We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (184)
Room & Suite (42)
Dining (32)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent43%
  • Very good35%
  • Average12%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“twin room”(10 reviews)
“hell's gate”(24 reviews)
“curry”(11 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Pets Allowed
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (249)
Filter reviews
235 results
Traveller rating
93
85
29
11
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
93
85
29
11
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstwin roomhell's gatecurryhot watercatfishpizza ovenrented bikeslake naivashafire pitbest pizzaelectric fencebasic accommodationtable tennisacacia treescrescent islandbike ridegreat setting
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 235 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

So we've been here twice. Camping is great - you can see the hippos come in at night, perfect for car camping with kiddos, hot showers - if that's your thing, it's perfectly set up. But the bandas, not so much. For the price, we...More

Thank D L
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

While booking this one night stay from Nairobi, I received very good email communication. On arrival we were told our cottage number however had a little trouble finding it. We then found it and no one was there to open it up for us so...More

Thank DJ0881
A TripAdvisor Member
165
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Having found this place on the lonely planet myself and friends rented a room each. We were really forward to the stay however the welcome we received was not what we expected - we enquired about visiting hells gate National Park a couple of Km...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

From our trip around Kenya we found every place we stayed at to be extremely hospitable, people couldn’t do enough for us. Unfortunately at Camp Carnelley’s we found the staff to be unfriendly. We planned a trip to Hells Gate which is only 5km down...More

Thank fi3101
Reviewed 2 April 2018

The campsite is brilliant, we couldn't ask for anything more....however, the next door campsite have selfish campers who play their music very loudly. We couldn't sleep either Friday night or Saturday night because campers were playing their music very loudly. Saturday night was the worst...More

Thank 915charlotte
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Naivasha
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Details
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (184)
Room & Suite (42)
Dining (32)
Pool & Beach (10)
Family and Play Areas (8)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Leyian
15 August 2016|
Answer
Response from Ben A | Reviewed this property |
Hi Leyian I am not sure if you have sent this question to the right person. I am nothing to do with the management of Carnelly Camp site. However I doubt that they need to give discount or will give discount. Good luck with... More
1
Vote
pravil
26 March 2015|
Answer
Response from Kathy A | Reviewed this property |
Hi there, I believe it was 1200Ksh a person, you can call Carnelley's at +254 (0) 722 260749 to ask and make a reservation or just use their online booking from their website and someone will contact you.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"The bandas nearer the lake are especially nice, with a bit more of a breeze..."
Read review
"make sure everything is in your banda before the office closes or you will have trouble."
Read review
"Bandas with lake view"
Read review
"ask for the rooms facing the lake."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing