We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn by Marriott Pleasant Hill Concord

Visit hotel website
Traveller (22)
Room & Suite (27)
Dining (12)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Discover a stylish and comfortable home away from home at newly renovated Residence Inn by Marriott Pleasant Hill Concord. Our modern extended-stay hotel in Pleasant Hill, California offers spacious suites with kitchens just a few miles from Concord. We are also close to Pleasant Hill, SunValley Shopping Center, John F. Kennedy University, Concord Pavilion and Six Flags Hurricane Harbor Concord.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Airport transportation
Dry Cleaning
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Paid Internet
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Residential Neighbourhood
Family
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Offers & Announcements:San Fran - Save up to 20%
Hotel deals
Hotel packages

Location

Full view
61Somewhat walkable
Grade: 61 out of 100
55Restaurantswithin 1 km
5Attractionswithin 1 km
144Reviews
62Photos
3Q+A
43Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 66
  • 43
  • 21
  • 7
  • 7
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We're Marriott loyalists and have stayed at a fair number of RI's. This one is on par with the brand. Pro's: - Nice location. Tucked behind a neighborhood, yet just a couple blocks to typical suburban strip malls with grocery, Outback Steakhouse, etc. - All the RI
Read more
Response from PleasantHillRI, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Pleasant Hill Concord
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear FJVLS, Thank you for your TripAvisor review! I am glad to see you liked our hotel, including location, cleanliness and amenities. Our associates do an amazing job at maintaining our hotel in great condition. I will make sure to share your comments with our staff and we hope you visit us soon again. Sincerely, JC Medina General Manager
Read more
Because we prefer a Residence Inns, and, stayed here before, we were genuinely surprised at the lack of amenities. No newspapers, no available containers to take food to our room, everything just seemed to be cut back. Other hotels in the area are less money, hopefully they
Read more
Response from PleasantHillRI, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Pleasant Hill Concord
Responded 05 Jan 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and I apologize for the issues you have experienced. I will review this information with my team for improvement. I hope you come back to visit us again to give us another chance. Please let me know if you do. Sincerely, JC Medina
Read more
We checked into the hotel after a long road trip, and were really pleased to find out that they were serving beer and snacks for happy hour. The room is very nice and is a large suite type room. Stay here for that. The one disappointment was that we returned to the hotel
Read more
Response from PleasantHillRI, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Pleasant Hill Concord
Responded 15 Nov 2018
Dear christopherk83, Thank you for your feedback. Unfortunately, we are not allowed to sell alcohol after 9:00 pm due to the nature of our license. I apologize for this inconvenience, and it was not our intention to disappoint you. We have a sign explaining this information to our guests. Sincerely, JC Medina
Read more
Even though my company paid quite a bit for this hotel due to lack of availability in the area, the suite was very spacious and conveniently next to the basketball court, pool, and grill. There are a decent amount of food delivery options in the area, and the staff were very
Read more
Response from PleasantHillRI, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Pleasant Hill Concord
Responded 15 Oct 2018
Dear jleung2213, Thank you for your review! I am glad to see your stay was a comfortable one. A lot of our repeat guests enjoy our outdoor space and how close we are from nice restaurants in Pleasant Hill. Come and see us again in the future! Sincerely, JC Medina General Manager
Read more
I stayed here with my family for 8 nights in two 2 bedroom suites. The experience was mixed. Hotel was totally renovated and rooms in good condition. Only negative: You cannot open the windows anymore. Yes, the new windows keep the freeway noise out but there is no way to air
Read more
Response from PleasantHillRI, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Pleasant Hill Concord
Responded 09 Oct 2018
Dear Buddy-Bear, Thank you for your review! Your comments allow us to improve each and every day for our guests. We apologize for the issues experienced with housekeeping and will bring it up to our team. We will take a look at the breakfast during the weekend to ensure we keep food levels consistent for all guests. I appreciate you choosing our hotel for your extended stay. Sincerely, JC Medina General Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementResidence Inn by Marriott Pleasant Hill Concord
Suite
Photo provided by managementResidence Inn by Marriott Pleasant Hill Concord
Suite
Photo provided by managementResidence Inn by Marriott Pleasant Hill Concord
Suite
Photo provided by managementResidence Inn by Marriott Pleasant Hill Concord
Suite
Photo provided by managementResidence Inn by Marriott Pleasant Hill Concord
Suite
PreviousNext
123456
I do not know if pets are allowed at all. They might clean a room especially for you. I did not notice any fragrances. I am allergic also but not highly allergic. I had no problems.
0 votes
Show all answers
Is the two-bedroom suite two separate bedrooms + a sitting area?
@vsing, Our two bedroom suites have a separate living area and separate rooms. Please refer to our web page or if you have any other questions or for a request, please let me know. Thank you! JC Medina
0 votes
Show all answers
Hello! Our hotel has a shuttle that can pick up at the Pleasant Hill BART station. It runs from 7:00 am to 7:00 pm Monday to Friday. For more details on how to reserve it please call our hotel at 925-689-1010. Thank you and see you soon! Residence Inn Pleasant Hill.
0 votes
"Stay in upper floor room, not near the freeway or pool area."
"Take a "low floor" to avoid hauling your luggage up a floor."
"Ask for a room facing towards the pool area, or at least not on the street or facing the highway in the back."
"Building 21 room 2114 you can hear the freeway traffic"
"If traffic noise doesn't bother you,this hotel is fine."
PreviousNext
1234569
PRICE RANGE
US$150 - US$341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
residence inn pleasant hill concord hotel pleasant hillpleasant hill residence inn
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaPleasant Hill
NUMBER OF ROOMS
126
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing