We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
443 Brown St, Napa, CA 94559-3349
E-mail hotel
Expedia.com
Orbitz.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Traveluro
eDreams
View all 14 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (170)
Room & Suite (54)
Videos (5)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Daily temperature and symptom checks for staff
  • Contactless check-in
Read more
Updated 20/06/16 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from White House Napa Valley Inn
Updated 20/06/16 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#11 of 22 in Napa
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located in the heart of Napa, CA, The White House Napa Valley Inn is a secluded, 17 room luxury escape for anyone visiting CA wine country. Featuring a spa, pool, sun deck, hot tub and event space. Breakfast included daily.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Spa
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Private check-in / check-out
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast available
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Special diet menus
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shared lounge / TV area
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Radio
iPod docking station
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Residential Neighbourhood
Charming
424Reviews4Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 340
  • 53
  • 14
  • 7
  • 10
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Anne C wrote a review 19 Jun
Vienna, Virginia17 contributions3 helpful votes
We could not have been more pleased with our accommodations and every aspect of the grounds. The White House was charming and elegant with a warming welcome from the staff. We enjoyed the complimentary breakfast and would absolutely stay there on a future visit to Napa.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Brian G wrote a review Apr 2022
Somers, Connecticut12 contributions7 helpful votes
We stayed for 2 nights & we were unable to shower due to the water backing up and overfilling the shower floor with dirty water. We reported the issue on day 1 where we were told they would take care of it. The next morning the same issue occurred. When we reported it again we were told they’d look at it again but we needed to check out by 11am. The manager did nothing to accommodate the terrible experience. Imagine paying almost $1000 for 2 nights & not being able to use the shower. Breakfast was served cold and no better than a cheap hotel. Totally unacceptable & would recommend staying far away from this inn.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Greg B wrote a review Apr 2022
4 contributions1 helpful vote
We never made it there…they canceled our res less than 48 hours to check-in. Ok, so they had a plumbing issue that closed 3 of their rooms…or so they said. I called and was told by Venessa, sorry but you don’t have a room. Our travel companions still had their room. We understand issues happen but they did NOTHING to help us find a room elsewhere, just said sorry can’t stay there. We were flying in from Indiana. So all hotels are booked, Cost us an extra $1000 for 3 nights. No compensation from White House, no help to find a comparable room at another hotel, just simply “Can’t Stay” because our room is damaged. Really awful service, they should have had a room reserved for us someplace else.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from White House, Owner at White House Napa Valley Inn
Responded 3 weeks ago
Greetings from the White House, Greg I want to offer my sincerest apologies that we were unable to accommodate your reservation. We did experience a water leak that happened to take a few of our rooms down, since then all of our rooms are fully operational. I'd really love the opportunity to turn your negative experience into a positive one. Please contact me directly at trey.harris@aimhosp.com to discuss further. It would be my pleasure to correct this terrible mishap. Warm Regards, Trey Harris General Manager | Inn Keeper White House Inn
Read more
Mere wrote a review Apr 2022
Columbia, Maryland1 contribution1 helpful vote
This hotel was a big disappointment. I love staying in B&Bs and prefer them over commercial hotels, but this place definitely sounded better on paper than it turn out in real life. We were put in a third floor room which was in the attic and had slanted ceilings. My husband and I had to basically walk around hunched over the whole time in order to not hit our heads. The room was also very small and claustrophobic. We were not given any say in our room choice (as is often the case with b&bs) and on the website I did not see where it said that attic rooms were a possibility. Breakfast was also a big disappointment. The website says small plates. Breakfast was continental and not any better than you would receive in a Days Inn. Given the price per night, I would definitely recommend picking another place to stay!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from White House, Owner at White House Napa Valley Inn
Responded 3 weeks ago
Greetings from the White House, Baker family I want to offer my sincerest apologies that you were not satisfied with our accommodations. We strive to make each guest experience an exceptional one and it sounds like we fell short of this expectation. We are a 17 room property where the room choices available online are exactly the room you receive when you check-in. Our guest rooms are uniquely designed keeping with the charm and architecture of the property. So we have a top floor that houses 4 guest rooms not an attic. I'd really love the opportunity to turn your negative experience into a positive one. Please contact me directly at trey.harris@aimhosp.com to discuss further. It would be my pleasure to change your perception of our property. Warm Regards, Trey Harris General Manager | Inn Keeper White House Inn
Read more
Linda W wrote a review Oct 2021
Goodyear, Arizona8 contributions2 helpful votes
The White House is attractive inside and out. However, if you are booking a room, ask what floor it is on. I booked for a 2 bed room and when I arrived found that it was on a 3rd floor walk up with steep stairs. The first night, there was no air conditioning in the room in middle of the summer. We had to leave the door to the hallway open all night, and place a fan on a table in front of the hallway door to any air in the room. Therefore, with no A/C and no security to the rom, it was a nervous uncomfortable night. When I asked that the price for the room *$324.00 per night) be reduced, the desk agent smiled and said that she would take care of it. That did not happen.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Ask what floor and if there is A/C available
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Terri P wrote a review Oct 2021
4 contributions2 helpful votes
the Inn itself is beautiful. Older design with wonderful touches that make it unique and pretty. The garden was gorgeous. We spent time by the pool in the couches with covered with curtains. The staff was very nice. It was very clean. Spent three days there and would definitely go back. The heater was rather noisy but it was very comfortable
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
jasper25rocks wrote a review Oct 2021
New York City, New York82 contributions71 helpful votes
I will start by saying I would not stay here again. The common area and outside back are very nice and welcoming, although the pool was not cleaned during the 4 days we were there. Our room was tired and in need of updating. The front door was not locked at night, even though we we were told it would be. On a positive note, the breakfasts were simple but the food was tasty, fresh and adequate. The staff in the mornings was very nice but we were upset to find out that the dishes/silverware/glassware were all being washed by hand as the dishwasher was broken and the staff said the owners were not rushing to fix it. It is not ideal to have things hand washed during COVID as the tap water cannot get to the same temperature as a dishwasher does. We left a message 2 days ago after we checked out and have yet to hear back from someone at the inn. So, I recommend you find another place...especially given the $500/night cost.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Clay J wrote a review Jul 2021
2 contributions
Stayed there for 3 nights while staying in Napa. Beautiful grounds, very peaceful, very friendly staff, wonderful and quaint breakfast each morning…couldn’t have been a better stay! Room was a little small but that’s just fine for bed and breakfast inn. And it was within easy walking distance to downtown Napa for great dining.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
James D wrote a review Jul 2021
Dallas, Texas2 contributions3 helpful votes
The property itself is very charming, but the overall stay wasn’t worth the money. The staff was friendly enough, but the breakfast was very disappointing. They only served cold items that looked to have been prepared the night before, like yogurt cups and hard boiled eggs. They were also constantly running out of food and silverware. Frankly I’ve had better complimentary breakfasts at most low end chain hotels. The neighborhood also isn’t great. The walk into town is in a somewhat mixed area and the street is very poorly lit after dark. We noticed some seedy people loitering at the end of the street leading into town after dark. I thought it was unusual and checked the crime map after we made it back and noticed the area was in the highest tier for property thefts and assaults. We decided to drive everywhere after that night.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Gaurav V wrote a review Mar 2021
London, England, United Kingdom97 contributions63 helpful votes
This is an absolute gem of a location in Napa. A short 5 minute walk from downtown, while also set back far enough to feel not directly in the hubbub like some of the hotels. The overall property is jaw dropping — a grand stately home from the Victorian era chock full of old-timey architecture and design details, lovingly brought up to modern standards. The rooms are spacious, comfortable, and clean. The dining area and back yard / pool area are an absolute treat to sit and enjoy some coffee or a meal. And the hostesses are a true pleasure. They care for your every need and even anticipate needs you didn't know you had.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$413 - US$631 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
white house hotel napa, white house inn and spa
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
White House - Napa Valley Inn
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaNapa ValleyNapa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
17
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about White House Napa Valley Inn
Which popular attractions are close to White House Napa Valley Inn?
Nearby attractions include Oxbow Public Market (1.0 km), The Uptown Theatre (0.5 km), and Quent Cordair Fine Art (0.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at White House Napa Valley Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at White House Napa Valley Inn?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at White House Napa Valley Inn?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at White House Napa Valley Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to White House Napa Valley Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Hog Island Oyster Co., The Model Bakery, and Cole's Chop House.
Are there opportunities to exercise at White House Napa Valley Inn?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is White House Napa Valley Inn located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 km away from the centre of Napa.
Are there any historical sites close to White House Napa Valley Inn?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Napa Valley Opera House (0.8 km) and Napa 9/11 Memorial Garden (0.8 km).
Is White House Napa Valley Inn accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.