We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Little Tubu

Hunda Island | Bordering Moremi Game Reserve, Moremi Game Reserve, Botswana
Save
Best prices for your stay
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room
  • 1 room
    2 adults
    • 2 adults
      0 children
      • 0 children
        Traveller (54)
        Room & Suite (9)
        Dining (4)
        Sanctuary Chief's Camp
        205 reviews
        #7 of 27 Speciality lodging in Moremi Game Reserve
         
        Third Bridge Campsite
        79 reviews
        #16 of 27 Speciality lodging in Moremi Game Reserve
         
        Selinda Camp
        181 reviews
        #14 of 70 Speciality lodging in Okavango Delta
         
        Ghoha Hills Savuti
        240 reviews
        #1 of 20 Speciality lodging in Chobe National Park
         
        Overview
        • Excellent78%
        • Very good18%
        • Average2%
        • Poor0%
        • Terrible0%
        Travellers talk about
        “short walk” (2 reviews)
        “tubu tree” (6 reviews)
        Pool
        Restaurant
        Suites
        Bar/Lounge
        Paid Wifi
        Free Parking
        Breakfast included
        Room Service
        All hotel details
        Sanctuary Chief's Camp
        205 reviews
        #7 of 27 Speciality lodging in Moremi Game Reserve
         
        Third Bridge Campsite
        79 reviews
        #16 of 27 Speciality lodging in Moremi Game Reserve
         
        Selinda Camp
        181 reviews
        #14 of 70 Speciality lodging in Okavango Delta
         
        Ghoha Hills Savuti
        240 reviews
        #1 of 20 Speciality lodging in Chobe National Park
         
        {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
        Write a Review
        Reviews (37)
        Traveller rating
        Traveller type
        Time of year
        Language

        1 - 5 of 37 reviews

        Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

        Had a fantastic time at this camp. Lots of animals and great views. The General was our guide and super fun and funny. Philie was the manager and also a very fun host. She is hilarious. Lots of animals and wonderful game drives.More

        Thank Earl V
        Response from WildernessSafaris, Public Relations Manager at Little Tubu

        Dear Earl, Thank you for your kind words and for sharing your great memories with us. We will be sure to pass your regards on to Phillie, the General and all the great staff in camp. We hope you got some great photos of all...More

        Reviewed 21 March 2017

        A few years ago I visited Tube Tree Camp. It's beautiful. Since then they have built Little Tubu on the same property. The two are connected by a long walkway. However, Little Tubu offers a more private and exclusive experience for guests. The private rooms...More

        Thank SParkerJr
        Response from WildernessSafaris, Public Relations Manager at Little Tubu

        Dear SParkerJr, Thank you for your wonderful review, we are thrilled to see your return trip to Hunda island was as successful as the first. As you mention Little Tubu and Tubu Tree are two separate camps right next to each other. With Tubu Tree...More

        Reviewed 29 November 2016

        This is a truly delightful place to spend a few days. The camp is small with only three rooms for visitors but we enjoyed exclusivity being the only people staying. This meant that the game drives were tailored exactly to our interest. The driver, Broken,...More

        1  Thank Mike P
        Response from WildernessSafaris, Public Relations Manager at Little Tubu

        Dear Mike, Thank you for your beautiful review, we are delighted to hear what a fabulous time you had in camp and on your adventures with Broken, you and your wife will have to visit us again so that we can track down the red...More

        Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

        My family and I travelled to Little Tubu this past week, and had a truly incredible stay. There were six of us traveling so we had the entire camp to ourselves. The tents were very comfortable and well-equipped, and the staff was extremely hospitable and...More

        Thank st934
        Response from WildernessSafaris, Public Relations Manager at Little Tubu

        Dear St934, Thank you for your wonderful review, we will be sure to pass along your regards to General and all the great staff in camp. We are glad to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us as well as the wonderful birding...More

        Reviewed 1 July 2016

        Flying into this remote oasis tells you what's in store - great expanses of incredible views and large groups of elephants, hippos and other animals all over. Little Tubu is just three well-equipped tented rooms and comfortable shared areas, all in a treehouse-like setting. Twice-daily...More

        Thank JLDToronto
        Response from WildernessSafaris, Manager at Little Tubu

        Thank you JLDToronto, for your beautiful review and recommendation. We are thrilled to read what a wonderful stay you had with us and hope you will visit us again to make more great memories together. We will have your tree-house ready and waiting. We will...More

        Sanctuary Chief's Camp
        205 reviews
        #7 of 27 Speciality lodging in Moremi Game Reserve
         
        Third Bridge Campsite
        79 reviews
        #16 of 27 Speciality lodging in Moremi Game Reserve
         
        Selinda Camp
        181 reviews
        #14 of 70 Speciality lodging in Okavango Delta
         
        Ghoha Hills Savuti
        240 reviews
        #1 of 20 Speciality lodging in Chobe National Park
         
        About
        Amenities
        • Top amenities
        • Pool
        • Restaurant
        • Bar/Lounge
        • Things to do
        • Pool
        • Restaurant
        • Bar/Lounge
        Details
        • Price range
        • US$1 333 - US$1 433 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
        • Room types
        • Suites
        • Number of rooms
        • 3
        • Location
        • Botswana >
        • North-West District >
        • Okavango Delta >
        • Moremi Game Reserve
        Add Photo Photos
        Traveller (54)
        Room & Suite (9)
        Dining (4)
        Hotel & Grounds (96)
        Bathroom (2)
        Questions & AnswersAsk a question
        Josephine E
        Thank you so much, Little Tubu! That is so helpful. We are so excited and looking forward to Mokoro activities. Can you please tell us about the mosquito and tsetse fly situation in March at Little Tubu? We are bringing light colored clothing just in case. Thank you!
        23 January 2017|
        Answer
        Response from WildernessSafaris | Property representative |
        Hi Josephine, Luckily there are no Tsetse flies in Botswana so you are perfectly safe on that basis. As for the mosquitoes - each tent is fitted with a mosquito net as well as a tin of repellent used regularly to rid the... More
        1
        Vote
        Josephine E
        Hello there. We will be staying with you end of March. Can you please let us know about average daily temperatures at camp? Also, can you please update us on the drought situation from last year? Thank you!
        16 January 2017|
        Answer
        Response from WildernessSafaris | Property representative |
        Hello Josephine, Thank you for your question, although we cannot be completely accurate on what the conditions will be when you are here in March we can give you the current weather and conditions and the conditions last... More
        1
        Vote
        nandpfenn
        Do the room have electricity and light at night? Thanks, Neil
        19 April 2016|
        Answer
        Response from WildernessSafaris | Property representative |
        Hello Neil, Using a combination of of solar and generator power there is more than sufficient power for each of the tents, the main areas and all the back of house operations to be powered 24 hours a day. Each tent is... More
        0
        Votes
        Room Tips
        "All have amazing views. Not a single bad choice you can make."
        Read review
        "Our room was no 1 - furthest from the lodge but with the added tree house and more expansive views"
        Read review
        "With only three rooms, the cabins were spacious with good views."
        Read review
        "all 4 tents are excellent"
        Read review
        Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
        Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing