We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

3 Colours Blue Guest House

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
3 Colours Blue Guest House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

37 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 20: English reviews
Start your review of 3 Colours Blue Guest House
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I amongst my friends had an Amazing stay and the people are Amazing, Kind and Loving. It was a Wonderful experience. The place is Awesome, with a Beautiful view of the ocean! I would definitely stay there again, and would recommend it to anyone!!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Riaan D
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

A few of our friends went for the longweekend and stayed at 3 Colours Blue. It has a great view over the ocean and harbour, close by to everything and the guest house looks great. I enjoyed the furniture and there is enough space for people to have a great social. The garden is also amazing!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gunt7
Langnau am Albis
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

View absolutely perfect. The rooms could be a bite larger as most people travel with larger suitcases. Rooms were clean and nicely decorated. Breakfast was also of good quality. Overall a very good price vs. quality accomodation.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank René M
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 7 January 2017

We stayed in room 3 with 2 adults and 2 children. Sleeper coach was old and had a very thin matress. When the kids moved in bed, the bed squeaked. Toilet flushing mechanism was broken the first day, we complained but was only repaired 2 days later. On the second day the toilet was really clogged up. We had to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Godfrey J
3ColoursBlue, Owner at 3 Colours Blue Guest House, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. I am taking notice of the squeaking sleeper couch (we were not aware of it as nobody had complained before) I am surprised that you find our breakfast expensive: R60 for breakfast including coffee/tea/100% orange juice? The laundry was really a favour we did you - my personnel was mostly working at double pay because of...

Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

We choose this guesthouse based on the reviews and comments online. Unfortunately I think we were very unlucky with the room we had to stay in. The room was old and smelt really. Breakfast was also disappointing, not a lot of choose and not really high standard. But the view over Mossel bay was really nice. I think we had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mélissa C
Blackford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 February 2016

From the moment we arrived we were made to feel very welcome. Our rooms were Clean, modern with a lovely ensuite bathroom. The views of the bay from our room and terrace were magnificent. The pool was a welcome addition at the end of a long tiring day of sightseeing. As a guest of 3 colours blue we were given...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bonnyscot10_10
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 13 January 2016 via mobile

We had such a splendid time during our visit at 3 Colours Blue! Our room was truly comfortable and had breathtaking views over Mossel Bay and the harbour! The staff, under the lead of Roslyn, the manager were always friendly and happy to help with anything and they served the most delicious breakfasts! Our kids enjoyed touring the beautiful garden...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Harmie7
Fakenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 December 2015

Very comfortable Guest House. Superb rooms on the lower level, right by the infinity pool. Fantastic views across the harbour/beach. Very friendly and welcoming staff (and a GoldenDoodle puppy to die for!). Very good breakfast, cooked to order. It is at the top of a very steep hill and is a long walk down to where the recommended restaurants are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cral_taylor
Nelspruit
Reviewed 26 November 2015

Not quite what we expected. Property spread over 3 levels so not suitable for elderly. Pool on lower level so a bit of a hike up and down from the room. This said the garden on the way is beautiful. Some rooms do not have a balcony so check first. The bathrooms need attention - toilet seat cracked and all...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Patricia E
Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 17 November 2015

Stayed here on a business trip to Mosselbay. This B&B was extremely well equipped and excellent value for money. The owner was extremely helpful & pleasant, the morning breakfast was really great, rooms well equipped and excellent view over the Town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SirOwen_ZA

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mossel Bay hotels
0.7 km away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Mossel Bay
0.1 km away
Bar-t-nique Guest House
Bar-t-nique Guest House
#3 of 53 in Mossel Bay
293 reviews
1.0 km away
Linkside2 Guest house
Linkside2 Guest house
#1 of 53 in Mossel Bay
614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Santos Express
Santos Express
#9 of 53 in Mossel Bay
355 reviews
0.9 km away
Aquamarine Guest House
Aquamarine Guest House
#5 of 53 in Mossel Bay
236 reviews
0.1 km away
Aqua Marina Guest House
Aqua Marina Guest House
#12 of 53 in Mossel Bay
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Comfortable and cosy guest house in Mossel Bay town, centrally situated near all tourist attractions. Amazing view of the whole bay: look down on the town, the harbour and beautiful blue skies, blue water and blue mountains. At night you will marvel at the stars and city lights! Our friendly staff will spoil you with the best breakfast in town. ... more   less 

Additional Information about 3 Colours Blue Guest House

Address: 75 Rodger Street, Mossel Bay 6506, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Mossel Bay
Price Range: R986 - R1 340 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your 3 Colours Blue Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from 3 Colours Blue Guest House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 3 is a no no. Others are fine”
 of 5 bubbles godfreyj759, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All the rooms are good”
 of 5 bubbles bonnyscot10_10, 27 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the lower floors by the pool, but you do have to lug bags down to them, and up in the morning!”
 of 5 bubbles cral_taylor, 10 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Not room 1, as room 2's bathroom is right at your door!”
 of 5 bubbles DanielJHMaritz, 10 May 2015 | Read review
“Bottom rooms (room 5,6 and 7) is closest to the swimming pool if you come in the summer.”
 of 5 bubbles 811christelleb, 18 Jan 2014 | Read review
5 of 5