Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth

Corner of Marine Dr & Ninth Ave, Port Elizabeth, Summerstrand, Port Elizabeth 6001 South Africa
Traveller (579)
Room & Suite (269)
Dining (34)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#9 of 13 hotels in Summerstrand
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Value
The Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth offers breathtaking sea views from all 173 beautifully appointed guest rooms and suites. With our eight multifunctional conferencing and banqueting rooms equipped with state of the art technology spanning 633sqm, we cater for a vast array of specialised events. All registered guests and meeting delegates receive complimentary high-speed internet access. "tabu grill, bar & lounge" offers world class bistro style food whilst our lounge and sea view pool terrace is the perfect place to relax, enjoy a cocktail and light snack. Camelot Spa offers our guests the perfect place to unwind and relax. Shuttle Service to the Boardwalk Entertainment Complex ensures guests are always mobile. Enrolment to the Carlson Rezidor loyalty program "Club Carlson" is immediate and free.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Babysitting
Highchairs available
Wifi
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Salon
Waxing services
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, Afrikaans, Xhosa, Zulu

Location

Corner of Marine Dr & Ninth Ave, Port Elizabeth, Summerstrand, Port Elizabeth 6001 South Africa
1596Reviews12Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 548
  • 536
  • 274
  • 132
  • 106
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Hanlie S wrote a review Apr 2022
Cape Town Central, South Africa6 contributions2 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
It is our 4th stay at this property and is by far our favorite in Port Elizabeth. Rooms are big, modern well equipped with the nicest bed. I am very fussy about sleep quility and this is tops. The breakfast was very good with decent coffee. Enjoyed it in a takeaway cup. Extremely friendly staff.
The best part of the stay is the beautiful views from our room.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Nokwazi Mlambo, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth
Responded 25 Jun 2022
Good Day Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your visit to the Radisson Blu Hotel Port Elizabeth . We are delighted to read from your review that you had enjoyed your recent stay with us and we also appreciate you pointing out the excellent service you received from our ambassadors. It is always a pleasure to have you as our guest and on behalf of all the ambassadors at Radisson Blu Hotel Port Elizabeth , I look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Radisson Blu Hotel Port Elizabeth
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Staveley-Stars wrote a review Mar 2020
Eversholt, United Kingdom149 contributions87 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Last minute booking due to an unknown stop in Port Elizabeth. Booked on-line and walked in 5 minutes later to be greeted by very friendly & efficient staff.

Room had an ocean view and was very comfortable. Tea & coffee in the room and free water if you are a "Reward Member".
Hotel was well presented and security outside so we felt the car was very safe. Booked an evening meal at the in-house restaurant (Tabu Grill) which was very nice with good quality food & drink at very reasonable prices.
Breakfast was vast with hot & cold options and a nice balcony where you could sit with views of the ocean.
Only stayed one night so didn't have chance to use the other facilities ie. swimming pool etc.
Wifi very good throughout the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Ocean view
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from PLZZR-GM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth
Responded 11 Jun 2020
Dear Staveley-Stars, Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We are committed to being the best host out there and ensuring our guest expectations are always exceeded, after all making every moment matter is our game plan. Therefore, I am so delighted to know that you had such a wonderful time while staying with us, I wish you could have stayed a little bit longer. Looking forward to hosting you again soon. Best Regards Radisson Blu Hotel Port Elizabeth
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ngcebo2012 wrote a review Jan 2020
Stellenbosch, South Africa1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I love everything about Radisson Blue. It's a beautiful place to stay in whether it's with family or business. I am likely to visit again with my kids in April.i enjoyed staying I a see view room. The windows are obstruction free from sea view
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from PLZZR-GM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth
Responded 16 Jun 2020
Dear ngcebo2012, Thank you for writing a review about your stay with us. Exceeding guest expectations is what we are set out to do. Therefore, I am so delighted to know that you had such a great time while staying with us, I wish you could have stayed a little bit longer. Looking forward to hosting you again soon. Best regards Radisson Blu Hotel Port Elizabeth
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jiten D wrote a review Jan 2020
2 contributions1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I spent the new year (2020) period at the hotel. The only redeeming factor was a good check in (thank you Alphen) and the request to accommodate a roll in bed. Afterwards everything fell apart.

1. The rooms were poorly cleaned throughout our 4 night stay. Even after requesting a further clean on the bathroom, the request fell on deaf ears. Furthermore, we always had to request for towels.

2. In order to use the lifts, we had to wait 10-15 minutes at any given point. Eventually we had to ride the lift, regardless of the direction, just so the wait was not long. When we attempted to use the stairs, the doors were locked (which is a safety hazard
in the event of a fire).

3. The Radisson rooms have beautiful sea views, but we could not enjoy them as the windows were so dirty it spoilt the view.

4. In New Years day the restaurant was extremely poor. The staff wrote orders on their hands and ended up leaving 2 of the 4 main meals ordered. This was after we double (and triple) checked that everything was "OK". The manager attempted to rectify the situation but nothing could be done (according to them). The whole process took over 3 hours and was abysmally poor.

5. We then decided to relax at the bar for drinks to forget the dinner service. We were told there was no ice and all drinks would be warm. We did not want that so we decided to go back to the room. When waiting for the elevator (which took over 10 minutes to arrive) one of the waiters had a bucket of ice. After we spoke with him we realized that the other staff members did not want to get ice.

6. To complete this miserable experience the waiter for our table thought it was appropriate to come to our room at 23:30 as she thought she forgot to add a meal to the dinner bill (which was incorrectly added).

7. The fridge was not working. We requested maintenance to fix this over 4 days but it never got done.

I was completely shocked and embarrassed as I recommended to my family that we stay there. This was based on previous business trips where I stayed at the hotel with great service. I hope this was a once off incident, but based on other reviews for the same time period, it looks like the Radisson has completely dropped its standards.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from PLZZRCustRel, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth
Responded 04 Jan 2020
Dear 7jitend, Thank you for writing us a review. It saddens us to hear that you were not pleased with your stay due to how the staff handled the issues you have mentioned in your review. Your observations will be directed to the department head for the appropriate corrective measures that needs to be taken. Hoping that you will give us another chance to prove ourselves worthy of serving you soon. Should you require further assistance, I ask you to please make direct contact with the Front Office Manager. Kind regards, Jessica Ferreira Interim General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
njl078 wrote a review Feb 2020
Lichfield, United Kingdom3 contributions1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I have stayed in a few Radissons over the years and this is the worst that I’ve experienced. I was here with a group of 50 people to watch the test match. The hotel has 18 floors and has only 2 lifts! When we arrived one of the 2 lifts was out of action. We were told there was a service lift but then found that was out of action also. The net result was that some members of the party, after a long day of travelling had to wait up to 30 minutes to get to their room. We also had the option of using the stairs, to the 18th floor!!, but the doors from the stairwell to the floors were routinely locked so there was no guarantee that when you reached your floor that you could get out. If you were lucky enough to get a lift you needed to hold your room key over a sensor before it would allow you to select your floor. This worked intermittently. I heard of one guest who was unable to get the lift to stop at their floor. On 1 day both lifts and the service lift were out of order at the same time.
Breakfast was not much better. Cold beans and scrambled egg were commonplace. It was very difficult to make a cup of tea because the water provided was not hot enough. When tables are set there is no consistency with the cutlery provided. Some days you get spoons and on some days you do not so you have to go searching for a spoon to eat your cereal. On one day I saw a waiter bring a tray full of cutlery out to put in the cutlery drawer. He dropped a knife on the floor. Instead of taking it away he put it in the drawer, ready for use with food.
In the evening, service at the bar was always slow. I think the main reason is that they store the wine bottles in a huge glass fronted cabinet separating the lifts from the restaurant. Very nice to look at but totally impractical. When you order a glass of wine, if they do not have it behind the bar, the barman goes to the glass cabinet, unlocks it, finds the bottle he wants, relocks it and then brings the bottle requested to the bar before serving you. No doubt 10 minutes later he will be repeating the same task. This means they spend too long walking up and down getting wine. Why don’t they store what they expect to use in a night behind the bar rather than getting them one at a time? Also for some reason they do not serve white wine chilled so you have to add ice to it.
This hotel badly needs a good, experienced Operations Manager.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from RadissonHotelGroup, Customer Care at Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth
Responded 09 Feb 2020
Thank you for sharing your experience with us during your stay. Please accept our sincere apologies regarding the inconvenience you had with the lift at the hotel at the time of your stay. We also apologize if we did not meet your standards towards breakfast and service. Radisson aims to provide the best experience to each guest, and we regret knowing that we fail in some areas. This has been forwarded to the hotel to ensure same concern will not occur in the future. It is in our hopes that our hotel is still part of your list for your next travel. Looking forward for your next stay with us.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
midgers wrote a review Jan 2020
Sudbury, United Kingdom61 contributions60 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Blu may be the RyanAir of the Radisson brand, but it’s still a brand and this disgraceful excuse for a hotel does it no favours. Our group paid extra to be here: within 24 hours it was universally known as the Radisson Fawlty. Here is a list:

• Kerb appeal: none. As you arrive you see a revolving door with a mis-spelled sign “Maintainance in progress”. There was no maintenance in 9 days.
• Concierge: 3 staff permanently chatting, referring all enquiries to reception
• Reception: permanently understaffed
• Toilets: ground floor loos out of order on arrival
• Lifts: utterly inadequate, cramped, slow and inefficient. For 2 days, one or both were out of order, with guests having to walk or take turns in in the service lift. Many people took 15 minutes to get from reception to their room.
• Rooms: many ‘minibars’ consisted of a hole with no fridge.
• Bar: ran out of beer on the first day. Staff slow and clueless. No systems.
• Restaurant: indifferent buffet. A la carte does decent steaks but with undercooked, glassy chips and disgusting, leathery onion rings in a floury batter, served cold.
• Management: the real problem. No communication, nobody who cares. Whenever there is a problem they disappear. On our ‘glassy chips’ night, the manager dragged the unfortunate chef from the kitchen and went into hiding.

This is a terrible hotel. Even the location is no good: most decent restaurants are further away than you would want (or feel safe) to walk to.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from RadissonHotelGroup, Customer Care at Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth
Responded 27 Jan 2020
Thank you for posting a review. Please accept our fathomless apologies if the level of service you received from the staff did not meet your expectations at that time. Also, we sincerely apologize if you were not pleased with your stay due to the condition and cleanliness of the hotel and the room, state of the elevator, availability of the food in the restaurant especially the food was not up to your standards during your stay. It is our top priority to provide a comfortable and relaxing accommodation to all our valued guests and we are incredibly sorry if we may have missed the mark. Know that your voice is highly important to us and will be forwarded to the hotel management for further improvements. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to redeem ourselves and deliver a seamless experience on your next stay.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
DoctorKL wrote a review Jan 2020
3 contributions2 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I am usually not one to complain however I am compelled to write this review because I certainly did not get value for money during my stay. The rooms were improperly cleaned everyday. Tea stations were not re-filled. The hotel was unable to handle the fully booked capacity because there was generally long waiting times for everything including the elevators. The worst was New year's day. We waited over 2 hours for food some of which never arrived. The food that did arrive was cold and unappetizing. The tourism desk was also unhelpful and did not leave a proper handover for the next day. Definitely a NO on my next visit to PE.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from PLZZRCustRel, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth
Responded 04 Jan 2020
Dear DoctorKL, Thank you for writing us a review. It saddens us to hear that you were not pleased with your stay due to how the staff handled the issues you have mentioned in your review. Your observations will be directed to the department head for the appropriate corrective measures that needs to be taken. Hoping that you will give us another chance to prove ourselves worthy of serving you soon. Kind regards, Jessica Ferreira Interim General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jredman90 wrote a review Sept 2022
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom16 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed here on the last night of my honeymoon before flying home and was shocked at the sub standard level of service for such a well renowned global chain.

We were not offered any help with luggage on check in and staff watched us struggle with very heavy large rucksacks. The room looked like cheap and tired student accommodation as well as the toilet being in a see-through glass cubicle in the room which isn’t exactly romantic! It also was not clean and there was dust everywhere. The only positive was the sea view.

The restaurant staff were never actually in the restaurant and I had to go look for the staff!

We did use the spa and I have to say the spa staff and spa manager were outstanding and the only saving grace of our stay here. Our treatments were fantastic and staff were amazing.

Unfortunately as part of our spa package we had lunch included but we had to send it back twice as it was cold when we asked for a refund we realised my husbands wallet was missing which could have only taken place in the hotel lift due to the small distance travelled between spa and restaurant.
Some staff were not interested at all in helping us as we needed to leave to get to the airport. However there were some gems including the hotel manager, receptionist and spa staff that were great. The spa manager Robyn was an absolute angel and drove to the airport to return the mysteriously found wallet to which we were very grateful!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Nokwazi Mlambo, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth
Responded 05 Oct 2022
Good Day Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your visit to the Radisson Blu Hotel Port Elizabeth . Please accept my sincere apologies for the shortfalls you encountered as you have mentioned, and those points will be highly taken under consideration and informed to the concern department heads to seek a prompt improvement. It is always a pleasure to have you as our guest and on behalf of all the ambassadors at Radisson Blu Hotel Port Elizabeth , I look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Radisson Blu Port Elizabeth
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Shaahid A wrote a review Dec 2021
2 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Hi,

I had a booking at Radisson Blu Port Elizabeth this past weekend. I was really disappointed with my stay. these are my reasons:

1) On arrival I was not advised as to amenities in the hotel, furthermore I had to ask for the times of breakfast and the location
2) The room phone did not operate as intended, you are not informed that you should dial 9 to contact the operator.
3) The TV did not operate correctly, I had to call the hotel via my personal cellphone from the hotel room, as the room phone did not operate. When maintenance arrived, the gentleman needed to remove the power of the tv to reset it, I had to do this multiple times during my stay to have the TV operate correctly. The maintenance gentleman advised that you need to dial 9 on the phone, this is not advised anywhere in the room or at reception on check-in.
4) The toilet smelt like cigarette smoke.
5) The toilet door was not aligned correctly and banged close every time you closed the door
6) The room, as advertised should receive a bottle of water daily, this was not done and needed to be requested.
7) On arrival to the breakfast area, I was advised that my room was not included with breakfast, although my booking included breakfast
8) I requested a softer pillow and blanket twice with the operator, none was received throughout my stay.
9) Room carpet was stained on the side of the bed and along the skirting
10) Artwork in bathroom had water stains.

I have utilised Radisson hotels (this specific hotel also) many times prior, I am have never received service or rooms in this state.

ABSOLUTELY APPALLING
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Corporate Customer Care Corporate Customer Care, Owner at Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth
Responded 27 Dec 2021
Dear Shaahid, Good day! Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed feedback. We apologize for the inconvenience this may have caused regarding tv, breakfast and lack of cleanliness and maintenance .Your feedback is very beneficial and will help us facilitate all necessary hotel improvements to ensure a positive guest experience. We hope for another opportunity to make a more favorable impression in the future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
yashesh d wrote a review Jan 2020
28 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We went to port Elizabeth on our honeymoon trip to South africa, upon arriving they reception was very warm, when we checked in to our room the view we had from our room was just exceptional. One of the most beautiful view you can get in port Elizabeth. With a warm Letter on our arrival and a bottle of champagne and chocolates, that's how they welcomed us.

My wife is Jain and they made sure that she got proper Jain breakfast especially by chef Roy who made sure that we don't face any trouble with the breakfast. Port Elizabeth was starting point of our trip to South africa and they definitely set the standards high!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from PLZZR-GM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth
Responded 16 Jun 2020
Dear yasheshd2019, Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We are committed to being the best host out there and ensuring our guest expectations are always exceeded, after all making every moment matter is our game plan. Therefore, I am so delighted to know that you had such a wonderful time while staying with us, I wish you could have stayed a little bit longer. Looking forward to hosting you again soon. Best Regards Radisson Blu Hotel Port Elizabeth
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
lumieretoujour wrote a tip Nov 2023
Cape Town Central, South Africa4 contributions4 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid it ."
Read full review
reddikuben wrote a tip Aug 2023
Fourways, South Africa2 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Watch for water pressure"
Read full review
Razi M wrote a tip Jul 2023
San Jose, California25 contributions31 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Businesses that do not honor their reservations are not worth our business."
Read full review
Justin Sampson wrote a tip Mar 2023
Johannesburg, South Africa175 contributions37 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"The higher the floors the better the view, that being said would recommend you stay somewhere else."
Read full review
Graham K wrote a tip Feb 2023
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Rather use another hotel"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Summerstrand area.
PRICE RANGE
R 1,925 - R 2,573 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
radisson blu hotel, port elizabeth hotel port elizabeth
LOCATION
South AfricaEastern CapePort ElizabethSummerstrand
NUMBER OF ROOMS
173
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

RADISSON BLU HOTEL, PORT ELIZABETH - Reviews & Price Comparison (Summerstrand, South Africa) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth
Which popular attractions are close to Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth?
Nearby attractions include Boardwalk Summerstrand (0.6 km), Pollock Beach (1.1 km), and Piet Retief Monument (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth?
Conveniently located restaurants include Charlies Pizza & Pasta Summerstrand, Something Good Roadhouse, and Hungry Peter.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth have airport transportation?
Yes, Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.2 km away from the centre of Summerstrand.
Are any cleaning services offered at Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.