We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Little Tubu

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Moremi Game Reserve
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Little Tubu
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

35 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 34: English reviews
Start your review of Little Tubu
 Click to rate
Bristol
Reviewed 29 November 2016

This is a truly delightful place to spend a few days. The camp is small with only three rooms for visitors but we enjoyed exclusivity being the only people staying. This meant that the game drives were tailored exactly to our interest. The driver, Broken, has an amazing knowledge of game. And in the case of birdlife had an encyclopaedic...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mike P
WildernessSafaris, Public Relations Manager at Little Tubu, responded to this review

Dear Mike, Thank you for your beautiful review, we are delighted to hear what a fabulous time you had in camp and on your adventures with Broken, you and your wife will have to visit us again so that we can track down the red bishop bird together. Thank you again Wilderness Safaris

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

My family and I travelled to Little Tubu this past week, and had a truly incredible stay. There were six of us traveling so we had the entire camp to ourselves. The tents were very comfortable and well-equipped, and the staff was extremely hospitable and attentive. Liana was our main host for our stay and she and the rest of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank st934
WildernessSafaris, Public Relations Manager at Little Tubu, responded to this review

Dear St934, Thank you for your wonderful review, we will be sure to pass along your regards to General and all the great staff in camp. We are glad to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us as well as the wonderful birding on offer in our Internationally Recognised Important Bird Area. Kind regards Wilderness Safaris

Toronto, Ontario
Reviewed 1 July 2016

Flying into this remote oasis tells you what's in store - great expanses of incredible views and large groups of elephants, hippos and other animals all over. Little Tubu is just three well-equipped tented rooms and comfortable shared areas, all in a treehouse-like setting. Twice-daily adventures with guide Broken by jeep, boat and makora (poled canoe) were amazing - he...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JLDToronto
WildernessSafaris, Manager at Little Tubu, responded to this review

Thank you JLDToronto, for your beautiful review and recommendation. We are thrilled to read what a wonderful stay you had with us and hope you will visit us again to make more great memories together. We will have your tree-house ready and waiting. We will be sure to share your kind words with Broken and all the staff in camp....

Windermere, Florida
Reviewed 16 June 2016 via mobile

Beautiful camp right on the Okavango delta. We loved hearing the lions roar at night and had many animal visitors to our tents. The staff were great and our guide Broken was wonderful. The secluded tents had an indoor and outdoor shower with lights and electricity. Although we were in a tent we always felt safe and were very comfortable....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scottW2112
WildernessSafaris, Manager at Little Tubu, responded to this review

Dear ScottW2112, Thank you for your beautiful review. We are thrilled to read what a wonderful experience you had in our camp and on your adventures with Broken. Thank you for your high recommendation and we hope you will come visit us again soon. Kind regards Wilderness Safaris

Canterbury, Kent
Reviewed 21 May 2016

We were given a lovely welcome to this three room lodge, an exclusive part of the larger Tubu Tree lodge which was a short walk away. Our cabin was very spacious with a lovely outside shower and every comfort. After high tea and on our first game drive, we followed a female leopard. On our first night, being a Monday,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nandpfenn
WildernessSafaris, Manager at Little Tubu, responded to this review

Dear Nandpfenn, Thank you for your beautiful feedback and high praises. We are overjoyed to read how much you enjoyed the Boma evening under the starry sky and glorious full moon. We will be sure to pass on your praises to our wonderful chef and kitchen team. We hope you will visit us again to make more wonderful memories together....

Florida
Reviewed 24 April 2016

Little Tubu in Botswana was our last camp of our Safari. When we arrived we had a very personal welcoming with the staff singing a welcome song to us. At Little Tubu there are only 4 tents, this part of the camp is very intimate. We loved every minute of being there. The Staff Mapula, The General, Landau and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelthroughmyeyes
WildernessSafaris, Manager at Little Tubu, responded to this review

Dear travelthroughmyeyes, Little Tubu is indeed a very special camp and we are thrilled that you had such a lovely time. The team on the ground will be so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, and one of the highlights when travelling to Botswana, is most certainly the close encounters one has with wildlife! It’s good to know too...

Reviewed 6 March 2016

We spend the last 3 nights of a 9 day honeymoon trip here. I have to say our guide 'Cruise' was excellent, very personable, knowledgeable and engaging. He offered a multitude of approaches to the game drives and naturally picked up on what interested us both and fellow guests. As a couple we have done many safaris and being south...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sean B
WildernessSafaris, Manager at Little Tubu, responded to this review

Dear Sean, Thank you for the wonderful review and high recommendation, we are overjoyed and humbled by all your kind words. Which we cannot wait to share with Cruise, Sarika and all the hard-working staff in camp. We are even happier that you chose to spend your honeymoon with us and glad we were able to help make it a...

Winkel, Switzerland
Reviewed 22 January 2016

We have spent 2 nights in this beautiful small Camp - we have enjoyed the familiar and very personal Service, great Food and lovely tents. Great game drives with Kampvango (guide). We should have stayed longer! Just perfect!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susanne L
WildernessSafaris, Manager at Little Tubu, responded to this review

Thank you Susanne for your fabulous review, we are thrilled to hear what a great stay you had with us and the wonderful time you had with Kampvango. We will be sure to share your kind praises with him. The only thing we can say is you will have to come back and next time stay with us for longer,...

Idaho
Reviewed 15 December 2015

This is one of four camps in Botswana I stayed at as was one of my favorites. With proximity to water there are always animals around. Location: In the north west corner of the Okavango Delta, this camp offers the benefits of a dry camp with proximity to water so really the best of both world. Transportation to the camp...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ColdCorona
WildernessSafaris, Manager at Little Tubu, responded to this review

Dear ColdCorona, Thank you for this fantastic feedback on your recent visit to Little Tubu - it is praise indeed when you a) would highly recommend it and b) rate it one of the favourite camps on your trip! We are so pleased that it met, if not exceeded, expectations and greatly appreciate your comments regarding the staff and the...

Berlin, Germany
Reviewed 21 November 2015

Three tents, very luxurious, surrounded by a fascinating nature, antilopes, kudus and steenbocks around, you hear the lions screaming, you see the leopards in the trees. The staff is extremly kind and helpful, our guide Cruise was not only perfect, he was like a friend. In Tubu tree five minutes walk you have WiFi. Meals were extraordinary. We have been...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Maria O
WildernessSafaris, Manager at Little Tubu, responded to this review

Thank you Maria O, for your wonderful review, we are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope the heat – even that extra added to the showers – did not have too negative of an impact of your Safari journey with us. Little Tubu’s situation on Hunda Island is a wondrous gateway to the...

100 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (50)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moremi Game Reserve
0.0 km away
Mankwe Bush Lodge
Mankwe Bush Lodge
#1 of 1 in Okavango Delta
41 reviews
0.0 km away
Machaba Camp
Machaba Camp
#1 of 26 in Moremi Game Reserve
205 reviews
0.0 km away
Camp Moremi
Camp Moremi
#2 of 26 in Moremi Game Reserve
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Wilderness Safaris Mombo Camp
Wilderness Safaris Mombo Camp
#9 of 26 in Moremi Game Reserve
211 reviews
0.0 km away
Sanctuary Chief's Camp
Sanctuary Chief's Camp
#7 of 26 in Moremi Game Reserve
198 reviews
0.0 km away
Third Bridge Campsite
Third Bridge Campsite
#15 of 26 in Moremi Game Reserve
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Intimate and exclusive sister to Tubu Tree Camp.Little Tubu (opening June 2013) is located near its sister camp, Tubu Tree, on the isolated Hunda Island. Nestled amongst a broad swathe of trees overlooking a seasonal floodplain, Little Tubu offers an exceptional and intimate bush experience for a maximum of six guests. Elevated walkways link the tents to the main dining and pool areas that are designed to blend seamlessly into the surrounding environment and maximise the spectacular views. A convivial bar area is built into a waterberry tree.Highlights:Wildlife seen around Little Tubu includes elephant, Burchell's zebra, red lechwe, giraffe, tsessebe, and blue wildebeest on the floodplains. Kudu, impala, bushbuck and leopard are also seen in the forested areas. The variety of birdlife is impressive, with dry-land species seen on the larger islands and a multitude of wetland birds seen on the floodplains and waterways.3 Tents: Raised on wooden platforms, en-suite bathrooms; outdoor shower; private front deckExperiences: Day and night game drivesBoating and mokoro excursions (seasonal) Catch-and-release fishing (seasonal) Seasonal hide for sleep-outs or game viewing ... more   less 

Additional Information about Little Tubu

Address: Hunda Island | Bordering Moremi Game Reserve, Moremi Game Reserve, Botswana
Region: Botswana > North-West District > Okavango Delta > Moremi Game Reserve
Price Range: R17 306 - R18 604 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Little Tubu staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Little Tubu staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our room was no 1 - furthest from the lodge but with the added tree house and more expansive views”
  • photo of room taken at night from outside
  • view from our room
  • in March, April, June the roomwould be just above the water level
 of 5 bubbles MikeP649, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“With only three rooms, the cabins were spacious with good views.”
 of 5 bubbles nandpfenn, 21 May 2016 | Read review
“all 4 tents are excellent”
 of 5 bubbles travelthroughmyeyes, 24 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Go for room #1 (Honeymoon suite), quite far away but private and has a treehouse which other 2 rooms dont have”
 of 5 bubbles seanb928, 6 Mar 2016 | Read review
“only 3 tents”
 of 5 bubbles 257susannel, 21 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5