We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Luxe City Center Hotel

Traveller (273)
Panoramas (14)
Dining (78)
The Luxe City Center Hotel is perfectly positioned steps from STAPLES Center and Nokia Theatre at L.A. LIVE, and justa few blocks from Downtown's Business District. Escape the rush of the city and enjoy the relaxed comfort of Downtown L.A.'S newest boutique hotel. Our swanky urban oasis provides travelers the ideal locale for work and play, and is a refreshing recent addition to the Downtown hotel scene. Our 178 guestrooms, including 16 suites, are among the most spacious in the City, blending smart refined decor with a residential feel.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
Centrally Located
Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
95Restaurantswithin 0,5 km
18Attractionswithin 0,5 km
Downtown Los Angeles is a busy metropolis of towering buildings, bustling streets, and industrial warehouses. There is a distinct multiplicity of cultures here with a growing influx of business professionals and hipsters. Many call the evolution of Downtown over recent years gentrification. New lofts, bars, hotels and restaurants are popping up regularly. Downtown is home to some of the very best restaurants in the city leading the LA foodie scene, plus it is the location of cultural and sports venues including the Walt Disney Concert Hall, the Staples Center, and the Coliseum at the University of Southern California.
Read more
See all nearby hotels
Reviews & more
1 534Reviews
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 669
  • 461
  • 208
  • 98
  • 98
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I have problem that they made double reservation on my account. Nobody answer on all e-mails and other ways of communications. After 10-15 days from Booking solve this problem. Hotel position is good if you planning visit Downtown but general i prefere other location in LA like
Read more
Response from LuxeCityCenterLA, General Manager at Luxe City Center Hotel
Responded yesterday
Thank you for taking a moment to share your feedback about your recent experience, Mladen. We do apologize for the inconvenience you encountered as these types of reservation issues are not typical of our hotel. It was disappointing to know that our team did not assist you in a prompt and efficient manner and we will follow up on your experience to ensure similar situations are not repeated. We hope that the next time you are looking for a home-away-from-home in the Downtown LA area, we will have a chance to welcome you back and restore your confidence in our standard of hospitality.
Read more
We have been waiting for a room for the last 4 hours. Upon check-in, we were told that check in was not guaranteed until 3pm but they would call us if anything became available. We saw several people check out as the morning passed by. Had lunch in the restaurant and then
Read more
Response from LuxeCityCenterLA, General Manager at Luxe City Center Hotel
Responded 3 days ago
We’re sorry to see that you stay with us isn’t going as you had planned, Renee. Our Luxe Team works very hard to ensure that each guest has a peaceful and relaxing experience at our hotel, and apologize that we were unable to accommodate you with an earlier check in. Unfortunately, due to our check in time being 3:00PM, we regret if we were unable to fully satisfy all of your requests. We do offer early check in times upon request with advance notice, and were disheartened if you were left with the impression that we were not accommodating you to the best of our abilities. Thank you for taking a moment to let us know of your frustration and we hope that you will consider giving us a chance to make things right. We hope to have an opportunity to discuss this personally with you and invite you to reach out to us at the hotel. We would love nothing more than to hear that your stay was turned around and your football-inspired getaway to LA was the five-star experience you expected and deserved.
Read more
This is a beautiful hotel, located across the street from Staples City Center. The room was clean, nicely decorated, had a comfortable bed, large shower,and plenty of space for suitcases/sitting for the two of us. I'm giving a four-star rating because we booked a Bed &
Read more
Response from LuxeCityCenterLA, General Manager at Luxe City Center Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for taking a moment to share your lovely review regarding your recent stay with us at the Luxe City Center Hotel, Karen. We were delighted to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed staying in our vibrant Downtown LA location, taking great comfort in our modernly-appointed and well-kept accommodations. We do apologize for the issues you experienced with your reservation, as these are not typical hiccups that we encounter. We will be looking into your unusual experience to ensure similar mishaps are alleviated from reoccurring. Knowing that you were left with the desire to return in the future brightened our already sunny LA day, and we hope it won’t be long before we see you back through our doors to strive to earn that elusive fifth star!
Read more
Stay started off good, Nicolas the concierge providing complimentary champagne, card, and treats for my boyfriends birthday which was waiting for him in the room, excellent customer service thank you Nicolas. Disappointed we could not get in room massage services. Parking is
Read more
Response from LuxeCityCenterLA, General Manager at Luxe City Center Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
We appreciate you taking the time to reach out and share your honest feedback regarding your recent visit, Nicole. We were thrilled to know that you and your boyfriend chose our Downtown LA property to play a small role in celebrating his birthday in the city, and wish that your experience had lived up to all of your expectations. While we were delighted to learn that Nicolas was a shining star of hospitality upon arrival, it was disheartening to know that the rest of our team failed to go above and beyond to make you feel welcome. Please know that this is not on par with our normal standard of personalized customer service, and your comments will be shared with our Management Team to review internally. We regret that other aspects of your guest experience, from a few of our supplemental fees and amenities, met with your dissatisfaction. We care about the comfort of each and every guest and strive for full transparency on all of our policies, but will work for better communication into the future. We hope that you may reconsider and give us an opportunity to welcome you back and provide you with the quality of Luxe experience you expected and deserved.
Read more
Great location in downtown LA. Live in the Staples center across the street. As far as noise, it's downtown LA. We had a great stay. Valet parking only is expensive, but very convenient. Would stay again.
Read more
Response from LuxeCityCenterLA, General Manager at Luxe City Center Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
It was a pleasure to welcome you to the Luxe City Center Hotel, and we thank you for taking the time to share some feedback from your recent stay. We were delighted that our prime location in the heart of our vibrant Downtown neighborhood provided you with the perfect home base for your personal LA adventures. We understand that the ambient noise can be a bit much for some of our guests and, based on availability, will strive to accommodate a room change if it is affecting their overall comfort and satisfaction. Yet learning that you were left with the desire to return in the future brightened our day. We hope that it won’t be too long before we see you back through our front doors for your next great stay!
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorLuxe City Center Hotel
The Platinum Hollywood Suite at the Luxe City Center Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorLuxe City Center Hotel
The Executive Suite at the Luxe City Center Hotel
comfortable bed with a picture of Madonna
Shower has cool potential, but lacked sufficient water pressure
Photo provided by managementLuxe City Center Hotel
Superior/ Deluxe Bathhroom
The hotel has coin-operated facilities. Just contact the concierge to confirm the hours of operations.
2 votes
Unfortunately I didn't see any hospitals. Try calling the hotel, I'm sure they can help you.
0 votes
Show all answers
I have a lifted vehicle, will parking be an issue for me?
2.5-3 blocks to closest stop - Santa Monica line. Runs in the street behind the hotel.
0 votes
Show all answers
Is there parking and if so what is the charge?
The Luxe City Center Hotel does offer onsite valet only parking. The overnight parking fee is $44.00.
0 votes
"Higher floor was quiet."
"great location in City Center"
"Noisy rooms toward the lights."
"Outstanding concierge service! Mr Nicolas Niboucha was most helpful."
"If you need reliable internet for Skype or email (attachments) avoid."
US$228 - US$517 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
luxe city hotel los angelesholiday inn los angeleslos angeles holiday inn
United StatesCaliforniaLos AngelesDowntown
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing