We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza Concord

Visit hotel website
Traveller (74)
Room & Suite (48)
Dining (11)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The full service Crowne Plaza Concord hotel offers 324 spacious guest rooms with on-site and in room amenities to complete your stay. The hotel is conveniently located in the San Francisco - East Bay area, right off highway 680, 25 minutes away from Oakland Airport and 35 minutes east of downtown San Francisco. Our meeting and banquet facility offers over 26,000 square feet of flexible function space, including our California Ballroom, Sequoia Amphitheater and our beautiful indoor Atrium with lush gardens and koi ponds, a perfect setting for weddings and special events. The Crowne Plaza Concord has an appealing array of features and services that are sure to please. While you are here, you will appreciate the business center and you are sure to enjoy the indoor pool and whirlpool and Vineyards Chop House - BAR on-site.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Room service
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Safe
Business
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Save More on Your Rate
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
57Somewhat walkable
Grade: 57 out of 100
39Restaurantswithin 1 km
5Attractionswithin 1 km
448Reviews
166Photos
9Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 98
  • 158
  • 98
  • 53
  • 41
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
IHG should be ashamed to have a property like this in their stable. It feels like a homeless shelter with bums and all kinds of strange characters roaming around. Physically, the property and the rooms are falling apart. The hotel must be at least 40 years old with no
Read more
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Concord
Responded 1 week ago
Hello ZenHealer7, Thank you for leaving us your review and for making us again a part of this trip to Walnut Creek. Glad to have been a host to a recognized Platinum Elite of the IHG Rewards Club. We are grateful for your business with us! As always, we wanted nothing more but to ensure your experience turn as positive as possible. I'm sorry that you found this coming short of being one of your bests, ZenHealer7. I regard your thoughts about what you feel with the hotel, the room, and the elevators. I understand ours looked dated and the way you were welcomed didn't live up to what you are used to, ZenHealer7. I'm sorry that this stay didn't go as perfectly as planned. Don't worry, I took the necessary steps to ensure our management gets to read your post and be discussed amongst all concerned staff. We are always on the lookout for ways to make your experience memorable. Reviews such as this goes a long way in identifying areas where we can improve. I also dropped a message via your inbox to further talk about your review. We hope that you will give us another chance to show you the IHG Brand you know and love. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. Best regards, Frank A. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Check in was fine. Moved rooms 3 times! First room had broken toilet, 2nd the walls are paper thin and was the like snoring neighbor was in bed with us, UGH! Rooms are not stocked consistently and the older section is VERY old. I wouldn’t recommend running or walking the trail
Read more
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Concord
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hello 2dogbeach, Thanks for staying with us, your feedback is important. We always want to provide comfortable accommodations so your comments about our rooms got me concerned. I'm sorry for the letdown caused by our overall upkeep. Rest assured that I've shared this and your comments about the trail with our team for prompt attention. On the upside, I'm glad you were able to check-in with ease and that our hospitable shuttle driver left a positive impression. Thanks for the candor. I hope we get the chance to turn things around on your next stay. Safe travels, Jillian I Case Manager IHGService
Read more
This is decent hotel. Clean and quiet. Good restaurants and easy access. Needs to be remodeled a little bit it’s not bad. My only complaint was the $100/pet charge for my room. It feels a little excessive and is non refundable. With two 13lb dogs I felt it was a little much.
Read more
I tagged along with my husband as he had a business trip at this hotel. The hotel is old, dark, very dirty and in need of a complete renovation. We were assigned to one of the 'best rooms' as the guy at the front desk told my husband that he hooked him up with a nice room. Our
Read more
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Concord
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hi evesweets, Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience in detail. Our goal is to provide every guest with a great experience at our location. I'm very concerned to see that this did not happen, and I would like to apologize for the shortcomings with the cleanliness and overall condition of the room you received. I have shared your review with our managers, and I am confident that the hotel will use your comments to improve guest satisfaction. I have also sent you a private message to discuss this further, and regain your trust in our hotel. We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back and show you how great our hotel is. Regards, Tracy V. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Lobby and atrium were very nice. Staff at check in seemed nice and professional. When I got to my room I was a bit disappointed, there was a large hole in the wall. I immediately notified the front desk, and in their defense, they did offer me another room but I was exhausted
Read more
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Concord
Responded 22 Jan 2019
Hi Samantha W, Thank you for your stay and for taking the time to share your experience with us. It is good to know that you found our lobby and atrium to your liking. I am sorry to read some issues you had with the conditions of your room, heating facility, and housekeeping services that prevented you from fully enjoying your stay. We always aim to provide an exceptional stay for all of our guests that is why I regret to see that you did not have a great experience. I have shared your comments with the management team for improvements needed. We value you as our guest and hope we can welcome you back and provide you with a better experience in the future. Thanks, Christian C. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementCrowne Plaza Concord
Meeting room
Photo provided by managementCrowne Plaza Concord
Meeting room
Photo provided by managementCrowne Plaza Concord
Meeting room
Photo provided by managementCrowne Plaza Concord
Meeting room
Photo provided by managementCrowne Plaza Concord
Suite
PreviousNext
12345610
I drove, But you don't need a shuttle the stores an across the road its a safe an nice area. You will be fine.
1 vote
Show all answers
Is the indoor pool heated?
Heated and very nicely taken care of
0 votes
Show all answers
Do the rooms have a refrigerator and microwave?
In all of my visits, there was a microwave and a refrigerator in my room.
1 vote
Show all answers
I was on the 3rd floor and the bathrooms were small. I'm 5'2 140 lbs. I'm not a huge person and I found them small
0 votes
Show all answers
I was traveling alone on business and ordered oatmeal for breakfast. Knowing hotels you most likely will have to pay for each person's meal;.
-1 votes
PreviousNext
12
"Avoid the hotel."
"worst place to stay. do not stay here incase you like rude staff, dirty hotels."
"ask for a room close to the lobby, very logn hallways all throughout"
"If you prefer sunshine from outside, ask the staff to get you a room with such. Our room's window was facing the indoor courtyard."
"great breakfast"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$94 - US$215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
crowne plaza concord hotel concordconcord crowne plaza
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaConcord
NUMBER OF ROOMS
324
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing