We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Caledonian Hotel

Save
Share
Traveller (176)
Room & Suite (57)
Dining (5)
Overview
  • Excellent5%
  • Very good21%
  • Average34%
  • Poor20%
  • Terrible20%
Travellers talk about
“bit dated”(11 reviews)
“ferry terminal”(16 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Pets Allowed
2 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (736)
Filter reviews
600 results
Traveller rating
44
149
188
107
112
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
44
149
188
107
112
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe dining room staffbit datedferry terminalnice roomtea and coffeebreakfast was excellentcaley
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 600 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

We have stayed for four nights at this comfortable friendly hotel which is ideally located in the centre of Ullapool with beautiful views across the harbour. All the staff are friendly, helpful, hospitable and did their upmost to make our stay enjoyable. They went out...More

1  Thank StephenBland
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Very poor room that was unhoovered and unclean. No facilities to have a night cap drink or water even after 11 o’clock. Night porter unhelpful. Breakfast in the morning wasn’t the best and when asked why I had coffee when I asked for tea the...More

Thank Sarah M
Reviewed 1 week ago

Double room had twin beds and when the two cases were delivered there was no room to get around. Room was dirty the corridor was dirty shabby with plaster hanging off the wall. Bathroom was shabby with mould along bath. Dining room table was dirty...More

Thank Druid75
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Hotel needs updated.staff friendly.breakfast ok not a lot of choice.bedrooms very basic.bar doesn't sell pints of tenents we were offered a can you could go to Tescos Woulnt rush back .and you can't check in until 4oclock.breakfast to early.

Thank Sonya M
Reviewed 1 week ago

It's been a couple of years since I stayed here, nothing has changed, great staff, breakfast is good just STILL needs some serious TLC. Very noisey and check out the picture of the shower, never seen so much silicone in one place also one VERY...More

1  Thank Neil M
Response from Andy w, General Manager at Caledonian HotelResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for posting your comments on trip advisor they are very much appreciated. We are sorry that you did not have a pleasant stay and that some things were not to your liking and that we let you down . I have discussed everything...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free Internet
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$58 - US$142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$58 - US$142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (176)
Room & Suite (57)
Dining (5)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
mary p
23 September 2017|
Answer
Response from Michael M | Reviewed this property |
I don't know. I was just a foreign guest at this hotel. I suppose you have to ask the local people.
0
Votes
Helen M
26 March 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from MARGARETDunfermline | Reviewed this property |
Not sure about that but there was a gentleman in a wheelchair so I would think they might have give the hotel a call
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Best tip Do not stay here"
Read review
"eh mmmm don't think there are any"
Read review
"All floor boards throughout this hotel creek, best options third floor"
Read review
"Get a room upstairs - see above"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing