We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Traveller (59)
Room & Suite (212)
Dining (43)
Overview
  • Excellent48%
  • Very good39%
  • Average9%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“the pub”(103 reviews)
“dyson fan”(20 reviews)
“saturday night”(33 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Wheelchair Access
Meeting Rooms
Free Parking
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (813)
Filter reviews
807 results
Traveller rating
373
316
75
27
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
373
316
75
27
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pubdyson fansaturday nightcorn exchangebottled watermarket squareexcellent valuelady on receptionfirst floorcar parktown centretuesday market placenice roomfamily roomcentral locationbiscuitssingle room
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 807 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for two nights during the Festival Too event in KIngs Lynn. We had two rooms for the four of us and everything was very good. We've stayed here before and were so impressed we decided to return this year. The rooms are very...More

Review collected in partnership with JD Wetherspoon
Thank Marian S
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for one night, what an excellent hotel. Staff were really nice and friendly, room good size and clean. Only disappointment was lack of service in bar, but don’t let that put you off we had a fab stay. Will definitely be using again....More

Thank Sarah1262014
Response from Globe Hotel K, hotel team leader at Globe HotelResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Sarah1262014 Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback of your recent overnight stay. We hope you enjoyed your evening at the Corn Exchange. I have passed on your comments to the hotel team, who are delighted with your comments. We hope...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel nice,receptionists lovely,waiting staff fantastic,always a smile and greeting etc. Enjoyed Norfolk lots to do and see. We eat evening and breakfast for the three days food good. Bar staff not friendly,I like my lager but my first pint was flat and tasteless.took it back...More

Thank ipswic
Response from Globe Hotel K, hotel team leader at Globe HotelResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear ipswic We really appreciate you sparing the time to post your feedback of your recent overnight stay with us - thank you. I have passed on your comments to the pub manager, please could you call a member of the management team on 01553...More

Reviewed 5 June 2018

Three of us were on a bird watching weekend. The hotel is very convenient for sites of N. Norfolk. Hotel is very clean, quiet & comfortable. Staff were also very pleasant & helpful. will definitely book again. The only drawback is the lack of comfortable...More

Thank _mickben10
Response from Globe Hotel K, Hotel Team leader at Globe HotelResponded 15 June 2018

Dear _mickben10 We really appreciate you sparing the time from your weekend away to post your feedback of your recent overnight stay with us. Thank you! I have passed on your comments to the hotel team, who are delighted to find your was comfortable and...More

Reviewed 4 June 2018 via mobile

As far as the hotel side of the Globe goes it is great, friendly staff and great rooms. But the bar/restaurant service is terrible so slow one person behind the bar at peak times. I waited 15 mins to be served once. This place could...More

1  Thank Gary_84_12
Response from Globe Hotel K, Hotel Team leader at Globe HotelResponded 15 June 2018

Dear Gary_84_12 Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback regarding your recent stay at the hotel. We really do appreciate all feedback so we can strive to improve our service. We are disappointed to find that you didn't get served quickly during...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Wheelchair Access
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$50 - US$104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Romantic Hotel in King's Lynn
#4 Business Hotel in King's Lynn
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$50 - US$104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Romantic Hotel in King's Lynn
#4 Business Hotel in King's Lynn
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (59)
Room & Suite (212)
Dining (43)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Zane M
15 July 2018|
Answer
Response from ipswic | Reviewed this property |
Kings lynn is a few miles from some of the best beautiful beaches in the uk,but you will need a car because of the choice , public transport is available ,kings lynn is not a coastal town.
0
Votes
diner928
23 June 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from alison p | Reviewed this property |
Yes its a Wetherspoons, so you can probaby get an all day fry up if thats what you fancy!
0
Votes
tracyp81
11 May 2018|
Answer
Response from alison p | Reviewed this property |
there is parking on the market place right next to the hotel
0
Votes
Room Tips
"101 good room but bath small"
Read review
"2nd Floor rooms are the best for a good early night's sleep"
Read review
"123 is a family room with double bed and sofa"
Read review
"Ask in advance for a quiet room if that's what you want."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing