We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tshimologo Farm Guest House & Alternative I.P.A Guest House

4 reviews
Save
Plot 35 Farm NQ 41, Francistown 0000, Botswana
Traveller (1)
Room & Suite (10)
Dining (4)
Overview
3.5
4 reviews
  • Excellent50%
  • Very good0%
  • Average25%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible25%
5 Feb 2014
“Cancelled Reservation, No Refund”
15 Jul 2013
“Over-rated”
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room Service
Suites
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (4)Write a Review
Filter reviews
4 results
Traveller rating
2
0
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
2
0
1
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Whilst the establishment seems lovely and the people I've dealt seem pleasant, I have to strongly recommend not staying here. I made a reservation for last December which I then cancelled with 2 months notice (the cancellation terms on the website say the payment is...More

Thank drcripptic
Response from GROMPIES, Owner at Tshimologo Farm Guest House & Alternative I.P.A Guest HouseResponded 12 February 2014

Dear Valuable Guest, Yes we did get your cancellation for the Reservation, as you mentioned in your review. We did deposit the money into your bank account in January 2014 as requested, and although the money was transferred back to our account twice. We deposited...More

Reviewed 15 July 2013

We stayed overnight and while the welcome and hospitality was warm and the unit was spacious, I could not help thinking that the rating afforded Tshimologo by other travelers over-rated it. After an extended trip, we felt that Tshimologo represented the worst value-for-money stay we...More

1  Thank Afrikid
Response from GROMPIES, Owner at Tshimologo Farm Guest House & Alternative I.P.A Guest HouseResponded 12 February 2014

Dear Customer, Thank you for the review received. We sorry to learn that you felt that you did not get value for your money. If you could let us know were we failed, we would like to try and better the problem. Please sent us...More

Reviewed 2 May 2013

For great hospitality, value for money and the best home cooked meal you have ever had there is no better place than Tshimologo. I was treated like a family member from the moment i walked in and felt right at home. Its not every day...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sean S
Response from GROMPIES, Owner at Tshimologo Farm Guest House & Alternative I.P.A Guest HouseResponded 12 February 2014

Thank you for your Review. We glad we could make you feel at Home. It is our pleasure to make your stay as comfortable as possible. You more than welcome to come and stay again. Tshimologo Farm Guest House ** & Campsite

Reviewed 2 May 2013

The owners always make me feel at home, it`s like family. So easy to relax after a hard days work. Not a single stone is left unturned to make you feel welcome. A walk around the property is always a good idea , you might...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Ben K
Response from GROMPIES, Owner at Tshimologo Farm Guest House & Alternative I.P.A Guest HouseResponded 12 February 2014

Thank you for the review, We were very privileged to have you as a guest at Tshimologo Farm Guest House. We are glad we could make you feel at Home., Hope to see you soon!!!! Management, Tshimologo Farm Guest House** & Campsite

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Concierge
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$67 - US$131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$67 - US$131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (1)
Room & Suite (10)
Dining (4)
Family and Play Areas (7)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Tshimologo Farm Guest House & Alternative I.P.A Guest House staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing