We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Avenida Adeje 300 Avenida Playa Paraíso, s/n, 38678, Adeje, Tenerife Spain
E-mail hotel
74 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!SUMMER OFFERS!
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$253
Hotels.comUS$253
TravelocityUS$253
PricelineUS$266
travelup.comUS$268
Destinia.comUS$810
View all 17 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (7534)
360
Panoramas (52)
Videos (3)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 20/06/25 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hard Rock Hotel Tenerife
Updated 20/06/25 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#20 of 90 hotels in Adeje
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Game room
Entertainment staff
Babysitting
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Snack bar
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Salon
Steam room
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
VIP room facilities
Laptop safe
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Family
Languages Spoken
French, Russian, Spanish, German
Hotel links
Special Price:SUMMER OFFERS!
6777Reviews1571Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 4 851
  • 1 023
  • 496
  • 182
  • 235
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Aarón Negrin wrote a review Today
1 contribution
It was nice, the food is pretty good, decoration is awesome, the adults pool was pretty good experience with no noises around us... The room pretty good, we took a silver suite and the jacuzzi was a pretty nice experience as well as the facilities included in the room However a little bit expensive spa (even for clients) and sometimes roaches were all around
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Rooms in high floors are by far much better
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Lesley-Anne wrote a review Oct 2021
London, United Kingdom93 contributions106 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
This was our third time staying at the HR hotel Tenerife. The first time was great, 2nd time not so great….3rd time was simply amazing! So amazing that we have actually booked to go again in early December this year! We booked our September stay originally for November 2020, however lockdown obviously changed this! In the end, we had to move our booking 3 times and the HR team were great with sorting this for us. We stayed on an All Inclusive package, Rock Royalty and I have to say I don’t think we could stay at this hotel on anything less. When we arrived at reception, we were whisked off to the Rock Royalty check-in on the 13th floor, our luggage was taken (waiting for us in our room on arrival) and we were offered a seat whilst they checked us in. It didn’t take much time at all, even with the Covid-19 checks. The lady just took photocopies off our documents and that was that. The only thing I’d possibly add to the check-in… which so many other 4 & 5 star hotels do…..is offer a drink whilst checking in, such as Cava or flavoured water. Most people have had a long journey to the hotel and I just think this would be a lovely touch. We were taken to our room on the 15th floor and given a tour, we stayed in a RR suite which was absolutely amazing. It had a separate lounge, plenty of storage with 2 wardrobes, a Jacuzzi bath, 2 toilets, 2 TV’s, an X-box, Bose speaker and towels for the pool. The room was cleaned daily at the perfect time whilst we were at the pool and there was also a turn down service. I had emailed the hotel prior to our stay mentioning it was my partner’s birthday and they said they would put balloons and a message in our room. Unfortunately, when we arrived this hadn’t been done but after contacted them again they quickly corrected this and we came back to a message, balloons and a bottle of cava in the room…..thank you again! We spent every day at the Eden pool which is adults only. We always managed to get a lounger, yes you do need to get there early-ish by around 10:30am to secure one but this is an improvement on a lot of other hotels! The bar staff at the Eden pool were great; in particular, Esteban looked after us from day one, he was always happy to help and would check on us to make sure we were always ok! The staff were constantly working hard and yes, it could take a little effort to place an order sometimes but this is through no fault of the staff that were working. Possibly management need to have a higher number of staff working in order to keep up with the demand from guests! We had lunch a few times at the Eden pool, which was great and saved going back to the room to get dressed for the Sessions restaurant. (Although I must say Sessions buffet restaurant is really good for dinner with lots of choice!). We also had lunch at the beach club a couple of times; the staff were also really good here. However, we were not overwhelmed by the food. It was okay but nothing too special considering the prices you would pay if you were not All Inclusive! We had dinner at the Sports bar a few times and this was actually one of our favourite places for dinner. They had a good choice on the menu and the atmosphere was relaxed but with a little buzz about it. We also had dinner at the Montauk, Narumi and Capolavoro. The Montauk had good food and great service, we only had to pay for drinks here because the All Inclusive package covered the food. Narumi was okay, the food was fairly average, the sushi was great but there was not a huge deal of flavour in the Thai curry, service was ok! Capolavoro, food was not great (the arrabiata that I had at the Eden pool was better than the one I had here) and service was average, so that’s one I wouldn’t necessarily recommend. The frustrating thing with having dinner at these ‘al a carte’ restaurants is that there are no drinks included for those with All Inclusive. If they just offered soft drinks, beer and house wine that would be all that you need, but instead you have to factor drinks into your allowance of 30 euros per person, which is a little frustrating as you do pay above average here for All Inclusive. We went to the main lobby bar a few times during our stay. The entertainment we saw was