We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure Johannesburg Randburg

Save
Share
Cnr Republic Rd & Brightwater Commons Road, Randburg 2125 South Africa
Lowest prices for your stay
Mercure
US$50
View deal
Expedia.com
Destinia.com
US$47
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/07/10
Hotels.com
Booking.com
TraveluroUS$54
View all 15 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (81)
Room & Suite (50)
Dining (13)

About

#6 of 16 hotels in Randburg
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Loyal guests keep returning to the 3-star Mercure Hotel Randburg because they experience consistency of service and affordable luxury comfort. Attentive, friendly staff greet guests upon arrival, and are the cornerstone of the service a guest can expect to receive at the Randburg Mercure. The decor is a combination of chic retro styling with a subtle African musical theme in the common areas, and the guest area furniture is comfortable and stylish. Full English breakfasts, and light lunches and dinners can be taken in the elegant restaurant that is discreetly screened off from the main reception area. Guests usually enjoy sundowners and cocktails on the patio, in the garden, or in the bar that is open daily. For those who wish to eat out, the Hotel is within walking distance of a variety of restaurants. The 104 air-conditioned rooms are spacious and offer either a queen bed or two ¾ beds with luxury white linen, and a modern bathroom with a shower. The comfortable rooms offer a desk and chair with complimentary stationery, and an easy chair in which to relax and watch satellite TV. Tea and coffee facilities and digital safes are provided. All suites have flat-screen television sets, a fridge, and tea and coffee supplies and facilities are provided. There is one wheelchair designated suite, and there is a lift to access the upper floors. The Mercure Hotel Randburg is conveniently located to the business districts of Randburg and Sandton, where many national and international corporate head-offices are situated. The hotel is adjacent to the new Ferndale On Republic shopping Centre where guests have access to shops, restaurants, and gym facilities. The Olivedale Clinic is nearby. The OR Tambo International Airport is within easy access on the nearby motorway or the Gautrain bus, which links up to the Gautrain that takes guests directly to the airport. The hotel has 24-hour security and there is ample secure parking is onsite. SMEs can book full conference facilities in two venues, with a capacity of up to 20 people respectively. Free Wi-Fi is available to all guests on a daily basis. The hotel adheres to the Planet 21 principles of responsible business practice. The Mercure Hotel Randburg is the affordable luxury alternative for someone who wants to stay close to the heart of the Sandton business district.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Secured parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Snack bar
Vending machine
Shuttle bus service
Taxi service
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Complimentary toiletries
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Afrikaans, Xhosa, Zulu
203Reviews4Q+A28Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 29
  • 95
  • 56
  • 7
  • 16
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
BLESSED M wrote a review Feb 2022
Harare, Zimbabwe1 contribution
World class service…You are the plug We did enjoyed our stay you will always be our home away from home..You have excellent staff with good customer care your rooms are super clean your also close to a shopping mall…✅✅✅
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: February 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Aeronaut65 wrote a review Mar 2020
Copenhagen, Denmark1535 contributions528 helpful votes
+1
Located approx. 30-45 mins from JNB airport, apposite Ferndale Mall. Room is definately VERY small, ok for a stay as single, for couples it would probably challenge your marriage :-). Aircon, tv with limited channels on the table, why not put it on the wall, strong wifi, coffee/tea, safe in the bottom of the cupboard. Bed was comfy. Finally a hotel who offers smoking rooms, however its in need of a scrub and the chair should be removed, its dirty and it would make some space. No water provided !? Bathroom is also very small, soap dispensers, good water pressure and plenty of hot water. Cleaning and towels provided every day. Breakfast served from 6:30 (7am in weekends) good selection, fresh and tasty. Premises well kept and clean. I found staff to be very friendly and helpful, and my stay was comfortable. I am still waiting for my invoice the check out lady promised me.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from RandburgGM, Front Office Manager at Mercure Johannesburg Randburg
Responded 15 Mar 2020
Dear Aeronaut65, Our staff welcomes each guest with the Mercure Hotels spirit and strives to assist in any possible way to ensure everyone has a pleasant stay, it is indeed very rewarding to read that you have appreciated their genuine helpfulness throughout your holidays among us. Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, we certainly look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations in a not too distant future. Sincerely Evah Khumalo Front Office Manager
Read more
Peter L wrote a review Mar 2020
Doha, Qatar187 contributions63 helpful votes
Comfy rooms. Well located for my use. Great, safe parking - very important for me. Rooms need a bit of attention - door safety lock was broken. Armchair in room was dirty. With a bit of attention this could be a GREAT place. Staff friendly and helpful. Yes, I'll be back!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from RandburgGM, Front Office Manager at Mercure Johannesburg Randburg
Responded 15 Mar 2020
Dear Peter L, Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, we certaily look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations in a not too distant future. Sincerely Evah Khumalo Front Office Manager
Read more
cohngr wrote a review Feb 2020
Durban, South Africa1 contribution
This was my third stay at your hotel. Sadly, not as good an experience as previously. First room the A/C was faulty. Terrible night. Other small maintenance items are not being attended to: Broken door latch, Bedside lampshade lose and skew. Shaving mirror broken off. Net curtain somehow was attached to the normal curtain (I assume a quick fix by someone). Luckily I was assigned a new room the next day. A/C was working. But again small things are being neglected. No knob on the desk drawer. Shelf in fridge broken. One foot missing off fridge. Reading light lose. Its also a pity that I was unable to book a room any more that EXCLUDES breakfast. While the breakfast was adequate, R165 was shockingly high. The roof in the dining room needs a serious clean or new coat of paint - its not looking good. So, generally an okay stay, but management seriously needs to spend more time actually doing regular inspections. At R780 a night, I believe I could find better.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from RandburgGM, Front Office Manager at Mercure Johannesburg Randburg
Responded 15 Mar 2020
Dear Cohn, Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, we certainly look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations in a not too distant future. Sincerely Evah Khumalo Front Office Manager
Read more
Keith M wrote a review Feb 2020
Mannheim, Germany3 contributions
The place was centrally situated for me, very clean, very friendly staff. Good breakfast served for all the days I was there. Good value for money as I had to book at short notice and even when I extended this was still reasonable
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: January 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from RandburgGM, Front Office Manager at Mercure Johannesburg Randburg
Responded 15 Mar 2020
Dear Keith, Thank you for your lovely comments regarding the service you received from our team members, we will make sure to share your kind words as we know it will mean a great deal to them. We also would like to thank you for pointing out the good value for money of our hotel as we always strive to ensure the best pricing for our guests. Sincerely Evah Khumalo Front Office Manager
Read more
Karen Moodley wrote a review Feb 2020
Pinetown, South Africa17 contributions5 helpful votes
This is my second stay at this Hotel and they have not faulted. It was a very comfortable stay. Their In Room delivery service is the most convenient way to order Food from an array of restaurants and it will be delivery to your room - especially after a long hard day at work. Breakfast is prompt and have good choice for any traveler.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from RandburgGM, Front Office Manager at Mercure Johannesburg Randburg
Responded 15 Mar 2020
Dear valued guest, We are thrilled you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting the area. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards Evah Khumalo Front Office Manager
Read more
Clement263 wrote a review Dec 2019
Harare, Zimbabwe130 contributions13 helpful votes
Spent 3 days on business trip at my usual Randburg hotel of choice for several years. Great staff - Lesedi, Inno, Evah and Tatenda Easy and speedy check in with optional room upgrade!! Affordable and quality food and drinks at the restaurant and bar Great location with the new mall stone's throw away - great shopping experience Everything is perfect except for the gate sign (a bit of paint can do)
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from RandburgGM, Front Office Manager at Mercure Johannesburg Randburg
Responded 15 Mar 2020
Dear Clement, Thank you for referencing so many of our team members by name, as we are now able to reach out to them individually and let them know how they made such a positive impact on your stay. We also would like to thank you for pointing out the good value for money of our hotel as we always strive to ensure the best pricing for our guests. Sincerely Evah khumalo Front Office Manager
Read more
Raymond C wrote a review Nov 2019
3 contributions
This was our third time at the hotel and we have no complaints. The staff wad very friendly and promptly attended to issues raised. The location next to the new mall could not be better. Highly recommended
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: November 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from RandburgGM, Front Office Manager at Mercure Johannesburg Randburg
Responded 15 Mar 2020
Dear Raymond, Thank you for your very nice compliments for our team, they do work very hard every day to make sure our guests feel well attended to at all times and definitely are an asset to our hotel. We will certainly relay your praising comments to all of them and we are sure they will be pleased to know their efforts have been appreciated. Sincerely Evah Khumalo Front Office Manager
Read more
TheHungryTrainDriver wrote a review Nov 2019
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom197 contributions102 helpful votes
My daughter and I have just returned to the UK after a holiday to Johannesburg, South Africa. I booked this hotel, staying for five days which was split into two nights and then three nights. The rooms are what you'd expect. Clean, relatively spacious with comfortable beds. The best point to this hotel were the staff, from the reception staff to the maids. They were all so happy and friendly, making my daughter and I feel so welcome and appreciated. To all at the hotel from my daughter and I, thank you very much for helping make our holiday to Johannesburg a very memorable one.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Rooms
Location
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from RandburgGM, Front Office Manager at Mercure Johannesburg Randburg
Responded 15 Mar 2020
Dear valued guest, Moreover, we thank you for your kind words towards our staff, we are glad to hear that they all contributed to your wellbeing whilst staying among us, from the housekeeping team, doing their utmost to guarantee spotless accommodations and installations at all times, with their kindness and professionalism taking care of our little guests and ensuring that they have a nice time and bring back home good memories of their holidays among us. Kind regards Evah Khumalo Front Office Manager
Read more
finesilver wrote a review Oct 2019
Denver, Colorado2353 contributions1037 helpful votes
An ok property in a good location, room was clean but the place is a little tired. Some serious wear and tear on the furniture and desk in my room but for the price would have been ok. There is a fridge too but the wooden door to it doesnt close. Things like that are wrong. Check in was ok, the front desk person told me my room 300 was on the second floor which of course it is not, it is on the 3rd floor. I have needed to work in my room and the internet keeps going in and out, even 4 times while I am writing this review, which is simply unacceptable. I can't do work if I have to keep re-logging in or sometimes it is just gone and there is no wifi available for up to 10 minutes if not longer. This is a deal breaker for me since now this is such and easy fix but not at this place. I did feel safe at this property and there is a guard at the gate. A 2 block walk to a new mall with shops and restaurants too. But sheesh, no reliable wifi? Not ok, ever.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: not room 300 no wifi there that works
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from RandburgGM, Front Office Manager at Mercure Johannesburg Randburg
Responded 15 Mar 2020
Dear Finesilver, The access to our Wi-Fi service may be slower during peak hours when many guests login to our network, nevertheless we will pass on your comments to our technical department for revision and improvement. Kind regards Evah Khumalo Front Office Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$45 - US$54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
mercure johannesburg randburg hotel randburg, accor johannesburg randburg
LOCATION
South AfricaGautengGreater JohannesburgRandburg
NUMBER OF ROOMS
104
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Mercure Johannesburg Randburg
Which popular attractions are close to Mercure Johannesburg Randburg?
Nearby attractions include The Barnyard Theatre Cresta (0.7 km), Adventure Golf (0.8 km), and Appletons Village (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Mercure Johannesburg Randburg?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Mercure Johannesburg Randburg?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Mercure Johannesburg Randburg?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Mercure Johannesburg Randburg?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Mercure Johannesburg Randburg?
Conveniently located restaurants include Fusionista, RocoMamas Randburg, and O'ver Pizza.
Does Mercure Johannesburg Randburg have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Mercure Johannesburg Randburg offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Mercure Johannesburg Randburg have airport transportation?
Yes, Mercure Johannesburg Randburg offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Mercure Johannesburg Randburg?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Mercure Johannesburg Randburg offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.