Be My Guest

Be My Guest

Cnr. Minaar Str & R57, Sasolburg 1948 South Africa
Traveller (3)
Room & Suite (17)
Dining (5)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

2.5
#5 of 5 lodges in Sasolburg
3.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
2.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Value
Situated in Vaalpark, the modern Be My Guest will attend to all your needs. With its friendly and efficient service, easy access to national roads, the CBD, universities, etc, the beautiful hotel is an ideal venue for the overnight traveller and corporate executive alike.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Non-smoking hotel
Wifi
Paid wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Kitchenette
Microwave
Minibar
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Business
17Reviews1Q+A1Room tip
Traveller rating
  • 2
  • 3
  • 5
  • 2
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Riki A wrote a review Jan 2017
Pereybere
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Be my guest takes care of all your practical needs for overnight accommodation but lacks any personal charm. Great if you're just stopping over for business, as most clients are. The staff seem a bit sullen like they are merely doing the job they are paid to do.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2016Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Quintin M, Manager at Be My Guest
Responded 20 Jun 2018
Good Day Charmaine M If you have time please call me on 083 700 6569. My name is Quintin.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Stefan M wrote a review Jun 2019
Kroonstad, South Africa
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Biggest disappointment, cold shower on a winters night. Couldn't get warm water from the gas geyser despite trying everything suggested. Room had the barest of bare necessities. One small bottle of water, one tea bag, one sachet of instant coffee. Noisy aircon did'nt do much to warm up the room. Breakfast was, living up to the trend, mediocre. Not cheap, for this kind of money one would expect better.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Noorunisha wrote a review Jun 2019
Johannesburg, South Africa
3.0 of 5 bubbles
As always Be my guest was a disappointment. I have been at the venue before on conference but not to stay in the hotel. The hotel is as disappointing as the conferencing facilities.
The room has the bare necessities and that is really pushing it. The plugs are in odd places, the bathroom fan/vent is noisy when you switch the lights on, the wifi code they give you lasts all of 5 minutes, there is no one able to help you carry your luggage to your rooms and you have to lug your bags up somewhat steep steps. Its just dreary...
I didnt even bother with booking for dinner or breakfast as on previous occasions the food was awful. I went elsewhere in town instead.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ignas K wrote a review Dec 2015
Arusha, Tanzania
4.0 of 5 bubbles
It's lovely place to stay in.rooms are nice and comfortable but beds are to small if you sleep badly you ll get yourself down on floor.staff are calming.......thanks my buddy Johann for choosing us this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2015Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Quintin M, Manager at Be My Guest
Responded 20 Jun 2018
Good Day Charmaine M If you have time please call me on 083 700 6569. My name is Quintin.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Charmaine M wrote a review Apr 2018
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I spent one night there but I do not think I ever want to book into that place. The room is dull and impersonal .No hangers in the wardrobe. Plugs are few. Room too dark even with the lights on. The food from the restaurant horrible and tasteless and oily. The Tv only had 5 channels and the receptionist not really helpful or friendly. I will not recommend this hotel to anyone. We paid R1000 for absolutely nothing.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2018
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Quintin M, Manager at Be My Guest
Responded 20 Jun 2018
Good Day Charmaine M If you have time please call me on 083 700 6569. My name is Quintin.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Robin Louwrier wrote a review Dec 2019
Johannesburg South, South Africa
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Because of a function I had to stay over in Vanderbijlpark with my wife. Rooms are spacious and clean. Aircon working well. Sleep comfort is good, a very quiet place and the location is great. Sufficient parking space, friendly and helpful staff. Strongly recommended, price and quality very good.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
sheila_dry wrote a review Nov 2016
Durban, South Africa
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Staff very friendly. Lovely friendly welcome when we arrived. Allowed us to book in early. Helpfully with directions.Went out of there way to accommodate our whole team (46 people) with early breakfast packs. Will use again. very nice play area for children. Lovely pool area. Good entertainment that night. Also accommodated us with our own menu for super.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2016
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: I enjoyed the upstairs room
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Quintin M, Manager at Be My Guest
Responded 20 Jun 2018
Good Day Charmaine M If you have time please call me on 083 700 6569. My name is Quintin.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
khwezi04 wrote a review Jan 2019
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Place is beautiful and very clean..breakfast was horrible waste of money...we asked for iron and they didn't have one was quite disappointing for such big beautiful place.would recommend it to others.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MsimangaMR wrote a review Nov 2018
Harrismith, South Africa
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Check-in and check-out went smoothly. The room was clean but small and the toilet needed some attention. The quality of sleep was good. Ironing facilities were not available and we paid for ironing service. We had to wait for staff to start at work around seven before we got ironing service. The shower was not enjoyable because while taking a shower, water temperature changed from warm to cold and cold to warm until we finished taking a shower. Breakfast was very simple. Television was not clear and the channels were very basic.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
marionettejacobs wrote a review Feb 2018
Sasolburg, South Africa
4.0 of 5 bubbles
If you need to do a Sleepover for Athletics,swimming ect...this is the place to be !! Near Sasolburg, easy access
to all roads. Swimming Pool with kiddies playpark. Great Venue for Conference and Weddings. On site Bar & Restaurant !!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Terrence B, General Manager at Be My Guest
Responded 21 Feb 2018
Thank you for the positive feedback regarding our facilities. We pride ourselves on the cleanliness and service levels of the venue.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
sheila_dry wrote a tip Nov 2016
Durban, South Africa8 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"I enjoyed the upstairs room"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Sasolburg area.
PRICE RANGE
R 896 - R 914 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
South AfricaFree StateSasolburg
NUMBER OF ROOMS
59
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

BE MY GUEST - Lodge Reviews & Price Comparison (Sasolburg, South Africa)

Frequently Asked Questions about Be My Guest
Which popular attractions are close to Be My Guest?
Nearby attractions include Aquadome at Emerald Resort (3.5 km), Emerald Animal World (3.4 km), and Emerald Resort & Casino (7.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Be My Guest?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Be My Guest?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a minibar, and air conditioning.
What food & drink options are available at Be My Guest?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Be My Guest?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Be My Guest?
Conveniently located restaurants include Stonehaven on Vaal, RocoMamas Vanderbijlpark, and The Horse and River Pub.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Be My Guest?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Be My Guest offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Is Be My Guest accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.