We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Napa Valley

Save
Share
101 Gateway Road East, Napa, CA 94558-7588
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Expedia.com
Orbitz.com
Agoda.com
US$294
View deal
Hotels.com
SpringHill Suites
TraveluroUS$341
View all 17 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (103)
Room & Suite (71)
Pool & Beach (37)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Updated 22/05/03 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from SpringHill Suites by Marriott Napa Valley
Updated 22/05/03 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#11 of 32 in Napa
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Relax and refresh at Springhill Suites by Marriott Napa Valley. Located in the heart of Napa Valley, you can easily explore the area with ease, from wine tastings to local shopping and dining, as well as the exciting Six Flags® Discovery Kingdom. Find everything you need back at our hotel, including free Wi-Fi, a heated outdoor pool and whirlpool, a fitness center and delicious complimentary breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you to California at SpringHill Suites Napa Valley.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bowling offsite
Tennis court offsite
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Electric vehicle charging station
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Bar / lounge
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Snack bar
Vending machine
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Seating area
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
448Reviews8Q+A73Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 209
  • 167
  • 47
  • 10
  • 15
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
lhantzsche wrote a review May 2022
El Segundo, California2 contributions4 helpful votes
If you are looking for a beautiful Napa escape, I highly recommend this hotel! The outdoors with the Waterfall and Firepit, add for the perfect way to wind down. The staff is extremely helpful and always saying hello as you walk through the property! Breakfast is delicious, rooms are clean and VERY comfortable beds!!! I can't wait to go back!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Kleime wrote a review May 2022
Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio, United States407 contributions76 helpful votes
Room was clean, bed was comfortable, room was sort of tight but we had everything we needed a microwave, small refrigerator, a desk and small sitting area. The grounds had big beautiful flowers and a fire pit sitting area that we enjoyed a couple evenings. The coffee and breakfast available was not to our tasting and we went out for breakfast every morning. But it would be convenient for those who do enjoy it.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: We were on the 2nd floor at the end of the hall, easy to go down to parking lot
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Brandon Jacobsen, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Napa Valley
Responded 16 May 2022
Greetings Kleime! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on Trip Advisor - We appreciate the comments and are thrilled to hear you enjoyed a clean, comfortable stay. We thank you again and hope to welcome you back very soon! Kindly, Brandon, GM
Read more
CADancePants wrote a review May 2022
San Francisco, California16 contributions10 helpful votes
This place exceeded expectations! The property was lovely, felt almost like a resort. Room was clean, bed was very comfortable, breakfast was really good. Nice to be near the wineries but not *too close...still felt quiet and out of the way. I'll be back!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Brandon Jacobsen, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Napa Valley
Responded 04 May 2022
Greetings CADancePants (love the name)! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on Trip Advisor - We are thrilled to hear about your recent visit and appreciate you taking the time to share it with others! I thank you you recognizing the clean rooms (thanks to our hard working Room Attendants), as well our complimentary breakfast. We thank you again and hope to welcoming you back very soon to again "exceed your expectations"! Kindly, Brandon, GM
Read more
euniquesnackster wrote a review Mar 2022
28 contributions36 helpful votes
**UNLIMITED** Service Hotel Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Napa Valley Reviewed yesterday This hotel may be a "limited-service hotel" on paper, but what our family received surpasses most of the full-service and luxury hotels we've stayed at. The staff is kind and quick to help every guest. Requests for extra towels and blankets were fulfilled promptly. Breakfast items never run out. And all the staff smiles. The hotel is dated, but it’s extremely clean. Grout in the bathroom is very white! The windows can open. The trundle is great for 2 kids… one on the sofa part (remove cushions) and one on the trundle. Their responsiveness to the in-app chat is among the best. In fact, I asked a huge favor via chat the day before checking in and they fulfilled it! I didn’t think it would be possible, but they made it happen. I was floored that they were able to get a Swedish princess cake with only a one-day notice, and they didn’t charge me an arm and a leg for it, like they would at a luxury hotel. And it turns out, the GM Brandon is the one who had been chatting with me in-app, and entire management team helped with this mission. Thank you, Brandon, for you leading the way. Thank you, Lauren, for picking up the cake. Thank you, Joselyn, Michelle and Eli, for scouring the internet and making phone calls. As promised, the cake was in our room when we returned from dinner. My husband was so surprised and loved it. This kind of service is incredible for any hotel, especially from a limited-service hotel. Cons: Water doesn’t get hot enough and will keep changing from warm to cold in the middle of a shower. Happened in the morning and at night. Then, a day after coming home (yes, I waited that long to start unpacking ), I realized that we left my kid's favorite blanket at the hotel. I emailed them and I received a response from Michelle within 15 minutes! They found the blanket! A day later, I received an email from Brandon telling me that he dropped it off at the post office to be mailed back to us. And I just received it!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Brandon Jacobsen, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Napa Valley
Responded 04 May 2022
Greetings euniquesnackster, WOW...what a kind review! First and foremost, thank you for choosing US! I can speak on behalf of myself, as well as the entire management team that we enjoyed assisting you (reminds us why we do what we do). We thank you again and look forward to welcoming you and your family back very soon! Kindly, Brandon, GM
Read more
Lobaloba wrote a review Feb 2022
Charlotte, North Carolina1 contribution
Really clean hotel. The staff (front desk, housekeeping, buffet) were all very friendly and nice. Check-in process was quick and painless. The breakfast buffet was great -- good food options plus coffees with non-dairy options and hot chocolate and hot cider. I would absolutely stay here again. Great location. A great bargain for Napa!! The business center was a great plus too. I was able to print something that I needed -- so easy and convenient.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Brandon Jacobsen, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Napa Valley
Responded 14 Feb 2022
Greetings LoraR40, First and foremost, thank you for taking the time to leave a review on Trip Advisor - I am so happy to read your review and thrilled you enjoyed all of what our hotel has to offer! With the recent changes to the Marriott select-service hotels complimentary breakfast, I am pleased to read you enjoyed it and all the variety of options. From all of us here at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Napa Valley, THANK YOU! We look forward to welcoming you back when your travels bring you to the Napa Valley. Kindly, Brandon, GM
Read more
MLO1965 wrote a review Feb 2022
San Francisco, California193 contributions185 helpful votes
OK, so this place is tucked away in a not all that appealing industrial/business park like area. It's safe and quiet...but you won't be walking to shops & restaurants. They are a 10-15 minute drive away. As you long as you manage that expectation - which is understandable in that you are paying 1/2 the price that you would for downtown Napa - I don't think you can go wrong. The place is immaculate. My room was spotless. The common areas are comfortable & attractive. The pool area was lovely. The complimentary breakfast was substantial. There's a handy guest laundry room & gym. Every member of the staff I encountered was friendly & professional - front desk, housekeeping, food service, The check in person went out of her way to accommodate my early check in request.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Brandon Jacobsen, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Napa Valley
Responded 14 Feb 2022
Good day MLO1965, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on Trip Advisor - We are happy to hear about your experience at our property! From the new complimentary breakfast, our immaculate property and most importantly, our hard working "friendly & professional" team members - this is truly appreciated to hear as a General Manager. Regarding our location, we 100% agree! We try our best to alert travelers when looking for a place to stay to do their research, as we are not centrally located to downtown Napa; however, a quick drive and you are there! We love to remind our guests that we do offer complimentary parking as well if that is ever a deciding factor (most places when parking in Napa are complimentary as well). We thank you again and hope to welcome you back very soon! Kindly, Brandon, GM
Read more
Kalani50 wrote a review Jan 2022
Monte Argentario, Italy11 contributions4 helpful votes
Where can you stay in Napa and be so close to the downtown and wonderful dining at such a great rate? We loved our stay! The team was welcoming, professional and adhered to the COVID guidelines which made us feel safe. Enjoyed the complimentary breakfast before heading out for an early/full day of winery visits. Our room was SPOTLESS! We met the GM Brandon who was charming kind and offered great suggestions. He runs a great team. We hope to bring our entire staff of 60 back this summer and hope to block 30-50 rooms. Arrivederci Napa! The Giovanis
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Brandon Jacobsen, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Napa Valley
Responded 31 Jan 2022
Greetings Lori G, It is always a pleasure to welcome you back to our property - we truly appreciate the kind words and continued support! We are excited to host your group this coming summer. Until we meet again. Brandon, GM
Read more
TigerlilyN wrote a review Jan 2022
Beverly Hills, California8 contributions57 helpful votes
The management is terrible and makes up his own policies to increase revenue. Skip this place. To start with, at check in there was a rude front desk attendant who wanted to just stand there and argue with me about things she didn't understand. The rooms are fluorescent lit and awful, like some kind of municipal building. Everything about this place is cheap cheap cheap, from the employees to the breakfast which is not as pictured, not even close, and its dirty. There is absolutely zero human concern for anyone's well being. This hotel is only good for homeless people and contract workers, and it is filled with them. Definitely not the type of place you would want to stay on vacation. It's cheap, but for what you receive, they should pay you to stay there.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Stay somewhere else. There is no good anything here.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Brandon Jacobsen, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Napa Valley
Responded 31 Jan 2022
Dear TigerlilyN, I continue to be saddened by your threatening remarks, vulgar language and flat out lies against our hotel, our employees, and now discriminatory remarks towards our hardworking guests via email phone calls & social media, all because you continue to abuse the Americans with Disability Act policy in regards to you traveling with your pet to our hotel (all of which you have failed to mention in your review). Let me be clear in stating that we will not tolerate guests who make false accusations against our hotel, specifically our employees, as well as other guests. Facts below from your recent 1-night visit in January 2022: - When you arrived, you were asked the proper questions by the Guest Service Agent, which are required by the Americans with Disability Act, to which you answered that your animal was an “emotional support animal”, which is not covered under the Americans with Disability Act. You immediately became irate, to which your travel companion (a male) advised you that the Guest Service Agent was only doing her job, which is 100% correct. You proceeded to hand her a form, which clearly states your French Bulldog is an “emotional support animal”, which was never requested by our team, nor something we would ever ask for; however, you provided, and it clearly provides clear documentation that your animal is in fact a “emotional support animal”. - You proceeded to check in, sign, initial and date all the appropriate documentation which states you are aware and responsible for the $100 pet fee of your French Bulldog. - At departure, you stated to the Guest Service Agent that “I will get this fee removed” and left. At no time did you state you had any challenges with your room, the staff, cleanliness, and/or any type of room challenges. - The following day I sent you an email thanking you for your business, advising/reminding you of the law, what it covers, etc. to which you responded irrationally. - After I refused to reimburse the $100 pet fee upon your demands and threats, you then proceeded to open a case with Marriott Customer Care, whom supported and continues to support the hotel in our actions, in that you brought your pet, your French Bulldog, not a service animal and are fully responsible for the pet fee, which is clearly stated on our website. Since departing, you have sent emails with vulgar and foul language, all because you continued to get denied reimbursement, which you feel by demanding and causing uncalled drama, will help you, which is has not. At our hotel, we welcome all guests, including, but not limited to hard-working construction workers. We do not house homeless, such as you stated, nor is there any homeless in the surrounding area and I am truly offended you would make such false accusations and/or discriminate any individual that chooses to stay at our hotel and pays for their stay. As you can see by the many reviews on Trip Advisor, guests continue and will continue to stay with us, as they love our location, our property and most importantly, our hard working team members. Kindly, Brandon, GM
Read more
irishwhiskey1 wrote a review Dec 2021
Atlanta, Georgia448 contributions195 helpful votes
we stayed here as base for our wine adventure in Napa. It was a little further than we thought but worked out great for us. The hotel is nice, updated. great breakfast - hot real scrambled eggs, yogurts, oatmeal, various breads to toast, juices. Not to heavy just perfect before exploring the wine areas. The bed was supper comfortable. nice roomy comfortable sofa, had a microwave and wet sink area. nice bathroom. great air conditioning. People were very friendly. we had a great stay
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Brandon Jacobsen, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Napa Valley
Responded 09 Dec 2021
Greetings irishwhiskey1! WOW...thank you! We truly appreciate you choosing to stay with us, along with this amazing review. Glad to hear you enjoyed the complimentary breakfast, along with our brand new mattresses! We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kindly, Brandon, GM
Read more
Romanw871 wrote a review Dec 2021
Redwood City, California726 contributions81 helpful votes
We stayed over the Thanksgiving weekend (for one night - Friday to Saturday). Everything went smoothly from check in to check out, they are pet friendly. Complimentary breakfast (7-10 am), good selection, well and quickly restocked, decent food quality. The only little “issue” would be the coffee- very watery, more as a weak tea than coffee. Staff was professional and friendly.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Brandon Jacobsen, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Napa Valley
Responded 03 Dec 2021
Greetings romanw871, First and foremost, thank you for choosing to stay with us over your Thanksgiving 2021 Holiday Weekend! I am happy to hear you enjoyed your visit and all the amenities (specifically the complimentary breakfast). We appreciate all feedback and welcome comments/suggestions - I will ensure to look into the mentioned coffee situation, as that should not have been the case (my apologies). We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Kindly, Brandon, GM
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$262 - US$429 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
springhill suites napa valley hotel napa
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaNapa ValleyNapa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
100
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about SpringHill Suites by Marriott Napa Valley
Which popular attractions are close to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Napa Valley?
Nearby attractions include The Grape Escape (6.8 km), Skyline Wilderness Park (6.2 km), and Farmer's Markets in Napa (6.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Napa Valley?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Napa Valley?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Napa Valley?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, a lounge, and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Napa Valley?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Napa Valley?
Conveniently located restaurants include Boon Fly Cafe, Farm at Carneros, and Black Bear Diner.
Are there opportunities to exercise at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Napa Valley?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Napa Valley?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does SpringHill Suites by Marriott Napa Valley offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Napa Valley?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Napa Valley?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Napa Valley Opera House (8.6 km) and Napa 9/11 Memorial Garden (8.7 km).