We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn St Petersburg - Clearwater/Airport

Traveller (71)
Room & Suite (46)
Pool & Beach (4)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Red Roof Inn St Petersburg - Clearwater/Airport is one of the best non-smoking budget hotels in Clearwater, FL that is right off of SR 688 with easy access to I-275. We are only one mile away from St. Pete-Clearwater International Airport (PIE) and also close to Clearwater Marine Aquarium, the Florida Aquarium, ZooTampa at Lowry Park, Busch Gardens Tampa Bay, Clearwater Beach, Dunedin Beach, Caladesi Island State Park, Dunedin Stadium, Jack Russell Memorial Stadium, Tampa Bay Downs, U.S. Coast Guard Air Station Clearwater, Port Tampa Bay and Tampa International Airport (TPA). We offer our guests free Verified Wi-Fi, a free continental breakfast, an outdoor swimming pool and an onsite restaurant as well as in-room coffee in every room. Ask us about our meeting facilities. Red Roof Inn St Petersburg - Clearwater/Airport is a pet-friendly hotel.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Accessible rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
49Car recommended
Grade: 49 out of 100
20Restaurantswithin 1 km
2Attractionswithin 1 km
103Reviews
114Photos
10Q+A
19Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 33
  • 19
  • 11
  • 16
  • 24
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I’m giving this place 2 stars because it was clean and the pool was nice. But our shower was rusty and full of peeling paint and the mattresses were terrible. They creaked loudly every time we moved, they were lumpy, and we woke up multiple times from soreness in the night.
Read more
Response from RRClearwaterGM, General Manager at Red Roof Inn St Petersburg - Clearwater/Airport
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you DukeAMO for your review and for staying with us. I am happy to hear that your enjoyed our pool area. I am very sorry to hear that you did not have a restful night due to the mattress comfort. We are making improvements to the hotel everyday and our guest feedback helps us to identify areas that we need to focus on. I do hope you will give us another opportunity to welcome you back in the future.
Read more
We were only looking for a place to stay for the race - Inexpensive. This was not really inexpensive, but was the best we could find. Breakfast really did not have any protein - just carbs. We got what we paid for - maybe.
Read more
Response from RRClearwaterGM, General Manager at Red Roof Inn St Petersburg - Clearwater/Airport
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you Arnoldlaw for your review and for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback as we are working for ways to improve the property every day! We want to ensure that every guest feels appreciated and that they are getting the best service and quality of product. Again I thank you for staying with us and for your review.
Read more
Terrible room with 2 types of bugs crawling on the ceiling. Also, the bathroom was horrible and badly in need of repairs. I complained and they cancelled my reservation. The hotel was full and there was a line up to get in.
Read more
Response from RRClearwaterGM, General Manager at Red Roof Inn St Petersburg - Clearwater/Airport
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your review GlobeTrotting266000, I am sorry that you did not find the location suitable for your most recent visit to the Clearwater area. We appreciate your feedback even though you did not stay with us. We are always looking for ways to improve and so all feedback, is appreciated as this is how we can learn where we need to focus our efforts. I do hope you will give us another opportunity in the future to share with you our updates and improvements.
Read more
I was actually impressed with this Red Roof! I like how the room entrance doors were inside a building rather than outside, and that I was able to park in a spot where I can see my car due to wrap around parking. I was able to bring my fur baby! The staff was just great! Very
Read more
Response from cgorvich, GSR at Red Roof Inn St Petersburg - Clearwater/Airport
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank You for your review!! I am so happy that you stayed with us! It was such a pleasure meeting you!! We appreciate all of our guest feedback as we learn from them and know where we need to focus our efforts to best exceed our guests expectations! We look forward to welcoming you back!! Thank You!!
Read more
Tim at the front desk was amazing ... He made things extremely easy and didn’t fuss about stupid things that he knew made sense. He was warm and welcoming and a great ambassador for the Clearwater area... Thanks again Tim were definetly coming back to stay at the Red roof.
Read more
Response from RRClearwaterGM, General Manager at Red Roof Inn St Petersburg - Clearwater/Airport
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you JayTravels121 for staying with us and for your great review!!! I am so happy to hear hat you were greeted with great service from Tim! I will be sure to pass on the accolades to him and also share this with the entire team!! We look forward to your return visit!!!
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementRed Roof Inn St Petersburg - Clearwater/Airport
Superior King
TV that didn't work most of the time.
Broken tiles in the shower.
Don't even want to think about what type of stain this is.
Shredded up towel.
PreviousNext
12345610
Thank you for your question. Unfortunately we would not be able to check you in until you are 21.
0 votes
Pool was heated! 84° was amazing!!!!
0 votes
Free airport shuttle? Anybody know what shuttle hours are?
We do provide transportation for our guests to the St.Petersburg/Clearwater Airport PIE only. We will pay for the transport using our local Cab Company. This option is available 24 hours a day. Just let our Front Desk Representative know you need transportation in the morning and we will arrange the cab to arrive right when you need it.
0 votes
Show all answers
How close is the nearest beach to the hotel?
About 15 miles
0 votes
Show all answers
How close is the nearest beach to the hotel?
About 15 miles, not that far
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12
"South side -- less street and airport noise."
"Inside court Pool"
"Go across the street to the Holiday Inn."
"I faced the main road and heard nothing of the busy traffic to and fro."
"pool view room"
PreviousNext
1234
PRICE RANGE
US$57 - US$219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Ramada Clearwater Airport
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaClearwater
NUMBER OF ROOMS
120
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing