We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (34)
Room & Suite (13)
Dining (6)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent39%
  • Very good37%
  • Average11%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“small village”(2 reviews)
“hot shower”(2 reviews)
“bathtub”(3 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Restaurant
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
11
9
4
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
11
9
4
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall villagehot showerbathtubtentsbuhomaaccommodationchef
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

I stayed for two nights in this very nice resort, short walking distance from the gate to the park, in the small village of Buhoma. The lodge has a stunning, onobstructed view over the bwindi forest, which can be enjoyed from the restaurant and the...More

Thank foodvindicator
Reviewed 29 November 2015

The two nights in this "resort" ruined our stay in Uganda: Mold everywhere Terrible smell of mold Bathroom in catastrophic condition Disruptions of water supply Stomach problem after eating morning omelette No Wi-Fi The only pro was the location and the rain forest viewMore

Thank TomasZvara
Response from James K, Guest Relations Manager at Gorilla Resort CampResponded 7 December 2015

Dear Guest, Thank you for letting us know. Unfortunately, the camp is closed for renovations until the end of December 2015 and only construction workers are on site. You should check with your booking agent for a refund as we do not have a record...More

Reviewed 24 September 2015

This lodge has many pros and cons. I would say the main pro was the location. It is technically not within Bwinidi Park we realized but actually has better views of the hills/ forest due to its location. Our tent had completely unobstructed views of...More

Thank MissJToro
Response from James K, Guest Relations Manager at Gorilla Resort CampResponded 26 September 2015

Thank you for your candid review, Phased renovations are ongoing and changes are scheduled to be completed sometime at the beginning of December. We do believe that will better our guests overall experience while trekking the Mountain gorillas. Best Regards, Team.

Reviewed 4 August 2014

We went gorilla trekking at the beginning of July and stayed here in 'Tent 1' for a couple of days. Out of all the permanent tented camps we stayed in over our 4 week trip (and there were a few) this was by far the...More

1  Thank Nume0875
Reviewed 26 February 2014

We stayed here for two nights while we went gorilla trekking. The staff treated us very well, and I felt that they cared. The room is a very large and nice tent and very basic. The bathrooms are minimal and the water is not very...More

Thank ericg68
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Bwindi Impenetrable National Park
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Room Service
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Room Service
Free Parking
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Details
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (34)
Room & Suite (13)
Dining (6)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Gorilla Resort Camp staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Ask for the tents closest to the forest for the best view. Will be more steps to walk up and down but worth..."
Read review
"No comment."
Read review
"Definitely stay out of room 6 until the wiring has been fixed and check wiring in other rooms carefully."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing