We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (34)
Room & Suite (13)
Dining (6)
Overview
Buhoma Kanungu District, Bwindi Impenetrable National Park Uganda See on map
AMENITIES
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Restaurant
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Free Wifi
Pool
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
11
9
4
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
11
9
4
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall villagehot showerbathtubtentsbuhomaaccommodationchef
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

I stayed for two nights in this very nice resort, short walking distance from the gate to the park, in the small village of Buhoma. The lodge has a stunning, onobstructed view over the bwindi forest, which can be enjoyed from the restaurant and the...More

Thank foodvindicator
Reviewed 29 November 2015

The two nights in this "resort" ruined our stay in Uganda: Mold everywhere Terrible smell of mold Bathroom in catastrophic condition Disruptions of water supply Stomach problem after eating morning omelette No Wi-Fi The only pro was the location and the rain forest viewMore

Thank TomasZvara
Response from James K, Guest Relations Manager at Gorilla Resort CampResponded 7 December 2015

Dear Guest, Thank you for letting us know. Unfortunately, the camp is closed for renovations until the end of December 2015 and only construction workers are on site. You should check with your booking agent for a refund as we do not have a record...More

Reviewed 24 September 2015

This lodge has many pros and cons. I would say the main pro was the location. It is technically not within Bwinidi Park we realized but actually has better views of the hills/ forest due to its location. Our tent had completely unobstructed views of...More

Thank MissJToro
Response from James K, Guest Relations Manager at Gorilla Resort CampResponded 26 September 2015

Thank you for your candid review, Phased renovations are ongoing and changes are scheduled to be completed sometime at the beginning of December. We do believe that will better our guests overall experience while trekking the Mountain gorillas. Best Regards, Team.

Reviewed 4 August 2014

We went gorilla trekking at the beginning of July and stayed here in 'Tent 1' for a couple of days. Out of all the permanent tented camps we stayed in over our 4 week trip (and there were a few) this was by far the...More

1  Thank Nume0875
Reviewed 26 February 2014

We stayed here for two nights while we went gorilla trekking. The staff treated us very well, and I felt that they cared. The room is a very large and nice tent and very basic. The bathrooms are minimal and the water is not very...More

Thank ericg68
View more reviews
About
Description
This Intimate, exclusive safari camp, with a breath-taking view of the Bwindi Impenetrable Forest is located at Buhoma - Bwindi Impenetrable Gorilla National Park on a Mountain side. The camp has been ...More constructed and built to the highest standards whilst retaining sympathy with the local surroundings. Less
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Room Service
Free Parking
Pool
Beachfront
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Number of rooms
8
Also Known As
Gorilla Resort Camp Hotel Bwindi Impenetrable National Park
Location
Uganda > Western Region > Bwindi Impenetrable National Park
Number of rooms
8
Also Known As
Gorilla Resort Camp Hotel Bwindi Impenetrable National Park
Location
Uganda > Western Region > Bwindi Impenetrable National Park
Photos
Traveller (34)
Room & Suite (13)
Dining (6)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 3 nearby hotels
Silverback Lodge
123 reviews
.49 km away
Gorilla Safari Lodge
134 reviews
18.70 km away
Savannah Resort Hotel
51 reviews
30.54 km away
Traveler's Rest Hotel
149 reviews
34.52 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all restaurants
Bwindi Bar
25 reviews
12.03 km away
Lake View Coffee House
23 reviews
33.38 km away
The Coffee Pot Cafe
89 reviews
34.44 km away
Steamy Cafe & Restaurant
51.97 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 10 attractions in Bwindi Impenetrable National Park
Bwindi Inpenetrable Forest
250 reviews
12.03 km away
Bwindi Impenetrable National Park
716 reviews
12.08 km away
Kisiizi Falls
30 reviews
36.73 km away
Mgahinga Gorilla National Park
115 reviews
41.96 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Gorilla Resort Camp staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Ask for the tents closest to the forest for the best view. Will be more steps to walk up and down but worth..."
Read review
"No comment."
Read review
"Definitely stay out of room 6 until the wiring has been fixed and check wiring in other rooms carefully."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing