We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
3299 Holiday Court, La Jolla, San Diego, CA 92037
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
10 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Priceline
US$224
View deal
Booking.com
US$224
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Sheraton.com
US$224
View deal
Hotels.comUS$224
Expedia.comUS$224
FindHotelUS$224
View all 18 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (293)
Room & Suite (229)
Dining (48)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Updated 21/04/19 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Sheraton La Jolla Hotel
Updated 21/04/19 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#6 of 24 hotels in La Jolla
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
A warm welcome awaits you at the Sheraton La Jolla Hotel, a resort-style hotel on 7.5 acres of tropical beauty in La Jolla, California near Torrey Pines Golf Course. Located less than a mile from University of San Diego, La Jolla VA Hospital, Salk Institute.
Read more
Room & Suite (229)229
Full view
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car hire
Parking
Wifi
Paid internet
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Vending machine
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Fireplace
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Room service
Safe
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
See more room details
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
1753Reviews22Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 830
  • 524
  • 248
  • 97
  • 54
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Jill G wrote a review 05 Jun
Johns Creek, Georgia2 contributions
Clean and nice. The grounds are pretty with the koi pond! Covid makes them not clean your room at all so if you are messy then you just need to not come to Cali. Covid is still an excuse for lack of customer service it seems across the US. Cali will open up soon
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton La Jolla Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear R4966UUjillg, Thank you for being our guest at Sheraton La Jolla Hotel. We were delighted to know that you enjoyed your overall visit with us. However, we regret any inconvenience caused because of our housekeeping policy. Please know we have modified our housekeeping services keeping our guests safety in consideration. This information is updated on our website and we apologize if this was not adequately communicated to you. Thank you again for your feedback, and please consider giving us another chance so we can make a favorable impression. Craig Reber General Manager
Read more
Mdgrl79 wrote a review Apr 2021
Phoenix, Arizona403 contributions229 helpful votes
We stayed two nights in December for a friend's 40th birthday celebration. We chose this hotel based on price. Well, you pay for what you get! It was...old! We probably should have spent more to stay somewhere else, but we paid a pretty penny on a wine tour that weekend, so we wanted to be budget-minded about our trip. Luckily, we did not spend a whole lot of time at the hotel due to the birthday festivities. The hotel grounds were nice, but that was about it. We wouldn't stay again unless the hotel rooms are remodeled, which there is a depserate need for!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Find another hotel with newer rooms!
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton La Jolla Hotel
Responded 28 Apr 2021
Dear Mdgrl79, Thanks for staying with us while you were here to celebrate your friend’s birthday. We are happy you had an overall pleasant experience with us. We appreciate your feedback regarding the upgrade, your comments will be shared with our team and we will use them for future improvements. We hope you will give us another opportunity on your next visit to San Diego! Craig Reber General Manager
Read more
V. wrote a review Apr 2021
Diamond Bar, California2 contributions
I have to share my unpleasant experience at this hotel. One thing is for sure - I will never stay at this hotel again!! Certainly, you can blame pandemic for the rude staff at the front desk, and for poor operational procedures. But it was not pandemic's fault that the hotel's staff is badly trained. The GM of this hotel, should hire a better administrators and the front desk people. If anything, this hotel should create an extra-welcoming atmosphere for the guests, especially in the current, highly competitive, situation due to the Covid-19. I think the management of this hotel (or its probably, its corporate leadership) forgot that "greedy pays twice". They charge $25 a night to park the car, don't offer free breakfast and their front desk associates won't open the door to the lobby if you arrive after 5pm, so you will have to talk to them over the outside phone!! Overall, I felt like I was ripped off by the cheap motel (I paid $140 a one-night stay, not including my, almost $30 parking, with zero breakfast, because their most disant-size meal starts at $15!!). But wait, there is more... Their concierge knocked into my door to deliver someone else's luggage, so that was a "nice" bonus... LOL Yes, this is laughable and ridiculous!!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: very noisy at night
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton La Jolla Hotel
Responded 22 Apr 2021
Dear VTravelsWorld, Thank you for being our guest. We pride ourselves on service excellence so it was disappointing to read that we did not provide you with the hospitality that you have come to expect with our brand. We truly appreciate your feedback as it helps our management team continue to improve in providing consistently great service every day. We also regret your disappointment with the parking fee and that we do not offer a complimentary breakfast. This information is listed on our website so that our guests can be aware of this at the time of their reservation. We are grateful for your patience and are sorry for any inconvenience caused. We are committed to providing the best accommodations and service, and we hope you will consider a future visit to experience the level of hospitality we are typically known for extending to our guests. Craig Reber General Manager
Read more
Dorothy S wrote a review Mar 2021
Los Angeles, California86 contributions25 helpful votes
We came as a family looking to escape the heat for a weekend. Had a lovely stay with a very helpful staff and a great pool. Rooms are small for families, but the outdoor grounds help quite a bit. The koi pond is lovely and well maintained, as are the outdoor amenities (hot tub was closed but the pool more than makes up for it). Overall a nice stay with lots of fellow families and good overall service.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton La Jolla Hotel
Responded 06 Mar 2021
Dear Dorothy S, Thank you for reviewing your experience at Sheraton La Jolla Hotel. We are glad you had a good time with us and loved our courteous associates and thoughtful amenities. We are grateful for your business and look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to our area. Craig Reber General Manager
Read more
ANDY1888 wrote a review Feb 2021
WALNUT29 contributions32 helpful votes
I stayed here on February 24 for one night. Coffee in the room was expired and one package had a expiration date of Dec 2020 and the package was opened by a previous guest. With Covid 19, are the rooms really being cleaned and sanitized as those coffee should have been thrown away a long time ago instead of leaving it for guest after guest and people touching the bags of coffee. Also there were no bottled water in the room and when I asked the front desk for some, the lady told me that they do not provide water even though on the website, it says that it is one of the amenities. Also as a Ambassador member, there was no evening reception. I come to San Diego two days a week and get better service from Courtyard Marriott as during this pandemic there is no need to pay extra money to stay at Sheraton and Marriott hotels.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton La Jolla Hotel
Responded 26 Feb 2021
Dear ANDY1888, First and foremost, thank you for your loyalty. We appreciate you taking the time to evaluate your stay. We are truly sorry we did not meet your expectations due to these current circumstances and for the condition of your room. Our guests' well-being has been and continues to be an integral part of our safety policies and procedures, particularly during these challenging times. We appreciate your valuable feedback; you have our assurance that we will look into your concerns and take any necessary action. We are committed to providing the best accommodations and service, and we hope you will consider a future visit to experience the level of hospitality we are typically known for extending to our guests. Craig Reber General Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$100 - US$314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sheraton la jolla, la jolla sheraton
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaSan DiegoLa Jolla
NUMBER OF ROOMS
252
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sheraton La Jolla Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Sheraton La Jolla Hotel?
Nearby attractions include La Jolla Playhouse (1.0 km), University of California San Diego (0.9 km), and San Diego California Temple - The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Sheraton La Jolla Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Sheraton La Jolla Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Sheraton La Jolla Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Sheraton La Jolla Hotel?
Yes, paid public parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sheraton La Jolla Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Truluck's Ocean's Finest Seafood & Crab, Humphrey's, and Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sheraton La Jolla Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Sheraton La Jolla Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Sheraton La Jolla Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Sheraton La Jolla Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Sheraton La Jolla Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Mt. Soledad National Veterans Memorial (3.8 km).