We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Row Hotel

Save
Traveller (20)
Room & Suite (18)
Storyboard
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent39%
  • Very good21%
  • Average20%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Multilingual Staff
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveller rating
30
18
16
9
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
30
18
16
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssantana rowcute boutique hotelamerican hoteldogs barkingbreakfast buffet was gooduber riderooms are modernminute drivethe staff was friendly and helpfulfree breakfastlate checklate at nightmini fridgebooked this hotelevery morningexcellent locationone night stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 81 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

Modest room I have ever stayed in. Asked to be moved to another room as we paid over $300 a night and was told you were booked solid. Met someone in the bar that said they had the same problem and they were moved to...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Emstersglock
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was very nice and clean. My only problem was that it was no where near the actual Row or the Mystery House. That was a disappointment, I think Booking.com should have made that more clear to its customers.More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jjacks637771
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at The Row HotelResponded 5 days ago

We very much appreciate your five-star review; thank you very much. We are thrilled that our hotel was so suitable for your accommodation requirements, despite the fact that you didn't love the location of our hotel, and we are pleased that you had such a...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Dirty sheets and loud cleaning staff at 7:30-8 am. They should at least try to be a little bit quieter, no one wants to be woken up on vacation by loud employees. I wouldn't say it was worth what we paid for.More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AshleeSal
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at The Row HotelResponded 5 days ago

We appreciate you staying with us recently, and taking the time to leave your review. We must apologize for the fact that stained sheets were used on your bed. All of our linen is washed thoroughly prior to a new guest checking in, but unfortunately,...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I chose the Row Hotel based on price and its proxmity to a company I was visiting in the San Jose area. It's a decent enough business hotel - no frills. The people who work there are really nice and the free breakfast in the...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank audacious01
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at The Row HotelResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your detailed and complimentary feedback; we very much appreciate the time that you spent sharing your experience with us. It is always wonderful to hear positive feedback in relation to our staff, thank you for those comments. Whilst we are sorry that...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had our office manager find a last minute hotel for me.close to our Downtown SJ office. What a find!! 10 minutes from Downtown, easy access, good parking, Rooms are very comfortable, free breakfast, and even a decent workout room!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Alan94513
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at The Row HotelResponded 1 week ago

We appreciate the time you took to rate your recent stay with us, and we are pleased that you enjoyed your time here. We hope to welcome you back for another great stay before long. Kind Regards, The Row Hotel, Guest Experience Team

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in San Jose
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Multilingual Staff
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Microwave
Details
Price range
US$160 - US$527 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
US$160 - US$527 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (20)
Room & Suite (18)
Dining (7)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Hoang T
22 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from NathanOnTour | Reviewed this property |
I don't remember safes....
0
Votes
Garry R
11 May 2016|
Answer
Response from Tara J | Reviewed this property |
The front row faces the street and can be noisier rooms. The middle row faces the back of the hotel. I can only assume they have no view except the buildings behind the hotel, but may be quieter due to not being on the... More
2
Votes
JulieW0523
21 February 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Paul H | Reviewed this property |
If you are paying for a room, I think you can leave it. If you aren't staying there, I doubt you can use it as a parking lot instead of airport parking.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Ask for one with a higher floor and on the back of the hotel for quiet; also with a shower door"
Read review
"Make sure the temperature gauge, which controls the air unit, is functional."
Read review
"For light sleepers, ask for a room away from street."
Read review
"Higher floor has a big jacuzzi tub. Very clean and romantic."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing