We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Corner of 10th Avenue & Scarborough Road, Summerstrand, Port Elizabeth 6001 South Africa
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 15 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (93)
Room & Suite (38)
Dining (13)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 20/07/15 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Singa Lodge
Updated 20/07/15 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#5 of 13 hotels in Summerstrand
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
This luxury boutique hotel in PE is one of a select portfolio of lodges brought to you by Lion Roars Hotels and Lodges, and offers distinctive 4-star accommodation in Summerstrand in Port Elizabeth. Setting itself apart from the "every-room-looks-the-same" standardization of the major hotel chains, Singa's modern fusion of Eastern & African architecture and decor is an artistic masterpiece. Each of the twelve suites is a unique space that not only provides deep comfort, but also inspires and enriches your journey
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Diving
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Poolside bar
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Desk
Room service
Safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Languages Spoken
English, Xhosa

Location

Full view
52Somewhat walkable
Grade: 52 out of 100
15Restaurantswithin 1 km
1Attractionwithin 1 km
280Reviews1Q+A26Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 142
  • 78
  • 39
  • 12
  • 9
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Manyano wrote a review Nov 2021
Amsterdam, The Netherlands6 contributions4 helpful votes
We enjoyed our time here. Breakfast was really good with sufficient options. Room was nice and spacious however we were next to thé laundry room and exit gate near the street, therefore it was very noisy from early morning due the staff chatting and laughing and cars. The bathroom smelled of urine and wasn’t cleaned properly. Beautiful guest areas throughout the lodge. I would recommend this place.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Get a room away from the street and laundry room
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Lion Roars, Owner at Singa Lodge
Responded yesterday
Hi there, Thank you for your stay with us and for sharing your experience with other travelers. We were pleased to read you liked the size of the room but were sorry to hear there were some issues with bathroom. Please rest assured we have addressed this with the team to ensure we improve on this. Hope we get to see you again real soon. Warm Regards, The Singa Team
Read more
derasmus48 wrote a review Oct 2021
Port Elizabeth, South Africa2 contributions
Absolutely beautiful. Tastfully decorated. We arrived late at night and were warmly welcomed. Everything was above our expectations. Can definitely recommend this establishment as you won't be disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Lion Roars, Owner at Singa Lodge
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hi there, Thank you so much for the 5 star rating. We are thrilled to read that you had such a wonderful stay with us and we're looking forward to your next visit. Warm Regards, The Singa Team
Read more
Maestro wrote a review Sep 2021
1 contribution
My partner and I had a lovely stay at the Singa Lodge in Summerstrand, Port Elizabeth. Aside from a few hiccups at the outset of our stay, however, these were remedied, soon enough. The lodge itself provides easy, convenient access to some of the city's attractions.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Lion Roars, Owner at Singa Lodge
Responded 13 Sep 2021
Hi there, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We take pride in knowing our guests are happy with their Singa experience. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Best Wishes, The Singa Team
Read more
fekek wrote a review Sep 2021
1 contribution
Perfect rooms beautiful environment, the African lady who was there on Saturday afternoon till 8 late in the evening was super helpful its a pity I forgot her name. The place is clean and tidy ...…. Breakfast needs attention
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Lion Roars, Owner at Singa Lodge
Responded 13 Sep 2021
Hi there. Thank you so much for your 5-star review! We will share this with the team to let them know to keep up the amazing work. We hope you'll come and see us again soon! Warm Regards, The Singa Team
Read more
Buhle B wrote a review Sep 2021
1 contribution
When we were filling the bath with water the water would not stay .. and the shower as well water was flooding , the time I was showing my feet were flooding in water .. and there is a problem with the toilet it looked like it was blocking everytime we were flushing it
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Lion Roars, Owner at Singa Lodge
Responded 13 Sep 2021
Hi there, Thank you kindly for taking the time to rate your stay with us at Singa. We would like to extend our sincerest apologies to you. The comments and concerns that you have mentioned will be escalated to more senior management and we truly hope that we can welcome you back one day to show you the experience that we are renowned for, but until then we wish you many safe and happy travels! Warm Regards, The Singa Team
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$59 - US$144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
South AfricaEastern CapePort ElizabethSummerstrand
NUMBER OF ROOMS
12
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Singa Lodge
Which popular attractions are close to Singa Lodge?
Nearby attractions include Schoenmakerskop Beach (1.2 km), Pollock Beach (1.2 km), and Piet Retief Monument (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Singa Lodge?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Singa Lodge?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Singa Lodge?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Singa Lodge?
Conveniently located restaurants include De Kelder, Charlies Pizza & Pasta Summerstrand, and Something Good Roadhouse.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Singa Lodge?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Singa Lodge have airport transportation?
Yes, Singa Lodge offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Singa Lodge located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 km away from the centre of Summerstrand.
Are any cleaning services offered at Singa Lodge?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Singa Lodge offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Singa Lodge?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Xhosa.