We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Heritage Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach

Save
Share
34521 Old Postal Ln, Lewes, DE 19958
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Hotels.com
FindHotel
US$256
View deal
Expedia.comUS$265
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
View all 18 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (20)
Room & Suite (68)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 22/06/09 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Heritage Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach
Updated 22/06/09 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#9 of 9 in Lewes
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The first "themed" property in the area is near to Rehoboth Beach, Lewes Beach, Dewey Beach, and Bethany Beach. Heritage Inn & Suites boasts a rich, elegant look at affordable prices. Enjoy the stay with our standard amenities while staying in our spacious balcony suite for the perfect getaway.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycle rental
Kids stay free
Car park
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Vending machine
Boating
Bowling
Casino and Gambling
Golf course
Mini golf
Water park
Water sport equipment rentals
Billiards
Bowling offsite
Evening entertainment
Fishing
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
First aid kit
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Sofa
Coffee / tea maker
Refrigerator
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Telephone
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English
187Reviews2Q+A4Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 62
  • 44
  • 30
  • 28
  • 23
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
jplosh368002 wrote a review 20 Jun
Fleetwood, Pennsylvania1 contribution
This is our second stay at The Heritage Inn. While the furnishings are somewhat dated, the room sizes are large and everything was clean and well taken care of. Nice pool, great location, fantastic staff. We were on the 4th floor and it was super quiet. We enjoyed the breakfast (especially the waffles...except for the day that a woman "hogged" the waffle maker for well over an hour straight!) The price allowed us to come down to DE on Wednesday instead of Friday...thus extended our vacation by two nights. We would absolutely stay here again!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from The Heritage Inn, Owner at Heritage Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Guest, thank you so much for choosing Heritage Inn & Suites, Rehoboth Beach. We are so happy that you had a comfortable and pleasant stay with us. The fact that you loved your breakfast and could extend your vacation makes us even more happy. We hope to welcome you soon again.
Read more
Giulia d wrote a review Oct 2021
6 contributions1 helpful vote
Hotel's Favourite
Very convenient location, very friendly staff, perfect for dog owners traveling with their pets. Shorter shower curtains and better ventilation would solve mildew smell. Breakfast was minimal. Thanks for a great stay!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from The Heritage Inn, Owner at Heritage Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach
Responded 06 Dec 2021
Thank you for taking the time and sharing your feedback regarding your stay! We’re glad that we could make your stay comfortable at Heritage Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Read more
ehotlh wrote a review 20 Jun
Allentown, Pennsylvania1 contribution
Great hotel, good continental breakfast with fresh made waffles, cereal and bagels plus juices and milk. Nice clean property, wonderful pool and big outside sitting patio with chairs, tables and lounge chairs. Animal friendly. The oversized rooms are a nice size and have plenty of room, the beds seem smaller than queen size.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from The Heritage Inn, Owner at Heritage Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Guest, we are so thrilled to see that you had a wonderful stay at Heritage Inn & Suites, Rehoboth Beach. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and we hope to see you again soon.
Read more
rjones454122 wrote a review 18 Jun
1 contribution
We enjoyed everything about our stay and the staff was very helpful and polite! The online rates was attractive but after our visit we will return because of the great experience! The hotel was clean and the room was very spacious!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from The Heritage Inn, Owner at Heritage Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Guest, we are so glad that you had a comfortable and memorable stay at Heritage Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to see you again.
Read more
jovert124131 wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
When you clime into bed and smell someone else's BO on the bedding, you know something is wrong with the management. Broken tiles in the bath room. Hot water absent even after running the tap for 5 minutes. Etc. etc.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from The Heritage Inn, Owner at Heritage Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hello, thank you for your feedback. We are really sorry that you were disappointed! Our aim is to provide the best experience for all our guests and it is troubling to see that your stay was not as you expected it to be. We hope that you will provide us with another opportunity to make amends and deliver an unforgettable experience to you.
Read more
Dennis Totten wrote a review May 2022
Gaithersburg, Maryland1 contribution
Heritage Inn is on a very busy stretch of Coastal Hwy. Close to Lewes Ferry to Cape May, and Cape Henlopen State Park. Go to that park, and visit the small beach and pier. There is a very nice Fish and Chips restaurant within walking distance to Heritage Inn. It is called "GoBrit", and I had a very nice lunch there one day.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from The Heritage Inn, Owner at Heritage Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hello guest, we are so glad that you had a comfortable and memorable stay at Heritage Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to see you again.
Read more
taralamb wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
We were there for 1 night after a wedding. It was nice experience the room had a microwave small refrigerator and is a nice size. Room was clean and comfortable. Would stay again . Can't wait to stay for a longer vacation
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from The Heritage Inn, Owner at Heritage Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hello Tara, we are so glad that you had a comfortable and memorable stay at Heritage Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to see you again.
Read more
hockeykemp5 wrote a review May 2022
Stewartstown, Pennsylvania1 contribution
I was extremely disappointed by our stay…there was mold in the bathroom. And this hotel needs a lot of updating, especially the bed sizes/frames. For the amount of money we paid, I am extremely disappointed.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from The Heritage Inn, Owner at Heritage Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, we sincerely apologize for the unpleasant experience you had during your stay at Heritage Inn & Suites Rehoboth beach. We have shared your feedback with our team who will improve upon the points you have mentioned in your feedback, and we sincerely hope that you will give us another chance to deliver a better experience for you next time.
Read more
wvivia822099 wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
Room clean bed comfortable Loose tiles on the bathroom floor which was a trip hazard in the bathroom. Took forever for the water to get hot in the shower. Had to get our room key fixed after leaving for the day.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Raj S, Owner at Heritage Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hello, thank you for your feedback. We are really sorry that you were disappointed! Our aim is to provide the best experience for all our guests and it is troubling to see that your stay was not as you expected it to be. We hope that you will provide us with another opportunity to make amends and deliver an unforgettable experience to you.
Read more
smsnigel wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
Front desk was very nice but the building and rooms reek of smoke. Our room was filthy ( mold in shower, hair, dirty furniture and carpet, missing /ripped lamp shades) Not a terrible location but the staff needs to do better with the upkeep
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Raj S, Owner at Heritage Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you dear customer for taking the time and sharing your feedback regarding your stay! We are really sorry that you were disappointed! Regarding your concern, we have addressed this straight away to our staff, and is also with the management for immediate action; to ensure that this incident is not repeated again. We look forward to having another opportunity to make amends and deliver an unforgettable experience to you.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$109 - US$282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
heritage inn and golf club hotel lewes, heritage hotel lewes
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
The Heritage Inn
LOCATION
United StatesDelawareLewes
NUMBER OF ROOMS
93
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Heritage Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach
Which popular attractions are close to Heritage Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach?
Nearby attractions include Movies at Midway (0.5 km), The Great STEMporium (0.3 km), and Bill's Sport Shop (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Heritage Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Heritage Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a refrigerator, and a pool view.
What food & drink options are available at Heritage Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Heritage Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach?
Yes, free parking and a parking garage are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Heritage Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach?
Conveniently located restaurants include 1776 Steakhouse, Bethany Blues BBQ, and Go Brit.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Heritage Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Heritage Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Heritage Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Heritage Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Lewes Historical Society (4.3 km), Fisher Martin House (4.0 km), and Ryves Holt House (4.2 km).
Does Heritage Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.