We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

WoodSpring Suites Tampa Brandon

Save
Share
2450 S Falkenburg Rd, Brandon, FL 33619-8004
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Booking.com
eDreams
US$132
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/09/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Trip.comUS$137
View all 14 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (6)
Room & Suite (12)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from WoodSpring Suites Tampa Brandon
Updated 20/06/02

About

#5 of 7 hotels in Brandon
WoodSpring Suites Tampa Brand is an extended stay hotel. Our hotels are comfortable, our rooms are well-priced. If you need a hotel for a few nights, a week, or longer - you'll save more money the longer you stay with us. Extended stay hotels are different in amenities from traditional hotels. - This location is a pet-friendly hotel and a 100% smoke-free hotel - Appliances included in in-room kitchens with other items available - Three suite designs to choose from for one-to-four guests - Free basic wi-fi and parking - Guest laundry room and vending available at all locations 24/7 - Weekly rates, long-stay/monthly rates, and nightly rates available
Read more

Location

Full view
40Car recommended
Grade: 40 out of 100
0Restaurantswithin 0 km
0Attractionswithin 0 km
Contact
2450 S Falkenburg Rd, Brandon, FL 33619-8004
Getting there
Tampa Intl Airport20 kmSee all flights
St. Petersburg Intl Airport34 kmSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
24Reviews0Q+A5Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 3
  • 1
  • 5
  • 3
  • 12
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Aaron H wrote a review Jan 2021
1 contribution
Horrible!!!!! DO NOT BOOK AT THIS LOCATION..... I arrived around 4 pm, within ten minutes of being on site I had an issue with my shower draining. I IMMEDIATELY went to the front desk to make the staff aware and requested either it be fixed, a room change, or a refund. By 11PM the issue wasn’t resolved so I made the decision to go request a refund due to the inconvenience, only to be told it was “too late” to get a full refund. After speaking with the general manager who had the authority to give me my full refund, I was left without a refund because they would have to go through a third party to get it approved, write a check, and mail me a partial refund( even though I paid cash). In result of all this I had to fork out more money to find another hotel at 11pm. I was extremely unsatisfied with the service, this hotel and it’s management obviously doesn’t care about it’s customers. If you’re are in the area save yourself some time and money by avoiding this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Nationwide HMC, Owner at WoodSpring Suites Tampa Brandon
Responded 02 Feb 2021
We apologize that this was your experience and our refund policies were not to your liking. We can assure you that our staff works hard to correct issues as soon as they are made aware so we are shocked this was not the case for you. Thank you for sharing with us so we can improve and we wish you the best in your travels.
Read more
Jeff S wrote a review Oct 2020
Fort Myers Beach, Florida9 contributions3 helpful votes
I stayed at the WoodSpring Suites Tampa Brandon for a Month plus and I would have to say that my stay was very pleasant. The staff was very helpful and the customer service was very good. The rooms were clean and I felt that the overall cleanliness of the property was above average. A little about the property. You room is semi cleaned because of covid-19 every 2 weeks. My trash and toilet was cleaned and linens placed on my bed but the bed wasn't made. It would have been nice if the cleaner would have swept the room while she was in during the two week cleaning. You are charged a $1.44 a day linen fee which I wasn't aware of until I arrived. I'm sure it was in the fine print. You can get unlimited fresh towels and fresh sheets daily with this linen charge. FYI. So if you are staying Monthly it runs about $44 or so. People mention dirty floors in other reviews. I don't see it. I think they must have been disgruntled. The place has turned around since the last few reviews. Overall, the place has been really safe and clean and all the staff has been very welcoming and no issues from my perspective. Keep up the good work. I hope that my feedback can be used for best practices next time around.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Outstanding Location, Location, Location
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Nationwide HMC, Owner at WoodSpring Suites Tampa Brandon
Responded 06 Nov 2020
We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback and experience with us! Your candid feedback really helps us see how we are coming across so that we know where we need to focus on improving. Thank you so much! We are pleased your overall stay was excellent and that we were able to earn your recommendation! We hope you will come stay with us again and see our improvements!
Read more
Junior wrote a review Jun 2020
10 contributions
+1
By far the worst hotel I have ever stayed. Poor management. Hallways and rooms smell like a zoo. Dogs barking all day long, people smoking in the rooms. They DO NOT clean the rooms at all. See attached pics so you can see how nasty your stay could be. If you love seeing roaches on the walls everyday then this is the place to be.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Nationwidehotelmgmt, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Tampa Brandon
Responded 01 Jul 2020
It is disappointing to see that you did not receive the exceptional experience that we intended for you and that we failed to earn your recommendation. We take pride in the level of customer service and exceptionally clean rooms that we provide to each and every guest and strive to exceed your expectations during your time with us. It is hard to see that this was not something that we were successful in doing and that it left you with this negative impression. Be assured that we will use your feedback to revisit our standards and training to deliver the clean, comfortable and pleasant stay that you and our future guests deserve. -Charlie, Guest Specialist -WoodSpring Suites
Read more
Jon B. wrote a review May 2020
Florida Panhandle, Florida3 contributions
I stay at Woodsprings Suites all over the US. The brand fits my travel needs. I’ve never had a problem at any other locations. The Brandon, FL Woodsprings is by far the worst I have ever stayed in. The general manager should be ashamed of themselves. And who is the regional/district manager? Has that person ever done a walk through? The grounds are atrocious. Piles of cigarette butts in the parking lot. Parking lot is littered with the same trash as two days prior. There isn’t even grass, it’s just bare dirt with weeds. All the gutters leak so no matter what you are walking on a wet & dirty sidewalk. Dumpster is always pouring garbage over the side. Just plain nasty! Then on the inside you are greeted by potty mouthing guest clerks. You can’t speak to them without them texting or looking at their personal cell phones. Wait till you see the hallways. It’s been months since the carpets have been cleaned. They are also riddled with housekeeping's daily trash and linens. Just left out in the hallway. Roaches! Don’t even get me started. I’ve learned there is a couple other Woodsprings Suites close by. They have got to be better than this one. And hopefully not the same regional/district manager.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Look at the other local Woodsprings outside of Brandon.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Nationwidehotelmgmt, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Tampa Brandon
Responded 04 Jun 2020
Thank you for bringing the issues with the cleanliness and customer service to our attention. We can't apologize enough for failing to exceed your expectations and deliver a clean and comfortable stay. We will make sure that we take your feedback and address it at the property level for proper action and review. Thank you for letting us know how we are coming across, and we wish you all the best in your future travels. -Charlie, Guest Engagement Specialist -WoodSpring Suites
Read more
Jennifer P wrote a review Mar 2020
Allen, Texas30 contributions13 helpful votes
The check in process was unfriendly. Using the room key to unlock every access door in the hotel, even in the lobby Was given 1/2 a roll of toilet paper, 1 tiny bar of soap and only shampoo Were only given 2 towels No hair dryer in room No proper clothes storage The blankets were as thin as sheets. We booked a residential style hotel while we were in town for a family memorial service. Since this is our favorite style of hotel - I know what to expect and Wood Springs falls way, way below the bar. There was no dishes, no cooking supplies, nothing in the "kitchen you would need for even a simple bowl of cereal or even a coffee pot - and Motel 6 even gives you coffee in the room. We went to Walmart to purchase a pillow and blanket before I realized there was NOTHING stocked in the kitchen to even make it partially functional. After a rough night of sleep I woke up the next morning prepared to shower and go yet again to Walmart for shampoo & conditioner and also to buy paper products for the kitchen when I noticed that there was not even a simple hair dyer provided. That pushed me over the edge and we checked out of this hotel at 0730 even before getting our showers. We were paying over $100 a night because this was also Spring Break so rates were higher everywhere. For that price and for the quality of the hotel I moved over to the Hilton Garden Inn and we ate out. I was so disappointed in this experience.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Nationwidehotelmgmt, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Tampa Brandon
Responded 13 Mar 2020
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a detailed review of your experience. We understand that our limited amenities may not be what traditional travelers are anticipating and we are so sorry that we disappointed you. Thank you for giving WoodSpring Suites a chance and we wish you all the best in your travels. -Charlie, Guest Engagement Specialist -WoodSpring Suites
Read more
Previous
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaBrandon
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about WoodSpring Suites Tampa Brandon
Which popular attractions are close to WoodSpring Suites Tampa Brandon?
Nearby attractions include iFLY Indoor Skydiving - Tampa (0.6 km), Topgolf Tampa (0.4 km), and Westfield Brandon (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at WoodSpring Suites Tampa Brandon?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a fitness centre, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at WoodSpring Suites Tampa Brandon?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
Is parking available at WoodSpring Suites Tampa Brandon?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to WoodSpring Suites Tampa Brandon?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ford's Garage, The Cheesecake Factory, and Mellow Mushroom Brandon.
Are there opportunities to exercise at WoodSpring Suites Tampa Brandon?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at WoodSpring Suites Tampa Brandon?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at WoodSpring Suites Tampa Brandon?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to WoodSpring Suites Tampa Brandon?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Ybor City (9.9 km) and Tampa Union Station (11.5 km).
Is WoodSpring Suites Tampa Brandon accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.