We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pacific Edge Hotel

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (1566)
Room & Suite (518)
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Hotel direct offer!Up to 30% off room rate
R 3 484
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#14 of 20 hotels in Laguna Beach
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
WELCOME TO PACIFIC EDGE HOTEL | Laguna Beach Overlooking the Pacific Ocean on Highway 1, this boutique hotel is blocks from Laguna's restaurants and bars. The bright, modern, individually decorated rooms come with minifridges and Wi-Fi, and many have balconies and vast ocean views. Suites add wet bars, while apartments have kitchenettes and separate living and dining areas. Amenities includes 1 outdoor pool, a hot tub and meeting space, and there's an open-air beachfront restaurant and a lounge. Beach gear is complimentary, while bungalows and valet parking are available for a fee.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Telephone
Kitchenette
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Great View
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Price:Up to 30% off room rate
2323Reviews36Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 982
  • 495
  • 262
  • 247
  • 337
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Claudia L wrote a review 27 Feb
1 contribution
Stayed at Pacific Edge for the weekend with some friends and Anthony's checked us in and from that moment it set the tone for exceptional service and made our stay unforgettable. Attentive, friendly, and went above and beyond. Highly recommended!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
ittoksd wrote a review Mar 2022
San Diego, California6 contributions6 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
My boyfriend and I decided to take a little anniversary staycation in Laguna Beach and the Pacific Edge truly went above and beyond to make our stay such a memorable one! Kris at the front desk went out of her way to get us early check in and the hotel manager Ryan even sent us some complimentary champagne! Such a cute gesture! Highly recommend this quaint and inviting hotel for your next stay in Laguna! We’ll be back for sure!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from PacificEdgeHotel, General Manager at Pacific Edge Hotel
Responded 24 Mar 2022
Thank you for your wonderful review and feedback, ittoksd! We're so glad you enjoyed your anniversary staycation and we will definitely pass your kind words along to Kris and Ryan! We would love to host you again sometime soon and we appreciate your recommendation! Jeroen Quint Managing Director
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
lala6730 wrote a review 27 Feb
1 contribution
Very dated and noisy. Problem with shower was resolved by front desk staff. Valet staff was amazing, very courteous and prompt. Just to let everyone know, there are no interior hallways. It's more like a motel experience. Staff overall was very helpful. The hotel bar was very cozy with a fireplace and yummy sundaes. I don't think I would stay here again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
MinnesotaHannah wrote a review 26 Feb
Saint Paul, Minnesota1 contribution
The hotel was as showed in pictures. I loved how close it was to the ocean. Rooms are small and don’t have a microwave. Don’t use room 51.(loud pump under floor which vibrates the whole room) Hot tub was filthy. Parking is joke. (Just explore during the day and park on the street after meters aren't enforced and you will save SO much money)
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Michael H wrote a review 26 Feb
2 contributions
Beautiful room, right on top of the ocean, great service. So nice to watch the sunset from my balcony and hear the waves crash from my room. I highly recommend this hotel if you are looking for a quaint serene experience. I especially enjoyed the kindness of Irene the front desk clerk Irene. Michael H.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Crystal wrote a review 25 Feb
Reno, Nevada9 contributions2 helpful votes
We had a lovely stay at the Pacific Inn! Everyone was so friendly and housekeepers were absolutely amazing! The rooms were very clean and they were so helpful throughout our stay. I really loved the view of the ocean from the balcony. I was lucky enough to see dolphins! Everything is walking distance from the hotel and Laguna is such an adorable town to spend a fun weekend! The only downside to this hotel is that you have to pay the hotel extra for daily parking.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from PacificEdgeHotelGM, General Manager at Pacific Edge Hotel
Responded 2 days ago
Global43973214113, it's wonderful to hear that you enjoyed a pleasant experience at the Pacific Edge Hotel. We're thrilled our team members made you feel welcomed, and you found your room to be spotless. It's lovely to know that you were fortunate enough to see dolphins from your balcony. We're glad you enjoyed our location, finding it convenient for exploring picturesque Laguna. As for parking, our fees are competitive with the local area and help maintain a safe and accessible environment for our guests. Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope to welcome you back in the future. Jeroen Quint Managing Director
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Barongord wrote a review 21 Feb
Towcester, United Kingdom37 contributions14 helpful votes
Fantastic hotel with the world’s most helpful staff . The views are amazing and the location superb, very close to everything. Thanks to the front desk staff for their help and very speedy service . Special thanks to our amazing housekeeper Graciela ❤️
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from PacificEdgeHotelGM, General Manager at Pacific Edge Hotel
Responded 6 days ago
Barongord, it's truly delightful to hear that you found Pacific Edge Hotel fantastic, and our team members, specifically Graciela, were beneficial in making the best of your visit. The team appreciates your positive remarks about the stunning vistas and our advantageous proximity to local attractions. We look forward to providing you with another outstanding stay in the future. Jeroen Quint Managing Director
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
paulchurdar wrote a review 21 Feb
1 contribution
The best part of this hotel is the view. Starring at the Pacific is amazing. My room was small, the refrigerator door opened the wrong way and was tiny. The door to the balcony could hardly be opened and the folks I called to fix it oiled it but didn't help much. I think it needed new rollers. The deck needed new paint. Had a filthy look. When I called for the reservation, I asked for the top floor. I got the bottom. floor next to the restaurant. Quite noisy! Overall, wonderful location but needs to be upgraded.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from PacificEdgeHotelGM, General Manager at Pacific Edge Hotel
Responded 6 days ago
Paulchurdar, while we appreciate you highlighting the marvelous ocean view, it's disappointing to hear that your stay was not as expected. We apologize for the issues you had with your room amenities and balcony access, as well as any misunderstandings regarding your floor preferences. Your feedback about the overall condition is also noted, as it's always our goal to keep our accommodations at their best. Despite the setbacks you experienced, we're glad you recognized the prime location of our property. We aim to improve and hope you'll give us another chance to provide you with a better experience. Jeroen Quint Managing Director
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Oceana C wrote a review 21 Feb
Palm Springs, California7 contributions1 helpful vote
We stayed in a corner ocean front suite. The views were beautiful, and it was great to sit on the balcony and look out at the ocean. However, the hotel itself is old. The elevator was small and smelly. There were no operating ice machines and the TV in our room did not work. The maintenance guy spent 45 mins trying to fix it, but it stopped working after he left. If you are looking for a great location and don't mind spending a lot of money for nothing fancy then this place is for you.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from PacificEdgeHotelGM, General Manager at Pacific Edge Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Oceanac, your feedback related to your recent stay is appreciated. It's encouraging to hear that you found the ocean views and our location favorable. However, we recognize that you had some concerns about the facility and amenities condition. We're dedicated to improving our guest experience and will certainly take your points on board, including the issues you faced with the elevator and in-room electronics. Your comment about the ice machines is noted, and assists us in enhancing our services. Please remember, there are always our team members ready to assist to help elevate your stay. We hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back in the future where we believe your experience will be more favorable. Jeroen Quint Managing Director
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
chamo wrote a review 19 Feb
North America17 contributions4 helpful votes
Please do your research before booking a room at this hotel. I cannot stress this enough-do your research. This is the worst hotel we’ve ever stayed in. Rooms are not as advertised. The room they gave us was extremely outdated and dilapidated: old stained carpet, rusty bathroom fixtures, old plastic shower stall, rotten baseboards, no safe to hold your valuables, no privacy curtains. If you want some privacy from the outside and still want some daylight in the room, don’t count on it. The room only has thick sun-blocking curtains. There is no free parking on-site. What they charge for the room, plus what they charge for the valet parking ($45), you can find better elsewhere.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from PacificEdgeHotelGM, General Manager at Pacific Edge Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Chamo, it's regrettable to hear that your recent stay didn't meet expectations and you found some elements of your room not to your liking. We strive to maintain our accommodations to a high standard, taking every guest's comfort into consideration. The lack of complimentary parking and certain room amenities will be noted for future improvements. Despite this, we firmly believe our location and hospitality offer excellent value. That said, we appreciate your insights and will use them to better our offerings for future guests. Jeroen Quint Managing Director
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Laguna Beach area.
PRICE RANGE
R 2,728 - R 4,765 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hotel pacific edge, pacific edge laguna beach, vacation village laguna beach
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Vacation Village Hotel
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaOrange CountyLaguna Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
125
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

PACIFIC EDGE HOTEL - Reviews & Price Comparison (Laguna Beach, CA) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Pacific Edge Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Pacific Edge Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Ruth Mayer Gallery (0.5 km), Thomas Studios (0.3 km), and Brown's Park (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Pacific Edge Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Pacific Edge Hotel?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Pacific Edge Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Pacific Edge Hotel?
Yes, paid private parking on-site, paid private parking nearby, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Pacific Edge Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Gelato Paradiso, Nick's Laguna Beach, and Orange Inn.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Pacific Edge Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Pacific Edge Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 km away from the centre of Laguna Beach.
Are pets allowed at Pacific Edge Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Pacific Edge Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Murphy-Smith Historical Bungalow (0.7 km) and Laguna's Gate (0.5 km).
Does Pacific Edge Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.