We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn Morro Bay

590 Morro Ave, Morro Bay, CA 93442-2247
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/12/19
Comfort Inn
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/12/19
View deal
View all 20 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (168)
Room & Suite (66)
Dining (11)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from Comfort Inn Morro Bay
Updated 20/06/02


#7 of 31 hotels in Morro Bay
Travellers' Choice
Located 1 block up from the waterfront and within walking distance to all of the local shops and restaurants. We offer rooms King Beds and Two Queen Beds many of which have ocean views over looking Morro Rock. All rooms are newly renovated and have 40" TVs, microwaves, coffee makers, A/Cs, iron/ironing boards, free HOT breakfast which consists of freshly made waffles, scrambled eggs and meats, onsite fitness facility, and free WIFI. Most rooms have balconies. We are a 100% Smoke & Pet free property.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Business Centre with Internet Access
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Vending machine
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Hindi
866Reviews8Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 463
  • 304
  • 66
  • 15
  • 18
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Curious563007 wrote a review Nov 2021
1 contribution
The room has mosquitos. I called FDesk and asked if we can be transferred to another room but there’s none available. As an alternative, the staff offered to look for a bug zapper and found nothing. The staff offered 2 options instead: newspapers and slippers to drive away the mosquitoes (2)leave the windows open.I find both options “weird”.Nevertheless, given that it was already late at night, I realized that we have no other option but to live with the situation despite it being uncomfortable and potentially hazardous to our health. The following morning, I was able to speak to the manager, Brian Anthony. He was 5% apologetic and 95%defensive. He said it was normal to have bugs in a bay area and that we were the first to complain about it.I told him this may not be true as some of my friends who stayed in the other inns never had no issue with bugs.To this he answered “well, they charge at least $500/night” as if implying that since I am paying less than what these other hotels charge. He likewise told me that if we were not comfortable, we should have looked for and transferred to a different hotel that same night.I find him very rude and unreasonable. He even compared the incident to a situation wherein a guest who stayed at my house cannot definitely sue me if she gets bitten by a mosquito during her stay. I told him that his example is irrelevant bec I am not charging my house guest any fee for her stay and as a host I will make sure her stay is safe and comfortable.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Response from Lacey Manuel, General Manager at Comfort Inn Morro Bay
Responded yesterday
Dear Curious563007, Thank you for your feedback. I apologize that you did not have an enjoyable stay at the hotel. We try our best to keep the hotel free of mosquitos. However, with guests coming in and out of the hotel all day, some manage to sneak in when the doors open. Our guests' feedback is important to us and we will be using your comments to make improvements to ensure all guests have an enjoyable experience. Best regards, Comfort Inn Morro Bay
Read more
Clemente J wrote a review Nov 2021
3 contributions
The older lady at front desk tossed my husband's drivers license and credit card back to him instead of standing up and coming to the window. I asked for extra towels and that was an issue I was told the housekeeper was busy..the housekeeper had her dog in her car and it was barking, she was busy leaving the property. The rug was stinky needs to be cleaned and the whole bathroom smelled like urine. Blood on drapes, hole in screen door..screen was so hard to open. Bed was decent and the view was very nice. But not worth the money we paid. Oh and the breakfast...Ha Ha Ha the pictures speak for themselves
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Room Tip: Room with view is very nice facing bay
See more room tips
Zoom_Gotti wrote a review Sep 2021
Henderson, Nevada1295 contributions908 helpful votes
Nice 3- story motel but not really worth high prices. Good location, easy parking, walk the town from here. Some rooms have balconies, But be sure you get a view. Note, that in the hot summer of the valley, the town might be shrouded in fog all day. Microwave and mini fridge came in handy. Bedding was fine. They offered a really tasteless grab and go breakfast. In the lobby they had a carafe of lemon water, but without the lemon. When I asked at the front desk if they could add some lemon, they ignored me.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Room Tip: Ask for a balcony and come mid-week
See more room tips
3 Helpful votes
doctorsandy wrote a review Jul 2021
Ventura, California79 contributions51 helpful votes
We chose this hotel because of the Comfort Inn brand, having stayed at C.I hotels in other locations. Unfortunately, this hotel was a disappointment. Pros: It is clean, quiet, and the bed was comfortable. The location is good for walking to the Embarcadero and downtown. Cons: the balcony overlooked a parking area and another building--no view at all. The hotel must be quite old and has a cramped, tired feeling. The "complimentary breakfast" is a joke. Because of Covid restrictions, instead of the usual full buffet breakfast we have experienced in the past, we had our choice of two different kinds of frozen English muffin breakfast sandwiches, instant oatmeal or a burrito (only one was left at 9:30 this morning.) There is no milk for the oatmeal. The breakfast sandwiches were terrible. The fruit offering was orange juice. When we asked the clerk for paper plates and forks for our breakfast, she was hesitant to give them to us--you'd think they were from her own personal stash. We were informed that housekeepers would not enter our room, but since we were staying several days, if we wanted fresh towels, we were to put our towels outside our room at night and fresh ones would replace them in the morning. The used towels were gone in the morning, but there were no replacements. I asked at the front desk and the clerk did give me some. The lobby is very small and cramped. Really, for the price of this hotel, we expected much better. There were a number of hotels that were in the same price range that were probably better. We won't stay again--I'm sure there are better choices.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
2 Helpful votes
Don C wrote a review Jun 2021
El Cajon, California387 contributions78 helpful votes
We stayed only one night. Our room was large with a king bed TV and refrigerator. Very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was, as you might expect, minimal. They have off street parking. WiFi was good. There was a nice view of Morro Rock from the landing on our floor. A very nice place.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
US$102 - US$262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
twin dolphin hotel morro bay, twin dolphin morro bay
Twin Dolphin Inn
United StatesCaliforniaSan Luis Obispo CountyMorro Bay
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Comfort Inn Morro Bay
Which popular attractions are close to Comfort Inn Morro Bay?
Nearby attractions include Morro Bay Skateboard Museum (0.2 km), Morro Rock (0.3 km), and The Shell Shop (0.09 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Comfort Inn Morro Bay?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Comfort Inn Morro Bay?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Comfort Inn Morro Bay?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Comfort Inn Morro Bay?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Comfort Inn Morro Bay?
Conveniently located restaurants include Galley Seafood Grill & Bar, House Of Ju Ju, and Windows on the Water.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Comfort Inn Morro Bay?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Comfort Inn Morro Bay located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.5 km away from the centre of Morro Bay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Comfort Inn Morro Bay?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Comfort Inn Morro Bay?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Hindi.
Does Comfort Inn Morro Bay have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.