We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
865 Bordeaux Way, Napa, CA 94558-7524
3 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Orbitz.comUS$660
SnaptravelUS$708
FindHotelUS$674
HurbUS$674
TripadvisorUS$660
Traveluro
View all 17 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (544)
360
Panoramas (11)
Room & Suite (343)

About

#18 of 32 in Napa
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Your Vino Bello suite is designed to complement your Napa Valley getaway with quiet space and luxurious appointments. Choose from 64 studio, one bedroom or two bedroom condominium-style suites, all decorated with Old World Tuscan charm that blends with the surrounding vine-covered hills to welcome you with style and grace. This is wine country at its best. Here you’ll find luxurious accommodations, fine amenities and gracious service, all designed to make your visit to Napa Valley a memorable one. Whether you choose to taste your way through countless Napa Valley wineries, venture into the hills on horseback, bicycle through quaint villages, or float above it all in a hot-air balloon, you’ll return to find first class amenities at Vino Bello Resort.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free shuttle or taxi services
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Shuttle bus service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Business
949Reviews35Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 465
  • 262
  • 107
  • 66
  • 49
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Mark wrote a review 23 Jun
1 contribution
We checked in early and the concierge, Kay-Lee was extremely helpful, courteous and friendly immediately! There was a little confusion on our room, and she immediately handled the situation and corrected the error and some. Kay-Lee is the best at what she does. She is very eager to help and always with a smile. More places should have someone like her to greet clients upon arrival!!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Any room is a good choice
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
bo f wrote a review 09 Jun
1 contribution
My wife and I love the Vino Bello and the Napa Valley. At check-in we have been assisted by Kay-Lee a number of times now and she is absolutely amazing! We have our favorite rooms/floors and she always makes sure we are happy. My wife and I come here about ten times a year, we live locally in the East Bay, about 1.5 hours away, and recently retired we made the Vino Bello Resort our second home,
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Senseis wrote a review 06 Jun
Carson City, Nevada39 contributions69 helpful votes
We booked this room with our Wyndham points. Check in isn't until 4:00 p.m., but we arrived very early at 12:30. Kay-Lee was extremely helpful and said that our room was ready and we could check in early. Check in was easy. Ella at the concierge desk was very sweet, also. However, as we have been owners for quite some time, we declined the timeshare presentation which they market as an owners update. We received room 1204, which is on the second floor facing the pool, in the Cabernet building ( I think...). I had read prior reviews and was aware of the dire parking situation. Those reviews are all true. Luckily we were able to score a parking space to unload our luggage, etc. Room was nicely sized with a small balcony, a kitchenette which included a small fridge, microwave, coffee maker, dishes, utensils and glasses/cups. Unfortunately, it seems that someone left water sitting in the coffee maker and when we made a pot of coffee the next morning, had to pour it out since it tasted funky and moldy. My husband notified the front desk. The offered to bring a new machine, but we said never mind. He left a note on it saying it needed extensive cleaning, so hopefully that was done, or the unit replaced. There is also a washer and dryer in the room if needed. The bathroom was roomy with plenty of towels, but strangely only one bar of soap for the sink and shower. The tub is nice and deep so the shower is roomy. However, if you have mobility or balance issues, getting in and out of the tub/shower might be an issue. Bed was ok with a variety of pillows to choose from. The air conditioner however, was annoying. When it came on there was a loud metallic banging from the vent area that went on the entire time the air conditioner was running. Woke us out of a sound sleep every time it came on in the night. Hopefully they will fix that, too. Did not find the rooms too noisy. You can hear the plumbing from the higher floors when a toilet is flushed, but that happens is most hotels. One night the neighbors didn't seem to know what inside voices were and we could hear them talking through the walls. Can't hold the hotel responsible for the ill manners of their guests. Some folks just don't understand that they are not the only people in the world and that maybe they should have a little consideration for others. There is a nice pool area with a hot tub, a small pool for kids, a splash pad, a fire pit and a bbq area. All in all, a positive stay. The property is very nicely landscaped and in a quiet neighborhood. However, they have many meetings/conventions there so those folks take up lots of the available parking. The parking issue really is a nuisance. It's inconceivable that they don't have sufficient parking for their overnight guests. People resorted to parking on the street in the evenings because there were no spaces in the resort. Additionally, Friday evening there were actually a half dozen parking spots blocked off so no one could use them. Ridiculous given the lack of parking for the facility.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Vicki wrote a review May 2022
6 contributions1 helpful vote
We booked a 1 BR thru our Wyndham points. Check in was easy, staff was great and the glass of Champagne was a nice touch! A special thank you to Courtney the Concierge. She decorated our room with rose petals and candles for our 40th Anniversary. It was beautiful! We also had a bottle of Wine and Champagne! The room was very well equipped and very spacious. We will definitely visit here again.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Ask for high floor so you don't hear walking above you.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
oldworriedmom wrote a review Apr 2022
Folsom, California16 contributions17 helpful votes
We are Shell owners so we have been here many times. The units are nice, large, comfortable and well equipped. This particular stay, the check in process was refreshingly easy. Kay-Lee at the front desk was so capable and pleasant in trying to get the 3 rooms we had booked to be close to each other. We were so appreciative for the tine she took to make our request happen. Of course, you always have to go to the "concierge" for a "welcome packet", which is really just a ploy to get you to set up a timeshare presentation. This is generally the worst part of our stay! But Ella was a delight! We already had all of our plans made for the weekend and didn't have time for a presentation. She did not try the hard sell, she just pleasantly asked us to think about it and to let her know. What a refreshing difference! Both of these ladies were excellent and started our trip off on a very positive note. Wyndham should learn from these 2 how to give their guests a positive first impression!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Wyndham Destinations, Owner at Vino Bello Resort
Responded 06 May 2022
Thank you for sharing your review. We are so happy to hear you had a great stay with us! We love when our guests have a great time on vacation, and we hope to see you on the next one.
Read more
Soulfultrvlr wrote a review Apr 2022
San Francisco, California743 contributions176 helpful votes
+1
My husband and I stayed here because it was conveniently located near my company’s charity golf tournament. We started off our stay with a lovely and relaxing couples deep tissue massage on property at Spa Terra. We enjoyed swimming in two other pools within the hotel “village” as the pool closest to our room was closed for renovations. The village itself was very family friendly with coffee shops, restaurants (one inside a bowling alley) and a large open space with seating and a corn hole area. Our one bedroom suite/villa with a balcony and fireplace was nicely equipped and large enough for both of us to work remotely on our laptops. The staff we encountered were all very pleasant and welcoming. We would definitely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Wyndham Destinations, Owner at Vino Bello Resort
Responded 06 May 2022
Thank you for leaving a review of your stay with us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your visit, and we hope to see you again soon.
Read more
192CR wrote a review Mar 2022
12 contributions6 helpful votes
Vino Bello shares the same check in building as the larger Meritage. For Vino Bello, they greet you with champagne upon check in which was a nice touch. 1BR unit was spacious and had an outdoor seating balcony. Kitchen only had one kitchen towel for the week stay. Service was great as our unit washer didn't work and they came to fix it. As they were unable to fix it, they offered to move us to another unit upstairs. Fireplace wasn't starting and they came within the hour to tune/clean it up so it worked perfectly. Staff was friendly and welcoming. Timeshare presentation offered and they gave us the wine passport upfront of the presentation instead of waiting to the end which was a nice change from others. Vino Bello used to be a Shell vacation site and Wyndham bought it out. Talked to a number of Vino Bello owners there that were not happy with Wyndham strong arming them to buy more points to join the Wyndham portfolio.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Value
Location
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Wyndham Destinations, Owner at Vino Bello Resort
Responded 06 May 2022
Thank you for sharing your fantastic review! We are so happy to hear you had a great stay with us, and we hope to see you on the next one!
Read more
JeskaTonyD0811 wrote a review Mar 2022
Livermore, California4 contributions7 helpful votes
We were excited to find a reasonable place to stay in Napa for 2 nights. Pros: Very close to downtown. The resort looked nice and clean. We were happy with the studio room, which had coffeemaker, microwave, plates/cups and utensils. A free bottle of wine was waiting for us and 2 cold water bottles in the fridge. Nice small balcony although just a view of a side road. Cons: Upon check in we were offered a glass of champagne- very nice- but it came with a catch turns out. After we received our room keys we were asked to check in with the "concierge". I had heard about this timeshare set up and could tell other couples in the lobby being talked to trying to sell them a time share-very awkward. When we said we were fine and started to walk out the door a sales person came chasing us down and said its part of the check in process. We continued to walk out saying we didnt have time, meeting friends,etc. This exact thing happened to us at a Mexican resort so we were on guard. Parking was hard to find. One night we had to park down the road and walk to our building. Do better Wyndham. If I were to be interested at all in a timeshare it would be after spending time at the resort, not when I first check in.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Wyndham Destinations, Owner at Vino Bello Resort
Responded 25 Apr 2022
Thank you for your review. We're terribly sorry for your negative experience with the resort's timeshare presentation. It is our goal to provide timeshare information in a comfortable and enjoyable environment, and we see that wasn't the case for you. Can you please give us a call at 1-877-743-5510 so we can learn more? It is our goal to resolve this matter to your satisfaction and encourage you to update your review afterwards.
Read more
Erika C wrote a review Mar 2022
Glendale, California79 contributions22 helpful votes
Vino Bello is a perfectly situated hotel with lovely rooms. Even the smallest rooms are well equipped with a kitchenette sink, mini fridge, microwave, toaster, coffeemaker, etc, and a separate couch/seating area. Every room has a balcony or patio. We enjoyed the pool, hot tub and walking through the little vineyard located behind the hotel. Of course, proximity to Napa and the vineyards are the biggest plus. We had a horrible noisy and rude neighbor and Dexter at the front desk was so professional and expedient in sending the kindest security man over (I can’t remember his name now) who helped us get moved into another room, waiting for us to leave before confronting the neighbors. I’ve never had to do that before and I was really impressed with how tactfully they handled it.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Wyndham Destinations, Owner at Vino Bello Resort
Responded 17 Mar 2022
Thank you for sharing your review. We are so happy to hear you had a great stay with us. We love when our guests have a great time on vacation, and we hope to see you on the next one.
Read more
CP2US wrote a review Feb 2022
California2 contributions
We are Bay Area locals. The property is just as pictured. The 1 bedroom is spacious and the location is convenient to some Napa wineries and sites. A less than 10 minute drive down highway will take you to downtown Napa, wine train, and the public market. Kylie at the front desk for late check-in was amazing. Dakota, the head bellman, was extraordinary and gave us a tour of the property which was amazing. This wasn’t my first stay there but Dakota showed me more of what the property has to offer! The spa cave and vineyard views were enjoyable. There are also cafes, shops a bowling alley, sports bar, church, and adults only pool on property. Highly recommended this place !
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Wyndham Destinations, Owner at Vino Bello Resort
Responded 17 Mar 2022
Thank you for sharing your review. We are so happy to hear you had a great stay with us. We love when our guests have a great time on vacation, and we hope to see you on the next one.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$322 - US$554 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
vino bello hotel napa, vino bello napa, vino bello resort napa
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaNapa ValleyNapa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
116
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Vino Bello Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Vino Bello Resort?
Nearby attractions include The Grape Escape (4.1 km), Oxbow Public Market (6.2 km), and Skyline Wilderness Park (4.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Vino Bello Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Vino Bello Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Vino Bello Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Vino Bello Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Vino Bello Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Hog Island Oyster Co., The Model Bakery, and Cole's Chop House.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Vino Bello Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Vino Bello Resort have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Vino Bello Resort offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Vino Bello Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Vino Bello Resort?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Vino Bello Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.