We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort

Save
Share
109 Moo 3 Tup Kaek Beach, Nong Thale, Krabi Town 81000 Thailand
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
US$188
US$174
View deal
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
SnaptravelUS$188
View all 16 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (939)
360
Panoramas (7)
Room & Suite (258)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#9 of 19 hotels in Nong Thale
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Refresh your body - Relax your Mind The 80 unit tropical style which fully facilities in stand alone bungalows and building with natural beautiful landscape look out over the pristine beach, crystal clear sea and against the backdrop of the mountains which shelters the resort and provides its unique privacy.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Canoeing
Airport transportation
Foot massage
Secured parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Snack bar
Diving
Hiking
Snorkelling
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Head massage
Massage
Salon
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Refrigerator
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Bay View
Languages Spoken
English, Thai

Location

Full view
43Car recommended
Grade: 43 out of 100
16Restaurantswithin 1 km
1Attractionwithin 1 km
556Reviews44Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 211
  • 224
  • 80
  • 23
  • 18
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
SteamboatFarang wrote a review Dec 2020
Bangkok, Thailand171 contributions175 helpful votes
Stayed here for a night with my family spontaneously. The beach is stunning. The rooms were clean and simple. Loved the outdoor shower...haven’t seen one like this....good idea! Usually, outdoor showers are mosquito traps. The staff are so kind, helpful, and friendly. They go out of their way to smile, be pleasant, and to make one feel welcome. They helped our kids with paddle boards and even kicked the soccer ball around with them. Would come back here. This resort has the best piece of beach. As you go north, the hotels get progressively more expensive. This area is a gem. The hiking trail nearby was a pleasant surprise as well.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Cartoonlert wrote a review Oct 2020
7 contributions
Luckily booked at Tup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort incl. breakfast for 3D/2N. with Special price offer for buffet dinner-party on the beach was preferred. Hotel staff, Khun Poo kindly arranged 1 day Phi Phi tour and 1 day Wat Tum Suea, Emerald pond, Hot spring pool tour, which made us a happy holiday-trip in Krabi. Also enjoying with lovely swimming pool and room’s balcony before check-out date. Highly Recommended!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Beach front rooms are luxurious.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
teijatuike@gmail.com wrote a review Feb 2020
2 contributions
Hotel located on beautiful, quiet beach with lush jungle behind. One small pool partly shadowed by trees. Other pool was long and had also swim-up rooms. Hotel was clean and staff very frienly. Breakfast was quite good and varied. Hotel restaurant located on the beach overlooking the sea. Sunsets were breathtaking. Very quiet hotel away from noice and crowds. I just wish there had been a shop on the hotel premises. Closest shop was around 2km away, but not walkable since road was narrow and dangerous to walk. Taxis were available, but fairly expensive. Also there were no tuk tuks. Closest town 5 km away if you wanted to eat somewhere else than hotel restaurant. 300 baht each way. Good restaurant offering in Klong Muang. Also massages were much cheaper there than on hotel premises.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Paul P wrote a review Feb 2020
2 contributions
My wife and I stayed three nights at TK Sunset. The beach is one of the most beautiful we've ever visited, and the resort is top notch. Service and facilities are excellent. Two pools, one salt, on fresh. Grounds are garden-like. Restaurant is excellent. Other great restaurants and fantastic massage on a relatively private and secluded beach. We would return here in a heartbeat.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
soozwez wrote a review Feb 2020
38 contributions4 helpful votes
We booked this hotel through Agoda, having clicked on rooms that cost around 3,000 baht per night we suddenly saw that the price has leapt to 7,900 Baht all inclusive with a NO CANCELLETION policy. So we thought we would be getting an amazing 5 star experience. On arrival we were given the worst rooms in the hotel, with worn furnishings and a very basic shower. At every meal apart from breakfast we had to tick boxes on a different menu choice, like a basic holiday camp. The choices remained the same all week. Staff were hardworking but knew very little english communication was tiring and orders were invariably wrong or cold. Any extra soft drinks were charged. When i brought all these issues up at reception they could NOT HAVE CARED LESS. I was shouted at, spoken to in Thai and dismissed with the command to take up the issue with Agoda. This is a ghastly, underhanded and money grabbing hotel. I would not recommend it to anyone. VERY DISAPPOINTING.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Tupkaek_Krabi, Director of Sales at Tup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort
Responded 11 Feb 2020
Dear Valued Client, I have personally look into this matter with our Front Office staff as such that it seem that our staff was trying to assist you to resolve the matter which was raised from you regarding the room charges together with the full board charges in which you have paid already to one of the agent which you have claimed to our staff was Agoda. Our staff tries to assist you by asking for the necessary document in which you have originally booked through in which always will have the confirmation no., and origin of name of the travel agent booked (for this case you have mentioned Agoda). I believed you have mentioned that you have paid about 7,900 net/day for daily Bed & breakfast, lunch & dinner, please kindly note that much of the Online Travel Agent (for this case Agoda) they mainly sell on room & breakfast basis as such for your case requesting Full Board (with daily lunch & dinner), they would required to contact one of the local tour operator here in Thailand to handle your reservation. On the other note you claimed that you saw the room price around THB 3,000 of course which will be on room only basis per night without the additional tax & service charge included. Anyway, please rest assured that our staff have tried to assist you by asking for the necessary document in order to contact the origin of your reservation. In addition, please also note that for most of the tour operators they would also have their margin of mark up price to their customer in which is confidential and the contract price between hotel and tour operators are also confidential. As for your indication of our staff shouting at you regarding your indication "take up this issue with Agoda", I have asked the concerned staff and she said she mentioned that if you would like to complaints or check with the booking over charges status you should take up the issue with Agoda. Please rest assured that in all of our hotel area we have allocated CCTV for guest safety and also for recording any incident occur in the hotel vicinity so I am confident that our staff should always be polite to our clients' (especially when we are in the service business). On the other comment, our room that you have stayed were recently touch up during the last low season 19', as such we do not have any complaints from previous guest's which have stayed in that room. As for breakfast tick boxes, this is we will constantly update and upgrade in which we Thank you for your valued comments for improvement. As for the English communication from our service staff, please kindly note we do have service training and English writing/communication class on process and I am sure this has much improved due to our clients increase on more and more positive review as you can also indicate from the past review. As for the charges of soft drinks, I am sure most of the hotels service do charge this amount whenever guest's consumed as it is not included in the lunch or dinner package that you have purchased. Even so, our mini-bar items located in the accommodation room in which also has soft drinks items in which we also charged when ever guest's consumed. Lastly, Thank you for your comment in which we have noted and that we will strive to make more "happy guests" during their stay with us. Best regards, The Management
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$71 - US$198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
tup kaek sunset beach hotel nong thale
LOCATION
ThailandKrabi ProvinceKrabi TownNong Thale
NUMBER OF ROOMS
80
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Tup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Tup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort?
Nearby attractions include Tubkaek Beach (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Tup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Tup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Tup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Tup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Tup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Di Mare Italian Restaurant, Mama Kitchen @Krabi Home Resort, and The Arundina Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Tup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Tup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Tup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Tup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Tup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Thai.
Does Tup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.