We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
09/07/2017 10/07/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Camp Xakanaxa

    Xakanaxa Region, Moremi Game Reserve | Private Bag 310, Maun, Botswana, Moremi Game Reserve, Botswana
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    09/07/2017 10/07/2017
    1 room
    • 1 room
      2 adults
      • 2 adults
        0 children
        • 0 children
          Traveller (319)
          Room & Suite (56)
          Dining (26)
          Camp Moremi
          269 reviews
          #2 of 28 Speciality lodging in Moremi Game Reserve
           
          Sanctuary Chief's Camp
          213 reviews
          #4 of 28 Speciality lodging in Moremi Game Reserve
           
          Xakanaxa Campsite
          5 reviews
          #20 of 28 Speciality lodging in Moremi Game Reserve
           
          Third Bridge Campsite
          81 reviews
          #16 of 28 Speciality lodging in Moremi Game Reserve
           
          Overview
          • Excellent74%
          • Very good21%
          • Average3%
          • Poor1%
          • Terrible1%
          Travellers talk about
          “the river” (18 reviews)
          “game drives” (40 reviews)
          Breakfast included
          Pool
          Restaurant
          Bar/Lounge
          Free Wifi
          Room Service
          Suites
          Fitness centre
          4.0 Star Hotel
          All hotel details
          Camp Moremi
          269 reviews
          #2 of 28 Speciality lodging in Moremi Game Reserve
           
          Sanctuary Chief's Camp
          213 reviews
          #4 of 28 Speciality lodging in Moremi Game Reserve
           
          Xakanaxa Campsite
          5 reviews
          #20 of 28 Speciality lodging in Moremi Game Reserve
           
          Third Bridge Campsite
          81 reviews
          #16 of 28 Speciality lodging in Moremi Game Reserve
           
          {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
          Write a Review
          Reviews (216)
          Traveller rating
          Traveller type
          Time of year
          Language

          1 - 5 of 169 reviews

          Reviewed 24 May 2017

          We came from Savute Safari Lodge (OMG, go there: amazing - can't fault that place)... Camp "X" has a wonderful Tripadvisor reputation. I have put 5 stars so people will look at this review (I actually considered it 3 star overall). We are 3 relaxed...More

          Thank Jsevo1
          Response from Riley_81_10, Marketing Assistant at Camp XakanaxaResponded 3 weeks ago

          Dear Jsevo1 Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. Firstly, thank you for the lovely feedback on Savute Safari Lodge. We are delighted to read you had such an amazing time on safari with the team at Savute. We are sorry to...More

          Reviewed 2 May 2017 via mobile

          My daughter and I just returned from Camp Xakanaxa. I can't say enough about Phat, Wabone, and the entire team. In the heart of Moremi, Camp Xakanaxa did not disappoint. Welcomed with open arms and smiles, everyting was perfect! Gorgeous tents, delicious food, and Conrad,...More

          1  Thank candcrice
          Response from Riley_81_10, Marketing Assistant at Camp XakanaxaResponded 9 May 2017

          Dear candcrice Thank you for such a wonderful review from your stay with us. Our staff really do work very hard to ensure that all our guests have a wonderful experience with us. I will share this positive feedback with them as it will be...More

          Reviewed 20 April 2017

          We had a very good experience, campsite close to the ablution block, very clean, hot water. ladies in charge of the relation were more than accommodating, always there to help and sort out small issues, we were told that they would come and advise us...More

          Thank Paul L
          Response from walbots, Director of Sales at Camp XakanaxaResponded 21 April 2017

          We wish to inform all readers that this post was made on the page pf Camp Xakanaxa - a privately owned and operated luxury Safari Camp in the Xakanaxa area of More Game Reserve which has no connection to the public campsite facilities as referred...More

          Reviewed 31 January 2017

          Set in the Okavango Delta this is a truly wonderful place to enjoy wilderness in Africa. The plethora of wildlife is a given. The superb quality of service is a bonus. Head chef Rosemary delivers superb food throughout the day. Our guide, Harrison, felt like...More

          Thank Dajari63
          Response from Riley_81_10, Marketing Assistant at Camp XakanaxaResponded 9 March 2017

          Dear Dajari63 Thank you for a wonderful review from your time spent at Camp Xakanaxa. It is great to read reviews where key staff members are highlighted for the great job they are doing, I will be sure to share will all of the team...More

          Reviewed 8 January 2017

          Two years ago I was a little disappointed because of the changes made in the organization of the staff and the atmosphere was not as usual. Now I have to say Xakanaxa is better than ever, back on its feet, lovely staff working excellent together....More

          2  Thank limburg353
          Response from Riley_81_10, Marketing Assistant at Camp XakanaxaResponded 9 March 2017

          Dear limburg353 Thank you for returning to stay with us and allowing us the opportunity to show you the real heart and soul of Camp Xakanaxa. It is wonderful to read reviews like this one. I know the staff will be over the moon to...More

          Camp Moremi
          269 reviews
          #2 of 28 Speciality lodging in Moremi Game Reserve
           
          Sanctuary Chief's Camp
          213 reviews
          #4 of 28 Speciality lodging in Moremi Game Reserve
           
          Xakanaxa Campsite
          5 reviews
          #20 of 28 Speciality lodging in Moremi Game Reserve
           
          Third Bridge Campsite
          81 reviews
          #16 of 28 Speciality lodging in Moremi Game Reserve
           
          About
          Awards & Recognition
          Certificate of Excellence
          Amenities
          • Top amenities
          • Pool
          • Restaurant
          • Bar/Lounge
          • Breakfast included
          • Hotel Amenities
          • Breakfast included
          • Things to do
          • Pool
          • Restaurant
          • Bar/Lounge
          Details
          • Price range
          • US$530 - US$895 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
          • Hotel class
          • Number of rooms
          • 12
          • Location
          • Botswana >
          • North-West District >
          • Okavango Delta >
          • Moremi Game Reserve
          • Also Known As
          • Xakanaxa Camp, Botswana Hotel Moremi Game Reserve
          Add Photo Photos
          Traveller (319)
          Room & Suite (56)
          Dining (26)
          Pool & Beach (10)
          Hotel & Grounds (275)
          Bathroom (11)
          Nearby
          Nearby Attractions
          Okavango Delta
          608 reviews
          71.89 km away
          Selinda Adventure Trail
          17 reviews
          73.14 km away
          Moremi Wildlife Reserve
          567 reviews
          74.90 km away
          Questions & AnswersAsk a question
          chrishuntington
          what a great review! I plan on staying here with my 2 teenage daughters, July 2017. Another reviewer referenced that the lodge provides hot water bottles for "cold" early morning and evening drives. Did you find that it was ever "too cold" to enjoy the drives? If you have any tips for what to wear,(gloves? ski jackets?) I would love to hear them. THank you so much!
          5 November 2016|
          Answer Show all 2 answers
          Response from mirike123 | Reviewed this property |
          Layers take lots of layers because u will peel them off as the day progresses. The "bush babies" ( the hot water bottles) are fabulous. You must have gloves scarves, thermal singlet and then jumper and jacket and beanie. You... More
          1
          Vote
          Room Tips
          "all cabins are lovely and special."
          Read review
          "All are the same"
          Read review
          "Our room (#7) was closest to the lounge and dining room but did not have a very good view of the water."
          Read review
          "We were in the crocodile tent. There was a view onto the channel which was nice and we could hear hippos at..."
          Read review
          Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
          Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing