off with a free breakfast before heading out to the beach, the golf course, Busch Gardens, Brighthouse Field, Clearwater Marine Aquarium, Ruth Eckerd Hall, and so much more.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Breakfast Available
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
66Somewhat walkable
Grade: 66 out of 100
38Restaurantswithin 1 km
3Attractionswithin 1 km
1 018Reviews
394Photos
19Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 264
  • 333
  • 233
  • 98
  • 90
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We were happy with our stay here - staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Clean room and reasonably priced. Well situated for all amenities, but a little tired. Basic breakfast was included. We had nothing to complain about.
Read more
Response from MagnusonClearwater, Owner at Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Central
Responded yesterday
Very happy you had a friendly, clean, and comfortable stay with us, Lynn. I really appreciate you leaving this wonderful review, and I hope we'll get to see you whenever you're in the area. Best, Kelly, General Manager
Read more
Asked for a ground level room and was given one, albeit a wheelchair accessible one. Very sparsely furnished, no desk or small table, and no door on the bathroom. Door to the unit had large gaps on the sides and bottom. Fortunately did not have a problem with bugs or other
Read more
Response from MagnusonClearwater, Owner at Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Central
Responded 3 weeks ago
I'm grateful you chose us to lodge with, but I'm disappointed we weren't able to help you out more on the spot with the issues in your room. We're always happy to help you switch rooms or to address any tech issues to ensure you have the best possible stay, and I hope we can show you better service in the future. Best, Kelly, General Manager
Read more
This place sucked harder than a leech! False reviews, false pictures. Total misrepresentation of the actual place. If this is the "norm" or perfect "acceptability" of a hotel than we are consumers are seriously deluded or duped! This place ruined our entire trip. Checked
Read more
Response from MagnusonClearwater, Owner at Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Central
Responded 3 weeks ago
I'm very sorry that you felt misled by our photos at all. We're always willing to help our lodgers find the best room and address any concerns on the spot. Please feel free to give us a call at (727) 451-8900 to discuss your check-out issue if you have any questions. Best, Kelly, General Manager
Read more
This was a motel. Very, very basic. Rooms are worn out. Rusty bathtub. Rugs had burns and stains. Very run down. The water in the shower runs hot and cold, every time, every day. All that said, the staff are very nice and the location is good, especially if you are there for the
Read more
Response from MagnusonClearwater, Owner at Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Central
Responded 4 weeks ago
I'm glad that you enjoyed our location and that our staff took good care of you, although I'm disappointed there were some problems with your room. We're always improving, and I'd love to know which room you were in so I can address some of these issues. Thanks for your candor -- hoping to show you a cozier stay on your next visit to the area. Best, Kelly, General Manager
Read more
We needed three rooms when we landed late in Tampa. The choice fell on this hotel as it is 20 minutes away from Tampa int. (The price of $ 55 for a room is also a factor) This is not a snobby hotel, nor is it trying to look like this. It is medium motel in Florida. There is good
Read more
Response from MagnusonClearwater, Owner at Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Central
Responded 4 weeks ago
I'm happy that you enjoyed a comfortable, convenient, and affordable stay here and found our location easy to explore from. I appreciate you choosing us, and I hope we can make your next visit even better. Best, Kelly, General Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining
Photo provided by managementMagnuson Hotel Clearwater Central
MH ClearwaterCentral Clearwater FL GuestRoom King
Photo provided by managementMagnuson Hotel Clearwater Central
MH ClearwaterCentral Clearwater FL GuestRoom King
Photo provided by managementMagnuson Hotel Clearwater Central
MH ClearwaterCentral Clearwater FL GuestRoom King
Photo provided by managementMagnuson Hotel Clearwater Central
MH ClearwaterCentral Clearwater FL GuestRoom DoubleBed
Photo provided by managementMagnuson Hotel Clearwater Central
MH ClearwaterCentral Clearwater FL GuestRoom DoubleBed
PreviousNext
12345629
Do you have smoking rooms?
Not sure on the question but they have roache rooms. Wouldn’t recommend staying here.
0 votes
I need a two bedroom suite you guys have any
If you can contact the hotel directly so we can look up your reservation and make sure we assign our accessible room to you. Thank you
0 votes
Show all answers
How far is it to get to a beach from here?
Clearwater Beach and Pier 60 is just over 6 miles.
0 votes
Show all answers
how far from the beach?
Its a little over 6 miles
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
1234
"Don't! Run! Save your money!"
"Its located next to a busy road. Try to get a room facing the pool."
"Call ahead to make sure you get a pet friendly room."
"Quieter Rooms are near the back"
"Demand a renovated room"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$56 - US$173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
travelodge clearwater hotel clearwaterbuena vista hotelbuena vista motel
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Travelodge Clearwater
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaClearwater
NUMBER OF ROOMS
118
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing