We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Boulevard Turistico del Este Km.28No.74 Macao, Bavaro, Punta Cana 23000 Dominican Republic
E-mail hotel
Hotel direct offer!Summer Escape: Book now with up to 50% off + Transfer + Room Upgrade
Official Site
View all 15 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (23432)
Panoramas (27)
Videos (4)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 22/05/16 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana
Updated 22/05/16 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.


#25 of 60 in Bavaro
The 1,775 room Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana is situated on pristine sugar white sands stretching 121-acres along Macao Beach in the Dominican Republic. Hard Rock's first all-inclusive hotel and casino exudes lavish five-star amenities and personal service to create the ultimate rock star getaway. Among the resort's many offerings are luxe accommodations, the signature Rock Spa(R), 18-hole Nicklaus designed golf course, iconic music memorabilia and a larger-than-life Vegas-style casino - the largest in the Dominican Republic, featuring Oro nightclub. Guests also enjoy 11 expansive pools, four swim-up bars, a kids pool and lazy river. A variety of gourmet dining options is available through the resort's nine restaurants. The property also features more than 65,000 square-feet of flexible event and meeting space.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Hot bath
Lazy river
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Bar / lounge
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Casino and Gambling
Golf course
Mini golf
Tennis court
Water park
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Nightclub / DJ
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Steam room
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
Butler service
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Air purifier
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Dining area
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Seating area
Separate dining area
Separate living room
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Whirlpool bathtub
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Price:Summer Escape: Book now with up to 50% off + Transfer + Room Upgrade
34986Reviews3918Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 23 798
  • 5 687
  • 2 906
  • 1 269
  • 1 328
Traveller safety
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Steph Linley wrote a review Today
Pontefract, United Kingdom17 contributions1 helpful vote
So my husband and I returned from the Hard Rock yesterday. The hotel is great but I did expect it to be better with the way the hotel is described. I have seen a lot of people moan about the food. The food was fantastic! The Toro steak restaurant was are favourite and the bar was amazing! I have been to the Moon Palace in Cancun that was slight better but we paid £3000 more for that holiday so you get what you pay for! The people who complain about the food are wanting 5 star Mitchellin food for only a few thousand. The room we had was the standed suite which was great. It was clean , huge bathroom and shower as well as a massive hydro bath in the middle of the room. We also have a huge queen size bed which was really comfy. We were located in block B close to the lobby which Is where the shops and main restaurants are so that was great. I was disappointed with the main area as I expected more bars for the size of the place. There's is only 3 bars and the main one doesn't even have aircon! They actually shut this one (moon lounge) half way through our holiday to refresh which I thought was ridiculous! They need more for the amount of people definitely. I was also annoyed to find 2 restaurants shut for refurbishment which they offered us a holiday at 50% off for the inconvenience. However it doesn't work out at a discount with taxes and flights from the UK. Unfortunately we paid the $420 dollars to get this deal without looking at the taxes, activation fee and flights. I think it actually works out more!! We did the legendary tour as we were thinking about joining the legendary membership. Daniel was fantastic but he handed us over to his boss and he was rude and nasty so we didn't bother! We received a $200 dollar voucher for the restaurant in the casino this is so a rip off! I thought we might have to pay some tax but we ended up having to pay $144 dollars on top of the voucher! It was a scam in my eyes don't do it. We did get a bali bed on the beach for $80 dollars instead of $175 for going to the tour and this was excellent! We had champagne and a waitress which was a great experience! The spa is absolutely amazing and value for money! With the resort credit you get 75% off its fantastic go!!! Another issue with the hotel is the buggies! There are far too many of them around for the size of the place. If you can then why not walk???? It's a big place but not hard to walk around! They were annoying!!! The pools were great especially the one in front of the Toro restaurant near the beach. Make sure you book wine tasting it is absolutely amazing and only $28 each!! The staff were all amazing except for some of the staff that work behind the counters in the market restaurant they need people skills! Other than that the staff were excellent!! Make sure you tip them! Even though I have moaned about a few things the holiday was fantastic!!! We would return again at some point. Thank you Hard Rock! I would like to give a special thank you to Ana who helped us book activities she was amazing thank you!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled
Response from General Manager HRPC, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana
Responded today
Hello Stephlinley, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your valuable feedback and we’re sorry to hear your stay didn’t completely meet your expectations. We hope you give us the chance to better serve you in the future, we'll wait for your return. "This Review was responded on behalf of the General Manager Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana".
Read more
LouAmexTripAdvi... T wrote a review Apr 2022
Mendham, New Jersey13 contributions4 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
The Hard Rock In Punta Cana is by far our favorite vacation destination. This facility is spotless, beautiful and a true non-stop ride...I need a vacation from my vacation. The list of the to-do's is a mile long and everyone is exceptionally nice and engaging. My diet was wrecked from all of the delicious foods and the variety of restaurants. This is the true WOW factor. You can't walk 50 feet without some type of food offerings, even at the pool, shopping mall or even outside the casino. We can't wait to go back at Christmas for another visit.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
2 Helpful votes
Response from General Manager HRPC, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana
Responded 05 Apr 2022
Hello LouAmexTripAdvi... T, Thank you for an amazing 5 star review! We are delighted to know you had such a great time with us. We hope to welcome you back soon to our charming hotel to continue providing memorable expriences and keep on rockin'! "This review has been responded on behalf of the General Manager of the Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana.
Read more
Shannon D wrote a review Yesterday
2 contributions
10-Beautiful beach, gardens and staff other than pushy salesman. 7- food and drinks A lot of loud remodeling and nightlife being altered to check in lobby. So many parts of the lobby had poor A/C and smelled like smoke (casino). would recommend going in a year when remodel is complete.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled
agudelma17 wrote a review Yesterday
Clermont, Florida1 contribution
-Front desk concierge was very helpful and accommodating. -Rooms were good, however we found the bathrooms slightly dusty on floor, shelves, mirrors and handles, we also had a leaky sink handle that left water all over the counter and the bathrooms had dingy repairs on wall that makes it look cheap. -Pools were amazing and resort had a lot of pools each serving a different atmosphere which was great. Pool bars and food cart need more staff. Constant lines and we basically served ourselves for drinks and snacks. We have had better service at other resorts. MANAGEMENT needs to hire more staff. -Beaches are beautiful and clean. Lots of lounge chairs some with shade/umbrellas and some without. -Shows at the theatre were in poor to terrible production. It was more like a middle school play than entertaining. We do not blame the performers but Hard Rock needs better shows at the theatre. -Club was closed the entire stay and we were not aware when booking or when looking at their website. They also closed the lounge bar when we were there. -Restaurants were good including Ipanema, Isla, Zen, and Toro. However service was slow at most restaurants, you had to get up and go to bar to get water, soda and drinks. Hard Rock needs to hire more staff. The italian restaurant Ciao was bad, service was slow to nonexistant, food was served cold, food was not good, however the breakfast their was good. -Overall atmosphere at the resort was good. Outdoor gardens, walkways, trolley were beautiful and clean. Shuttle drivers were GREAT and FRIENDLY. -In summary, be prepared to be your own server for drinks and snacks at bars and restaurants. Long lines at pool bar. Do not eat dinner at Ciao. Make sure clubs and lounges are open before booking. We do NOT recommend shows at the theatre, go to the Eclipse Patio for entertainment. No help is offered with bags when checking out. *And again be prepared to serve your own drinks, it was annoying getting up from the restaurant to find bar and ask for glasses of water, juice, soda or liquor. Management needs more serving and bar staff.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
caribbeantraveler484 wrote a review Yesterday
Virginia Beach, Virginia8 contributions8 helpful votes
Pluses and minuses: This is a great place for families with kids of all ages, but communication was a serious problem! Some of us stayed in family room suites which are very spacious, although kind of dark, with very comfortable beds, large showers, (a soaking tub in the sleeping area is a little less private than it should be) with a very large patio/balcony, located in Bldg 1c and 3c. We were next to the main hotel lobby and casino, hotel restaurants like Zen, Ciao, Med Bistro, and Market place buffet, arcade, escape room, etc. and not far from the theater and water park. Fairly easy walking or taking a trolley to the beach and other pools. The pools are all different and there's pretty much something for everyone from the little kids waterslide area and the sports lovers volley ball or basketball pools to the eden pool with its foam parties and the quieter infinity pools. The property, as has been repeatedly noted in reviews, is HUGE. If you are hoping to be near the beach and pools you won't want to be in the buildings by the main lobby hotel itself. The restaurants are fair to good. Nothing exceptional but we didn't go to the Monserrat Manor which is at an additional charge and may have been excellent. Old and young enjoyed the Zen Hibachi, just wish we could have gotten a choice of protein. The burgers at Market Place were surprisingly good but it's really noisy in all of those in-the -hotel restaurants. Ciao was another favorite, service was especially great there! Out by the beach we loved Isla for breakfast (still a buffet but less crowded and less noisy than Market Place). Dinner there was fun, a Mexican trio serenaded us (I guess there's no more Mexican restaurante?) Toro for dinner was average (if you want a great steak think about Monserrat Manor- I don't even know where that one is or if it's still available!) Ipanema for lunch buffet had a good variety to choose from but we preferred to eat mostly at the pool grill by the main pool which had hamburgers, grilled chicken, pork and nachos etc. all very good. There's also a food truck with a little patio and umbrellas where you can sit and eat burgers or hot dogs, though not as good in our opinion as the ones at the grill or at market place. The Flowrider was a big hit with everyone who tried it, worth the money for the experience, most days the vendors on the beach were pleasant and easily accepted a "no thanks" if you weren't interested in their wares. The beach is long and beautiful but the water was rough (maybe that time of year, maybe that location more Atlantic than Caribbean). They raked the seaweed at toro beach every day. We did not do any off property excursions - were plenty busy and never even opened the books we brought! Drinks were readily available at the restaurants and on the beach and pools and we had no serious complaints about the selections although we're not that picky on our beer choice - not sure what the craft beer drinkers in our group thought, but presidente was fine, as was grey goose vodka. The problem was trying to get a drink in the main lobby hotel during the day. At virtually every other all-inclusive we've been to someone greets you on arrival in the lobby with a drink of some sort and there's always water (distilled in an urn or bottled in buckets or coolers) available at all times. Trying to just get a coke was not that easy in the main lobby hotel. Seemed crazy to have to stand in line at Market place just to grab a bottle of water. They did have bottles at the cafe but we didn't know to look for the first few days. We were very disappointed that there are no tennis courts or pickleball courts within the gates. When we originally booked last year it appeared there were at least two and they were on the property. The resort actually leases one tennis court from a private facility just outside and you have to make a reservation and get the bell captain to get a trolley to take you there. Carlos, who is in charge of the court, was wonderful and provided chalk and a measuring tape for making pickleball court markings on the tennis court, (our group played both tennis and pickleball) but the process for getting a court was extremely frustrating - no one knew where the courts were, kept referring us to other people who referred us to more people, the concierge who should have been available to make the reservation was who knows where, spent over an hour on the phone and never did get through. Finally just showed up, then made reservations the next day through a different concierge. Part of our group stayed in Bldg 2A which is convenient for the isla pool if you're one of the privileged vip or rock royalty folks, and it is an easier walk to the other pools and toro beach which was our favorite hangout. The downside is they had ants in their bed which were discovered at 2 am crawling on the sleeping occupants. No bites and room was fumigated but pretty disappointing. The Eclipse Terrace was our evening hangout, Glynnes was our fabulous bartender, the music and Dominican night especially was so much fun. The shows at the theater were fine for something to do, the kids enjoyed the Lion King, though if you've seen the real show you probably don't want to go, more like a high school production, as were all the shows. Impressed with what they did with limited staging. A couple of the gymnasts with the Beatles tribute were pretty amazing. All in all we had a great time, and almost everyone was very friendly and tried to be helpful but repeatedly when we asked how to get somewhere, how to do or arrange something was there were serious communication issues that did not seem to be caused by language but simply by staff not knowing anything but their very own small area (example: there's supposed to be an area for teens, no one knew about it; there was supposed to be a recording studio for kids recording a video of singing or being a rock band, multiple people sent us all over the place to no avail). There only seemed to be one of the map sign boards on the property that had a "you are here" sticker. In a place so large it's very easy to find yourself walking around in circles. They need to get gps markers like golf courses have! Or at least give you an updated paper map that includes the water park with the tennis courts (in the actual place they are) that you can mark up when you arrive. The app with the map is too small to figure out where you are and where you're going!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Sleep Quality
