We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Camp Carnelley's

243 reviews
Save
Traveller (181)
Room & Suite (41)
Dining (32)
Overview
  • Excellent44%
  • Very good35%
  • Average11%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“twin room”(10 reviews)
“hell's gate”(24 reviews)
“curry”(11 reviews)
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Pets Allowed
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (243)Write a Review
Filter reviews
229 results
Traveller rating
93
83
26
11
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
93
83
26
11
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstwin roomhell's gatecurryhot watercrawfishpizza ovenrented bikeslake naivashafire pitbest pizzaelectric fencelake sidetable tennisbasic accommodationcrescent islandacacia treesbike ride
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 229 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

A camp offering both camping sites as well as small cottages and rooms for two. We stayed in two rooms, twin/double. They were very simple but clean and served it’s purpose well. Toilets and showers were found in a separate building. They as well were...More

Thank kavas08
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have been traveling to the Lake Naivasha area regularly to get a break from all the busyness in Nairobi. Camp Carnelley's was recommended to us several times, but it was usually in the context of camping, which we really didn't want to do... We...More

Thank Mommydoe
Reviewed 7 January 2018

We arrived around noon at Carnelley's. The check in was very fast. The guy at the entrance just handed the key of the Banda over to us. The Banda, especially the bath room needs renovation. We had a double and two single beds in the...More

Thank Marcel B
Reviewed 22 December 2017

We stayed in a Lake Side Banda ( chalet) for two nights. The Banda was around 100 metres from Lake Naivasha.we were nestled within a swathe of ancient trees and the view of the lake through thecwoodlans was astonishing. The Banda was immaculately clean with...More

Thank Stuart h h
Reviewed 7 November 2017

Stayed two nights August 2017, water smelt awful in the shower and tap, fellow traveller got dysentry next day ???? food was fine, long grass everywhere, needs lots of maintenance, arrived at night bit hard to see where you had to walk, giraffes wandering around...More

Thank Tony W
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345646
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Details
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (181)
Room & Suite (41)
Dining (32)
Pool & Beach (9)
Family and Play Areas (8)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Leyian
15 August 2016|
Answer
Response from Ben A | Reviewed this property |
Hi Leyian I am not sure if you have sent this question to the right person. I am nothing to do with the management of Carnelly Camp site. However I doubt that they need to give discount or will give discount. Good luck with... More
1
Vote
pravil
26 March 2015|
Answer
Response from Kathy A | Reviewed this property |
Hi there, I believe it was 1200Ksh a person, you can call Carnelley's at +254 (0) 722 260749 to ask and make a reservation or just use their online booking from their website and someone will contact you.
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12
Room Tips
"The bandas nearer the lake are especially nice, with a bit more of a breeze..."
Read review
"make sure everything is in your banda before the office closes or you will have trouble."
Read review
"Bandas with lake view"
Read review
"ask for the rooms facing the lake."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing