We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
There was black mold in the shower and on the shower curtain. We obviously did not use the shower. There were no screens on the windows. It did not appear to have been cleaned in a very long time. Yes, it was inexpensive and I...More
Response from oceansideinnca1, Hotel Manager at Oceanside Inn & SuitesResponded 11 August 2018
Dear Valued Guest,
This is from the Oceanside Inn & Suites.
We are very much concerned with your feedback.
Our apologies for the very bad experience as you have mentioned, howsoever it might have happened.
The room maintenance team is investigating your comments to get...More
I should have read more reviews from all places. This place has filthy shower stall and filthy carpet with stains. There is also a jeepers creepers filthy man that seems to be a resident and harasses people at the motel and at the Circle K...More
1 Thank Rosemary V
Response from oceansideinnca1, Hotel Manager at Oceanside Inn & SuitesResponded 19 July 2018
Dear Valued Guest,
Thanks for your stay at the Oceanside Inn & Suites.
We apologize for all the inconvenience you had as per the review observations.
Our endeavor is to give a nice stay to all our guests but need to investigate how such a...More
Worst hotel and manager ever! Hair and stains on bed sheets, poop in and on the toilet seat and a scary, crazy guy right outside the doors cussing and yelling! Took an hour to force a refund! No way we were staying there! The manager...More
2 Thank lianneski7
Response from oceansideinnca1, Guest Relations Manager at Oceanside Inn & SuitesResponded 18 January 2018
On behalf the staff of Oceanside Inn & Suites we thank you for posting a review about your experience with us.
Receive your feedbacks is very important since they show us how you have perceived the services and accommodation that we are offering....More
I was amazed at the smell, the dread colors & weird place for the bed. We asked the manager to move to another room. It was not much better but we were able to sleep in it, the room was not functional. I would not...More
Thank Karen A
Response from oceansideinnca1, Webmaster at Oceanside Inn & SuitesResponded 5 June 2017
Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that several issues combined to make your stay less than desirable. We take real pride in offering the best possible guest experience, and I understand that we let you down. You can be sure we’ll do better...More
The key to my room did not work, so once I got out, I would have to call the manager to open the door again for me.
The bathroom: blood stained towels, moldy shower stall, spiders crawling inside shower stall, the bathroom sink unit was...More
2 Thank Mara G
Response from oceansideinnca1, Webmaster at Oceanside Inn & SuitesResponded 10 September 2016
Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you, and I...More