fairly good; in particular the guy playing modern music on a violin was great and a few of the singers were good too! It was difficult to get a drink sometimes but you would eventually get one without waiting too long! It could also be difficult to get a seat here and sometimes there didn’t seem to be much social distancing in this area at times as strangers crammed onto tables together. We visited the Spa on 2 occasions during our stay, I had a pedicure which was amazing on my first visit whilst my partner did the spa circuit and the 2nd time we both did the spa circuit. It’s a really chilled place to go….the only place to escape the music if you feel the need to and the snow room is a must, trust me! Lastly, the best part of this holiday was the Rock Royalty element! The staff could not do enough for you, in particular Alexia and Roxy in the lounge! The lounge is wonderful, you can have breakfast there instead of going to sessions, ‘rock your tea time’ (where you get drinks and cakes, what’s not to like!) and drinks in the evening…..all with a beautiful sea view. It was on the same floor as our room too, which was really handy! I also contacted the RR reception a few times during our stay for help with certain things (spa reservations, dinner reservations, plug adapter as I had forgotten mine), they always got back to me quickly, and had everything sorted. We originally booked to stay here for 7 nights, although we were actually in Tenerife for 10 nights and were meant to go on to another hotel. However, we were having such an amazing time that we decided to stay here for our last 3 nights. This was arranged very quickly by RR reception; we had to move to another room, as our room was already booked. We moved to a RR studio suite, the room was slightly smaller but still had plenty of space and was on the same floor as our first room, which was great! Another advantage of RR is they will do their best to give you a late check out until 3pm, which they did for us luckily as our flight wasn’t until the evening……thanks again RR  On our last night we visited the 16th bar for our complimentary glass of cava, it is definitely worth a visit to see the views! Overall, I would definitely recommend this hotel, it is the Rock Royalty aspect and the staff at the Eden pool that make it special…resulting in me giving them a score of 5 out of 5. We look forward to seeing you again in December! PS: Apologies to the Eden pool staff and Beach Club staff for having to put up with some quite frankly rude and hostile English people at times……It was quite embarrassing to see, particularly the language being used sometimes and also no respect for staff re Covid-19 (why is it so hard to put a mask on when trying to order drinks at the bar????) I hope it’s only a small minority that behave this way towards you…..most English people know how to behave respectfully…...honest 
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
10 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Customer Care, Other at Hard Rock Hotel Tenerife
Responded 11 Oct 2021
Thank you for your detailed review chiquidys, we are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us! Looking forward to seeing you again in December at Hard Rock Hotel Tenerife! Best Regards 🤘 Guillermo Cama Customer Care HRHT
Read more
Francesca H wrote a review Today
1 contribution
Really enjoyed the aquazumba class with Anita. Anita was fantastic and the session was family friendly and so much fun. We loved it. I would definitely recommend staying at the hard Rock Hotel for a family holiday.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
stevenhamilton23 wrote a review Yesterday
1 contribution
Very clean and good facilities. Unfortunately the ridiculous practice of putting towels on sunbeds in the early morning is allowed. :( Frustratingly this means beds lay unoccupied for hours :(. This needs to be stopped.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Customer Service Palladium Hotel Group, Owner at Hard Rock Hotel Tenerife
Responded today
Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel Steven, we are glad you enjoy our facilities. We thank you as well for your comments, we will have a look in order to provide better service regarding our sunbeds. We hope to have you back soon, Hard Rock Hotel Tenerife will always be your home on the island. All the best. 🤘 Guillermo Cama. Customer Care HRHT.
Read more
PaigeWhit0602 wrote a review Yesterday
Herne Bay, United Kingdom1 contribution
We just returned from a week stay at hard rock. We had an amazing time. The food was first class, the rooms and pool areas were brilliant. Clean, tidy, friendly and helpful staff. Brilliant entertaining kids club Cannot daily the holiday. Would go back and definitely recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Customer Service Palladium Hotel Group, Owner at Hard Rock Hotel Tenerife
Responded today
Thank you very much for choosing us and for sharing your experience at Hard Rock Hotel Tenerife with us. We are very happy that you were able to live an unforgettable experience and that all our band was part of it, we love to know that our team gives its best to exceed the expectations of our guests. Thank you for your positive feedback on our food, rooms, pool, and entertainment and of course, we look forward to welcoming you back very soon so you can continue enjoying our magnificent hotel! Rockin regards, Guillermo Cama. Customer Care HRHT.
Read more
jenny732022 wrote a review Yesterday
1 contribution
Hotel was great. Staff were friendly and helpful. Disappointed having sinks and bath in main room, would have preferred a separate bathroom for privacy. Difficult to book restaurants within the hotel. Dis book sports bar which was a disaster, waitress dropped drink over my niece, the service felt very rushed.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Customer Service Palladium Hotel Group, Owner at Hard Rock Hotel Tenerife
Responded today
Thank you Jenny for leaving your comments on TripAdvisor, we will take notes of your experience to improve future guests' experiences. We hope you can visit us again to change this perception about us. All the best. 🤘 Guillermo Cama. Customer Care HRHT.
Read more
Charlottee C wrote a review Yesterday
1 contribution
I have just stayed at the Hard rock Tenerife for the 3rd time with my partner 5 year old and 18 month old .We have spent 10 days here and could of quite easily stayed longer.l did not want to leave. The staff make this hotel, especially for the kids.All staff at the kids club are amazing especially Gianni for the football completions all the kids love him he’s so much fun.You feel like your children are really safe within the hotel security on the main entrance nobody aloud in without a wristband no child aloud out with out an adult very strict which is great. We came Half board this time which was great sessions breakfast and evening meal are great loads of choice and amazing desserts.Maurizio and Amanda in sessions are a credit to the team they go above and beyond they can’t do enough for you.We also ate at Montauk steak restaurant which is a favourite of ours steaks are amazing. 16th floor for cocktails (pina colada) is a must with any stay artists or dj’s on up there every night and the views of the sunset are unreal. The cleanliness is next level at the hotel all rooms cleaned daily with fresh towels and new sheets if needed nothing is too much trouble. We will definitely be back here next year for our 4th visit amazing luxury hotel that’s for both adults and children cannot fault it at all :)
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Customer Service Palladium Hotel Group, Owner at Hard Rock Hotel Tenerife
Responded today
Thank you for choosing Hard Rock Hotel Tenerife for your holidays on the island and for leaving these wonderful comments on Tripadvisor, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay among us. It is a pleasure for us to know that you were delighted with the hotel facilities and our staff. We are constantly working on providing our very best services for our guests, and we are glad to see that our attempts are appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. All the best. 🤘 Guillermo Cama. Customer Care HRHT.
Read more
Pew87 wrote a review 12 Aug
Wirral, United Kingdom1 contribution
Amazing hotel everything you could need to have an amazing family holiday and if you find something you do need they will happily help you. Food great, pools great, drinks great rooms amazing could go on it’s just what you would expect from a HR hotel and a 5 star
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Customer Service Palladium Hotel Group, Owner at Hard Rock Hotel Tenerife
Responded today
Thank you for this great review Pew87. We are really happy to know that you had a true Rock Star experience with us. We hope to welcome you again to our hotel for another great holiday in the south of Tenerife. Best Rockin' Regards. 🤘 Guillermo Cama. Customer Care HRHT.
Read more
Jendowness wrote a review 12 Aug
Manchester, United Kingdom1 contribution2 helpful votes
The surroundings and hotel facilitates are fantastic for families but what makes it better is how well the kids are catered for. The Roxity kids club and Teen kids club was a great addition to the holiday and my kids 6yrs and 9yrs loved it! A huge thank you to Gianni, Sire, Adair’s, Joaqui, Celeste, Mariam, Andrea and Caroline who made the trip far more memorable than I could have done by myself!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Customer Service Palladium Hotel Group, Owner at Hard Rock Hotel Tenerife
Responded today
Thank you Jen for sharing with us these nice words after your visit to Hard Rock Hotel Tenerife. We are sure that your words will encourage future visitors to stay with us. We are so glad you had an unforgettable experience and that our entire band, especially our Roxity and Teen kids club team, was a part of it. We love knowing that our team goes above and beyond to exceed our guests' expectations. We are happy that you have already booked with us and ready to be your hosts again. Best Regards 🤘 Guillermo Cama. Customer Care HRHT.
Read more
Mark M wrote a review 12 Aug
London9 contributions5 helpful votes
We have just returned from 2 weeks at Hard Rock Tenerife - it is just a fantastic place to stay and enough to keep 2 adults and 2 teenagers occupied. We stayed in a Deluxe Gold Room (x2) and it couldn’t be faulted. Food (half board) was great and facilities excellent. My only advice is to watch what you pay for with your bracelet (if you are not all inclusive) - we got somebody else’s bar bill one evening - the amount wasn’t clearly visible - and despite the amount and the drinks ordered being totally inconsistent with our history all holiday (as they weren’t ours) - the hotel have refuse to refund it. The amount isn’t significant but it is a point of principle. Otherwise we had a fantastic time.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Customer Service Palladium Hotel Group, Owner at Hard Rock Hotel Tenerife
Responded today
Thank you Mark for your excellent review and our apologies for the inconvenience you mention. However, we are happy to read you had a fantastic time and we hope to see you really soon to make your stay with us another great experience. Best Regards. 🤘 Guillermo Cama. Customer Care HRHT.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$182 - US$257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Fiesta Playa Paraíso Complex
LOCATION
SpainCanary IslandsTenerifeAdeje
NUMBER OF ROOMS
624
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hard Rock Hotel Tenerife
Which popular attractions are close to Hard Rock Hotel Tenerife?
Nearby attractions include Hard Rock Roxity Kids Club (0.3 km), Britannia Inn (0.05 km), and The 16th (0.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hard Rock Hotel Tenerife?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, a rooftop bar, and free wifi.
Which room amenities are available at Hard Rock Hotel Tenerife?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hard Rock Hotel Tenerife?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, a rooftop bar, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Hard Rock Hotel Tenerife?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hard Rock Hotel Tenerife?
Conveniently located restaurants include Spice Garden Indian Restaurant, Mumbai Masala Playa Paraíso, and Punta Paraíso Restaurante.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hard Rock Hotel Tenerife?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Hard Rock Hotel Tenerife have airport transportation?
Yes, Hard Rock Hotel Tenerife offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hard Rock Hotel Tenerife?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hard Rock Hotel Tenerife offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hard Rock Hotel Tenerife?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including Spanish, French, German, and Russian.