sebastianhG6878NDj wrote a review Yesterday
1 contribution
Roaches all over rooms had to switch rooms and still had roaches when I went to complain to desk again the agent told me I was imaging them even though I have pictures. The resort it’s self is nice but it is massive but they have a tram.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Response from General Manager HRPC, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana
Responded today
Dear sebastianhG6878NDj, Our apologies for the inconveniences you had while you were with us, we’ll be certain to share your comments with all the involved departments. We would be honored if you would give us a second chance so we can show you what we’re all about. “This Review was responded on behalf of the General Manager of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana."
Read more
brigetteg2017 wrote a review Yesterday
Gardena, United States1 contribution
Everything was wonderful! Lots of food choices and friendly service. Make sure to bring your walking shoes though, the place is really big. If you don’t want to walk though there are a lot of trolleys that circle the property. We especially liked spending time at the adult pool.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Get everything in writing.
See more room tips
Yanelis L wrote a review Yesterday
2 contributions
Be careful renting the tours. They do not mention the transportation is not included. I wake up early with my family to realice that was $20 per person. Ending canceling the trip. They do not try to help you and unfortunately apologized is not going to fix the bad moment and the waste of time.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled
Response from General Manager HRPC, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana
Responded today
Hello Yanelis L, We have passed your comments to our Public Relations Team for a proper follow-up. "This review was responded on behalf of the General Manager of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana"
Read more
twells1029 wrote a review 23 Jun
Rock Island, Illinois1 contribution
We had as many negatives as positives with this resort. Negatives- food prep and safe handling issues, one in the party had food poisoning and many experienced stomach upset and vomiting from coconut cocktails like coco locos and coconut daiquiris. Rooms poorly cleaned, garbage around pools- cups and water bottles. Positives- amazing chef prepared dinners at Toro and on the patio near the Legendary Building that were superbly prepared, cooked, presented, and served by some amazing staff. Bongos pool bartender Yadanila is a great drink mixer and awesome service- happy, fun, positive! A few other wonderful employees were our butler Judith, the cook at the Bongos Pool,
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Jamin F wrote a review 23 Jun
1 contribution
We stayed for six days in may and had a fabulous time. We set aside time to meet with the wedding office and more specifically, Melissa. She was extremely helpful and patient with all of our questions and concerns. She took the time to walk through everything with us and show us all they had to offer and how we could make the spaces our own. She was a pleasure and beyond professional. If we choose to book our event there I will be doing it because she was so fantastic to work with.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
US$354 - US$498 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
hard rock hotel and casino punta cana, moon palace hotel, moon palace resort all inclusive
CaribbeanDominican RepublicLa Altagracia ProvincePunta CanaBavaro
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana
Which popular attractions are close to Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana?
Nearby attractions include Hard Rock Casino Punta Cana (0.2 km), ORO Nightclub (0.09 km), and Little Switzerland (0.06 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana?
Conveniently located restaurants include Montserrat Manor Restaurant, Toro, and Los Gallos.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana have airport transportation?
Yes, Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.