We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
225 Beach St, Morro Bay, CA 93442-2001
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
US$102
View deal
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$102
View deal
Expedia.comUS$102
BestWestern.comUS$102
Lol.travelUS$123
View all 21 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (80)
Room & Suite (15)
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 21/05/19 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 21/05/19 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#8 of 31 hotels in Morro Bay
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Enjoy a centralized location, upgraded amenities and outstanding customer service at an affordable rate. Situated one block from the waterfront, the hotel boasts 24 spacious and well-appointed non-smoking rooms, featuring flat-panel televisions, cable satellite television with HBO®, and free high-speed Internet. Each morning, guests are welcome to enjoy a delicious complimentary continental breakfast before relaxing in the Jacuzzi hot tub or spending the day sightseeing. Business services available and free parking. AAA rated 3 diamond.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Beach
Patio
Kids stay free
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Electric vehicle charging station
Street parking
Wifi
Breakfast available
Vending machine
Sun deck
24-hour check-in
Express check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Telephone
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Hindi
803Reviews3Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 382
  • 275
  • 101
  • 31
  • 14
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Alison W wrote a review Nov 2021
1 contribution
Front desk staff is very friendly. Nice hotel, room a little outdated. Bed was uncomfortable and bathroom floor was dirty. The view from our room was great. Very quiet room.Probably would stay there again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Mitesh Panchal, Owner at Best Western Tradewinds
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Valuable Guest Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Sincerely, Mark Best Western Tradewinds
Read more
zmanCalifornia wrote a review May 2021
Paradise Valley, Arizona182 contributions128 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
This is a great motel only two blocks from the Harbor district! I stayed there for two non-consecutive nights on my way up to Monterey. I found the motel to be safe and comfortable, and very affordable during the week. The breakfast is surprisingly good for the Covid era, and included in the room rate. BW Tradewinds was everything I needed! Highly recommended!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: May 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Mitesh Panchal, Owner at Best Western Tradewinds
Responded 29 May 2021
Dear zman California , Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Thank for you lovely words and our great water front location and close to all restaurant and you have enjoy your stay with nice breakfast If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at . 805-772-7376 Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Sincerely, Mark Best Western Tradewinds
Read more
Erik L wrote a review Sep 2021
Seattle52 contributions32 helpful votes
This is a classic motel that dates, I'm guessing, from the 1960's or before. Behind the retro exterior, however, BW has updated the rooms very nicely. The room was small, but perfect for my solo trip. I wasn't into the bagged grab & go breakfast, but fortunately there is a place called Carla's Diner right next door, which was very good. Good location!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Mitesh Panchal, Owner at Best Western Tradewinds
Responded 30 Sep 2021
Dear Erik L, Thank you for completing our survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Our team is committed to providing an exceptional experience, and we appreciate your feedback as a valued guest of ours. Your health and safety remain paramount, and as such, we were among the first in the industry to roll out standards and best practices to enhance our cleaning protocols at the start of COVID-19. Our hotel prides itself on embracing BWH Hotel Group’s We Care Clean™ initiative and ensuring our guests have a safe and comfortable stay. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at . 805-772-7376 Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Stay Safe, Mark Best Western Tradewinds
Read more
Jeffery W wrote a review Jul 2021
Fresno, United States11 contributions5 helpful votes
No pool, no hot tub, limited parking, very plain Jane rooms, and $277 per night. On top of that the city charges $25 per night as room tax. If you need a short, thinly padded roll away bed that will be another $30 per night even though the manager had quoted $30 total for our two night stay. There was only three of us in the room and the total bill was nearly $680. I know, you ask why I didn't know this up front? Well, when making the reservation I asked for the total for two nights and the manager quoted the total for one night. We stayed on a Saturday and Sunday night. I only gave three stars because the room was very clean, everything worked, and the property is very close to the waterfront.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Mitesh Panchal, Owner at Best Western Tradewinds
Responded 14 Jul 2021
Dear Jeffery Wright, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Our hotel values your feedback and aims to provide our guests with a safe and comfortable stay. While COVID-19 has caused us to make amendments to our hotel’s services and offerings for your safety and wellbeing, our hotel continues to look for ways to improve our guests’ stay. We appreciate you providing insight on what we can do to better meet your needs going forward. Please know that the health and safety of our guests remain paramount, and as such, we were among the first in the industry to roll out standards and best practices to enhance our cleaning protocols at the start of COVID-19. Our hotel prides itself on embracing BWH Hotel Group’s We Care Clean™ initiative, and our trained staff are committed to ensuring the highest cleanliness standards recommended by the Centers for Disease Control. Thank you again for your feedback. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at . 805-772-7376 Sincerely, Mark 05429 Property Best Western Tradewinds
Read more
RLA831 wrote a review Jun 2021
Watsonville, California5 contributions3 helpful votes
This is a very dated property, with close walking proximity to Morro Rock, restaurants and shops. The cost of more than $300 for one night for what was offered was disappointing, but could have been inflated due to graduation weekend? Carla's restaurant next door a little treasure, very friendly staff, food was good and reasonably priced.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Mitesh Panchal, Owner at Best Western Tradewinds
Responded 14 Jun 2021
Dear Valuable Guest , Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Mark Best Western Tradewinds
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$86 - US$253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western tradewinds hotel morro bay, best western morro bay, morro bay best western
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaSan Luis Obispo CountyMorro Bay
NUMBER OF ROOMS
24
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western Tradewinds
Which popular attractions are close to Best Western Tradewinds?
Nearby attractions include Morro Rock (0.4 km), Morro Bay Maritime Museum (0.3 km), and The Libertine Pub (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western Tradewinds?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Best Western Tradewinds?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western Tradewinds?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Western Tradewinds?
Yes, free parking and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western Tradewinds?
Conveniently located restaurants include Galley Seafood Grill & Bar, Frankie and Lola's, and House Of Ju Ju.
Is Best Western Tradewinds located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.6 km away from the centre of Morro Bay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Best Western Tradewinds?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Hindi.
Is Best Western Tradewinds accessible?
Yes, it offers facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.