We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

3 Colours Blue Guest House

14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
3 Colours Blue Guest House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

43 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 26: English reviews
Start your review of 3 Colours Blue Guest House
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a small guest house and the landlord was very friendly. We could choose rooms since we were the only ones staying there. The breakfast was not free of charge however it was a good one made by two nice ladies. Very nice guest house.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hellobello68
Stellenbosch, South Africa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Warm loving hosts, it also comes across in the details of the rooms and the food. If there are any flaws, it's the right kind of flaws to not make it feel cold and clinical. Beautiful setting with a stunning view and relaxing atmosphere. Even the hosts' dogs get in on the hospitality action.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ArnoDuToit
3ColoursBlue, Owner at 3 Colours Blue Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you Arno! You have summed up what we are trying to achieve.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff, owners and dogs were all very efficient and friendly, and the veranda area outside the room was great to relax and either read or work on my Laptop. The room was good and had all the satellite channels. Laundry came back in 3 hours beautifully folded and pressed, which was new for me. Sunsets in the evening were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Timothy P
3ColoursBlue, Owner at 3 Colours Blue Guest House, responded to this review

Thanks Timothy! It was good to have you around and I trust Mossel Bay had stolen your heart and you will be back!

Reviewed 25 March 2017 via mobile

What an awesome experience I had at 3 Colours Blue. Firstly the hospitality was what made the stay here worth every second! The view is spectacular, the breakfast is of high quality, and the sleeping facilities match the quality of the breakfast! If there is one thing I am disappointed about, it's the fact that I couldn't stay longer!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cobus J
Reviewed 24 March 2017 via mobile

Enjoyed every moment! The only place to stay when visiting Mosselbay. The hosts are friendly and makes one feel right at home, incredible hospitality. Rooms are beautiful and guest house has gorgeous views. Loved every moment and will return every time when in the area!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Juanita C
Durbanville, South Africa
Reviewed 24 March 2017 via mobile

The place is absolutely amazing, but even more amazing than the view and the rooms are the people there. If you want to feel at home and experience true hospitality and comfort, this is definitely the place to go.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NikaBeer
Reviewed 21 March 2017

I amongst my friends had an Amazing stay and the people are Amazing, Kind and Loving. It was a Wonderful experience. The place is Awesome, with a Beautiful view of the ocean! I would definitely stay there again, and would recommend it to anyone!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Riaan D
Reviewed 21 March 2017 via mobile

A few of our friends went for the longweekend and stayed at 3 Colours Blue. It has a great view over the ocean and harbour, close by to everything and the guest house looks great. I enjoyed the furniture and there is enough space for people to have a great social. The garden is also amazing!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gunt7
Langnau am Albis
Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

View absolutely perfect. The rooms could be a bite larger as most people travel with larger suitcases. Rooms were clean and nicely decorated. Breakfast was also of good quality. Overall a very good price vs. quality accomodation.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank René M
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 7 January 2017

We stayed in room 3 with 2 adults and 2 children. Sleeper coach was old and had a very thin matress. When the kids moved in bed, the bed squeaked. Toilet flushing mechanism was broken the first day, we complained but was only repaired 2 days later. On the second day the toilet was really clogged up. We had to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Godfrey J
3ColoursBlue, Owner at 3 Colours Blue Guest House, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. I am taking notice of the squeaking sleeper couch (we were not aware of it as nobody had complained before) I am surprised that you find our breakfast expensive: R60 for breakfast including coffee/tea/100% orange juice? The laundry was really a favour we did you - my personnel was mostly working at double pay because of...

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mossel Bay hotels
0.8 km away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Mossel Bay
0.9 km away
Point Village Hotel
Point Village Hotel
#3 of 9 in Mossel Bay
476 reviews
0.1 km away
Bar-t-nique Guest House
Bar-t-nique Guest House
#5 of 52 in Mossel Bay
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Linkside2 Guest house
Linkside2 Guest house
#1 of 52 in Mossel Bay
622 reviews
0.9 km away
Aquamarine Guest House
Aquamarine Guest House
#4 of 52 in Mossel Bay
248 reviews
1.1 km away
Santos Express
Santos Express
#10 of 52 in Mossel Bay
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Comfortable and cosy guest house in Mossel Bay town, centrally situated near all tourist attractions. Amazing view of the whole bay: look down on the town, the harbour and beautiful blue skies, blue water and blue mountains. At night you will marvel at the stars and city lights! Our friendly staff will spoil you with the best breakfast in town. ... more   less 

Additional Information about 3 Colours Blue Guest House

Address: 75 Rodger Street, Mossel Bay 6506, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Mossel Bay
Price Range: R1 037 - R1 370 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your 3 Colours Blue Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from 3 Colours Blue Guest House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for the room with the view on the pool side”
ArnoDuToit, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Try to get a room close to the pool with beautiful views”
700timothyp, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Room 3 is a no no. Others are fine”
godfreyj759, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All the rooms are good”
bonnyscot10_10, 27 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the lower floors by the pool, but you do have to lug bags down to them, and up in the morning!”
cral_taylor, 10 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Booking.com
* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisor
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates