We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Jubilee Lodge Guesthouse

Save
Share
300 Jubilee Drive Northcliff, Randburg 2115 South Africa
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$62
View deal
Expedia.com
US$65
View deal
TravelocityUS$65
Priceline
Agoda.comUS$65
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (17)
Room & Suite (13)
Pool & Beach (5)

About

#3 of 95 B&Bs / Inns in Randburg
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Jubilee Lodge is a 4 Star graded guest house set in a beautiful garden, offering accommodation in seven large double en-suite rooms and easy access to and from the N1 off-ramp at Beyers Naude and 14th Avenue. We are also located close to Cresta Shopping Centre, World Wear and many fine restaurants and entertainment spots in areas such as Blackheath, Northcliff, Mellville, Greenside and Linden. Conference centres such as Nasrec and the Coca Cola Dome are only 10 to 15 minutes' drive away. The Johannesburg, Randburg and Sandton CBDs are conveniently accessible via the N1 and other alternate roads. Northcliff and its surrounds is arguably Johannesburg's most attractive area, spanning koppies, wide open spaces and tree-lined avenues. The view from Northcliff Hill and Melville Koppies is a vista of treetops, attractive housing and parks, and the area boasts some of Johannesburg's most comfortable and settled suburbs with all amenities. Some of the excellent recreational areas include the Johannesburg Botanical Gardens situated next to Emmarentia Dam, which hosts well-attended open-air concerts, Melville Koppies Nature Reserve, Westdene Dam, the highly respected Delta Park and Environmental Centre, and the recently opened Kelland Bird Sanctuary, adjacent to the Randpark Golf Course.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Meeting rooms
BBQ facilities
Concierge
Laundry service
Secured parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Special diet menus
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun terrace
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Electric blanket
Bath / shower
Seating area
Sofa
Iron
Minibar
Kitchenware
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Quaint
Languages Spoken
English, Afrikaans, Xhosa, Zulu

Location

Full view
47Car recommended
Grade: 47 out of 100
26Restaurantswithin 1 km
1Attractionwithin 1 km
127Reviews1Q+A19Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 108
  • 19
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
jljulian wrote a review Jul 2016
Indianapolis, Indiana19 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
I stayed at the Jubilee Lodge with a large group and Peter and Elsa could not have been more welcoming and friendly. The meals were wonderful and the lodge is very clean and comfortable. I would recommend staying here any time!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
ivankrishna wrote a review Jul 2016
Durban, South Africa1 contribution
I would definitely be going back to stay, absolutely amazing Hosts, Mr and Mrs Peter, what a wonderful host. The place is fit for a 5 star rating, would strongly recommend this place. The breakfast is also great, and is personally made by the Peters.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
mervin_pillay wrote a review Jul 2016
Durban, South Africa1 contribution
The Jubilee lodge must rank as a 5 star accomodation. The rooms rank among the best I have stayed in, which include the southern sun group, Protea Hotels and Three Cities group. The beds are comfortable and are changed everyday, the rooms are heated and most spacious. The bathrooms were refreshed every day with fresh towels and soaps and lotions. The breakfast was outstanding. Peter and Elsa make it a point to see to your personal needs. They personally serve your breakfast to you and also see to a dietary requirement. When Peter found out that my wife did not eat pork, he made a point of replacing pork with her choice at the next breakfast sitting. The spread itself was mouth watering. Peter and Elsa are the most pleasant and accomodating hosts I have ever experienced. They
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
371harryj wrote a review Jun 2016
Emalahleni, South Africa1 contribution
Service was good as well as the breakfast. The room was good as well as the location. Very friendly people. The room was clean and the service was good. The towels was nice and clean. The garden was neat. The parking was safe.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Tiaan V wrote a review Jun 2016
Port Elizabeth, South Africa19 contributions3 helpful votes
This is not my first time at Jubilee Lodge Guesthouse and I keep on return due to the great friendly service. It is nothing Ultra-Luxurious but it’s clean, fresh and makes a person feel like you at your own home which is important when you away from home. The area are very peaceful and quiet yet so central located with some really good restaurants near by which is a real bonus.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Hildegard S wrote a review May 2016
Rodelsee, Germany66 contributions8 helpful votes
I felt very good there like every year. They offer nice rooms, good breakfast, save area. I was there the 3rd time, and I like this guesthouse and I like Peter and Elsa. Thank you. May bee see you next year!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
TigersMike wrote a review May 2016
Ashford, United Kingdom1 contribution
We stayed at Jubilee Lodge on 2 separate nights, bookending our trip to South Africa. We choose Jubilee Lodge based on its proximity to our favourtie restaurant, Thundergun Steak House, but what an amazing surprise. Each room is so beuatifully decorated with high quality linen, and although we didn't use it, each room had a microwave and fridge so you could easily self-cater. The hosts, Peter and Elsa, were the kindest, warmest hosts you could ask for. On our first visit, we were planning on leaving at 7am to visit our son 5 hours away. Breakfast is served from 7am-10am, but Peter very kindly offered to cook us breakfast at 6.30am before we left. When we returned 12 days later, they were so interested to hear about our trip and what we had been up to with our son. There is
Read more
Date of stay: April 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
RedPeppa123 wrote a review Apr 2016
2 contributions1 helpful vote
We stayed in Jubilee lodge on 3 separate nights during April 2016 and I can honestly say it was THE best guesthouse I have ever stayed at in Johannesburg. The rooms are large, comfy and very clean. The breakfasts are fantastic and grounds beautifully tranquil. There is a lovely shopping centre around the corner which is very convenient. Peter and Elsa cannot be more helpful and accommodating. They are super friendly and helpful and go out of their way to assist where they can. The security is fantastic and made me feel completely at ease. As someone who used to live in Johannesburg most of my life, I can assure you that you'll go a long way to find a better guesthouse. Thank you so very much for an excellent stay Peter and Elsa!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Peter B, Owner at Jubilee Lodge Guesthouse
Responded 26 Apr 2016
Thank you Leonora for your wonderful review. It was a pleasure having you stay at Jubilee Lodge Guest House. Elsa and I would love to see you come back again when visiting South Africa especially coming to Joburg. I am sure that you had a wonderful holiday in South Africa from the Uk. Regards. Peter and Elsa
Read more
Tanya Bergh wrote a review Apr 2016
Port Elizabeth, South Africa33 contributions16 helpful votes
We were pleasantly surprised at the large, very comfortable rooms on offer. All the rooms even have an added facility of a microwave and a few basics like cutlery and plates etc. if you wish to warm up/self cater in the evenings. The hot breakfast was freshly made to order and the fruit salad on offer daily was excellent, always fresh seasonal fruit. . The location of this facility is in a very quiet cul-de-sac, so although you are in a busy area, their location is peaceful. We would highly recommend this facility
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Phill J wrote a review Apr 2016
Melbourne2 contributions
My stay in this beautiful guesthouse was probably longer than the norm, being 10 days, so I had ample time to take in my surroundings and comforts. I was made to feel extremely welcome by owners Peter and Elsa Blythe and my suite was beautifully furnished with high end antique armoire and dresser and matching Queen size bed. A built in bar supplied with bar fridge, complimentary tea and coffee as well as inexpensively-pried snacks and drinks completed the inventory. A mini safe was available in the room as well. The bathroom with shower and bath was supplied with large, fluffy towels and cleaned thoroughly daily. The bed linen was changed daily. Stringent security was carefully monitored and my hire car was kept safe and clean under car ports. The dining room was beautifully
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Peter B, Owner at Jubilee Lodge Guesthouse
Responded 14 Apr 2016
Hello Phil, Thank you so much for your comprehensive review and wonderful compliments. It was a pleasure having you stay at our Guest House. Elsa and I have been running the guest House for over 12 years now and we always try to make our guests feel at home and try our best to ensure that the rooms are clean and the breakfast enjoyed. We hope that in the future when making a trip to South Africa and Johannesburg in particular you will stay with us again. Best regards and look after yourself down under. Peter
Read more
PRICE RANGE
US$60 - US$65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
South AfricaGautengGreater JohannesburgRandburg
NUMBER OF ROOMS
7
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing