We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
1600 Atlas Peak Road, Napa, CA 94558
E-mail hotel
View all 15 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (10)
Panoramas (10)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Contactless check-out
Updated 22/06/14 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 22/06/14 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.


#28 of 32 in Napa
A California landmark for more than 150 years, Silverado Resort and Spa is a captivating place that must be experienced. Set on 1,200 rolling acres of oak groves and vineyards in the heart of Napa Valley, Silverado Resort combines luxurious accommodations with contemporary meeting facilities, world-class dining, full-service spa amenities, and endless recreational possibilities including two PGA championship golf courses and an award-winning tennis program.
Read more
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Bicycles available
Shuttle bus service
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Shallow end in pool
Fence around pool
Yoga classes
Yoga room
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Coffee shop
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Golf course
Tennis court
Bicycle tours
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Makeup services
Neck massage
Steam room
Waxing services
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
ATM on site
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Private balcony
Room service
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
iPod docking station
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Family Resort
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
27Reviews41Q+A5Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 16
  • 1
  • 3
  • 5
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Stefanie C wrote a review 22 Jun
Los Angeles, California3 contributions
Wonderful property with town-house style rooms with ample parking. Bed was cozy but don't expect much for amenities nor decor. The grounds are great not only for golf but to run too! I ran 5 miles around the grounds and it was so lovely! They have an on-site snack and gift shop that is actually REALLY GOOD!! Had a delicious hot Latte, bought a couple of cute gifts for friends and ordered a delicious sandwich and fresh baked cookie. YUM... Check in and out is convenient and the staff was so lovely and kind and professional and happy to be of assistance! Swam in the pool, was nice... You can bring your lunch and eat poolside. Nice place would stay again
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled
Carl S wrote a review 18 Jun
Garland, Texas2054 contributions137 helpful votes
Beautiful spa with wonderful facilities and an attentive staff with a wild range of services and products. Had a personalized facial treatment and a Silverado message. The only complaint was that for services gotten it seeed a little pricey.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled
Claus N wrote a review 16 Jun
Hamburg, Germany50 contributions19 helpful votes
Work down old style bungalows Room not ready Terrasse furniture no pillows Noisy ac I find the service snobby Basically it is not up todate and missing pillows for Terasse furniture Ac is not bad - staying there w 100 degrees can not be recommend. Golf course are very good though
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled
Caelan wrote a review 08 Jun
Macomb, Michigan8 contributions1 helpful vote
This was one of the worst concierge experiences that a hotel has given me and I have traveled to 37 countries and stayed at multiple top hotels around the world. There were more instances of rude and unknowledgeable staff members than I even realized upon my stay. They were clueless on the reservation process and made me wait for 30-45 minutes upon arrival to resolve the check-in fiasco. Teri Foster was incompetent at canceling one of the reservations. When asked to re-book the room under another name, the same day within the same hour, she said they had no rooms available and communicated this via phone call, but hung up on that customer and through an email. Upon arrival the front desk informed me that they had three rooms available but to call reservations to verify. Silverado clearly does not have a cohesive communication system between multiple departments and has issues relaying critical information to their customers. The second issue with arrival was ensuring that our total reservations and incidental charges would be charged to the card on file and holding the reservation. This was not the case! I was charged multiple times from another credit card that the front desk informed me was needed to put down and after three days of being checked out, have not refunded the money to my card and charged the card that was holding the reservation. I will not be staying ever again at Silverado, nor will I let any of my friends, co-workers, or family stay here because of how poorly the service is at this resort.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Everything was garbage, from the rooms to the staff.
See more room tips
hogcatch wrote a review 05 Jun
Arkansas724 contributions43 helpful votes
Our stay in unit 749 Cottage was fabulously refreshing. The combination of the relaxing accommodations with the peaceful serenity of the surroundings was a joyful bliss. Conveniently located near downtown and the adjacent wine country spaces.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
svr wrote a review 01 Jun
1 contribution
Racist from the time I arrived. I was told my room wasn't ready, then waited several hours watching white guests get rooms, one after another. Not welcoming to non-white guests. A true plantation. Disgraceful. ...................".....
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled
mjbistro wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
Excellent spontaneous getaway! Food excellent, service excellent, Golf excellent. Excellent experience! It was our first visit. The staff made sure that it was memorable. Great place to hold a retreat! Beautiful views.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Response from Dedicated Management, Owner at Silverado Resort and Spa
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear mjbistro, Thank you for choosing us for your spontaneous Napa retreat and for sharing you had a wonderful time! It was our pleasure to make your stay a friendly experience, and we’re so glad to know you enjoyed our culinary offerings and golf course. We look forward to welcoming you back for an even more memorable stay soon. Sincerely, Silverado Resort and Spa Management
Read more
Gerard B wrote a review May 2022
USA134 contributions101 helpful votes
The hotel is not bad -- it's just not worth the rate they charge. The rooms are tiny, not in the best shape, and relatively pedestrian. I would expect lavish and exquisite for the cost of the resort but instead got a room on par with a generic Doubletree.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled
2 Helpful votes
Response from Dedicated Management, Owner at Silverado Resort and Spa
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear foureyes18, We’re sorry to hear your stay fell short of expectations and appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. Most of our accommodations are suites with full-size kitchens and living rooms, and all our guestrooms come with access to 1,200 acres of world-class golf and tennis amenities. We highly recommend reserving a suite on your next visit for larger accommodations that meet your needs. Our hope is to have another opportunity to impress you with the stay you expect. Thank You, Silverado Resort and Spa Management
Read more
LilaDD wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
I guess I should have read the reviews before I booked this hotel. The hotel is overpriced for what it is. The rooms are very old and not soundproofed. I could hear conversations next door. There was no housekeeping during my stay. I even called and asked them to come clean the room but no one came. After all that, my bill was WRONG! I was at the front desk over an hour explaining to them why it was wrong. The front desk staff keeps running to the back office to explain to the Director. The Director never came out to apologize or bother to communicate with me. Then I had to leave for a scheduled wine tasting, so I asked the front desk to give me a call back and email me the updated statements. It has been 3 days since I left and I have receive nothing at all!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Don't stay here
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
BSZ wrote a review May 2022
Encinitas, California1 contribution1 helpful vote
What could be a jewel of the valley had declined to a mediocre - at best - resort. Having recently stayed at other, truly great resort where service and upkeep were strong despite Covid, Silverado uses the recovery and hiring as a blanket excuse for all shortcomings. The Spa is outdated. Tired and poorly maintained, with uncaring service staff. The masseuse was one, positive exception. Concierge is hard to reach for days at a time and rarely returned emails, making scheduling difficult with no confirmation. The Grill is lacking in any personality of dining room, staff or menu. One other bright spot was the tennis Pro, Quinn. Great clinic. New owners have their work cut out to the facility, the food, but especially to create a service oriented staff.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Response from Dedicated Management, Owner at Silverado Resort and Spa
Responded 16 May 2022
Dear brianzender, Thank you for offering honest feedback about your recent visit. While we're glad you thoroughly enjoyed your tennis experience and your spa service, we are sorry you were disappointed with some of our facilities and the speed of assistance you received from our concierge. Your comments are very important to us, and we will use them as we continually work to improve our resort offerings and guests' experience. Our hope is to have another opportunity in the future to impress you with the stay you expect. Sincerely, Silverado Resort and Spa Management
Read more
US$387 - US$758 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
silverado hotel napa, silverado resort napa
United StatesCaliforniaNapa ValleyNapa
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Silverado Resort and Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Silverado Resort and Spa?
Nearby attractions include The Grape Escape (7.8 km), Jarvis Estate (4.3 km), and Oxbow Public Market (5.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Silverado Resort and Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Silverado Resort and Spa?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Silverado Resort and Spa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Silverado Resort and Spa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Silverado Resort and Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cordeiro's Steakhouse, Galpao Gaucho Brazilian Steakhouse, and Hog Island Oyster Co..
Are there opportunities to exercise at Silverado Resort and Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Silverado Resort and Spa have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Silverado Resort and Spa offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Silverado Resort and Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Silverado Resort and Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Silverado Resort and Spa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.