We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
725 Highway 179, Sedona, AZ 86336-6209
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer! No Hidden Fees, Price Match Guarantee
Booking.com
Travelocity
Expedia.com
US$250
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/08
Orbitz.com
Hotels.com
Official Hotel
View all 18 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (656)
360
Panoramas (5)
Videos (3)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#25 of 50 hotels in Sedona
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Arabella Hotel Sedona invites you to relax, renew, and explore in one of the most beautiful natural places in the world. Nestled amongst Sedona’s amazing Red Rock monoliths, we’re the perfect place to enjoy all the comforts of home -- and even some little luxuries -- and experience unforgettable wilderness adventures right outside your door. To help you start your day right, we offer a state-of-the-art fitness center and complimentary hot breakfast in our dining room and courtyard patio. From there, the world is at your fingertips. Lounge by our pool while enjoying inspiring vistas, or get out there and get lost in it all on one of the nearby hike and bike trails. Your guest room, a cozy space with contemporary elegance, will be waiting for you when you return.
Read more
Room & Suite (254)254
Full view
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycles available
Hiking
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Evening entertainment
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Telephone
Clothes rack
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Rate: No Hidden Fees, Price Match Guarantee
2059Reviews49Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1 007
  • 659
  • 249
  • 96
  • 48
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Alma074 wrote a review Apr 2021
San Francisco9 contributions10 helpful votes
If I were rating the overall room and stay, it'd be 3.5 stars and if I were rating follow up from guest services on my previous stay from 2 weeks ago, it'd be 1 star. I stayed here for 5 nights and booked through Expedia. I chose the deluxe king trailhead room, which was the priciest. It was a horrible experience the first night as I could hear every step on the top floor (I was on the bottom floor) and I could hear conversations outside. I requested to be switched to a different room and they switched me to a smaller room with queen bed, but it had a courtyard view (much better) and was on the top floor, so I couldn't hear footsteps above. They said that since I booked through Expedia, they couldn't adjust the pricing directly, but would communicate with Expedia for me to get
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Arabella Hotel Sedona, General Manager at Arabella Hotel Sedona
Responded 22 Apr 2021
Dear Alma074, Thank you for stay with us. Booking through Expedia also means that you paid them directly. So we have no way of knowing what you paid them. While we always reach out to Expedia if there is an issue and a refund needed, we have no way of knowing if it was done and done properly. We will forward your comments to the proper department.
Read more
Mary H wrote a review Apr 2021
Minneapolis, Minnesota12 contributions
+1
Our favorite hotel! We were so very pleased with our room, it was the cleanest and very homey. Close to the small pool. It was perfect for the my hubby & grands to have a blast in! breakfast was great! We were traveling with our 11 & 13 year old grandkids!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Arabella Hotel Sedona, General Manager at Arabella Hotel Sedona
Responded 24 Apr 2021
Dear F2066ZTmarye, Thank you so much for your glowing review. We are delighted you and your family had such a wonderful stay. We hope to see you again soon.
Read more
StellaAlberti wrote a review Mar 2021
Boston79 contributions56 helpful votes
I spent just a night with the family while visiting the parks in Sedona. The hotel is conveniently located at the end of town. We always drove downtown, but one can walk to it. However a car is needed to reach the state parks. The room was spacious and functional. There was a coffee maker with a selection of coffees and teas and nice toiletries. Breakfast to go, given Covid, was very well organized with a wide selection of high quality yogurt parfait, pastries and cereals. The outdoor hot tub was very nice as well!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
John S wrote a review Mar 2021
2 contributions
We came back for a second year in a row and highly recommended this place. The location is great. Rooms very comfortable and clean and the staff goes beyond expectations. Holly made us feel appreciated and special. We will be back
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Helpful
Share
Mallory wrote a review Mar 2021
20 contributions24 helpful votes
This is a great central location - really accessible to the different parts of Sedona, and walkable to some fun spots. The outdoor spaces really made the hotel. The rooms were clean but felt a little dated. However, we had a room with a patio which faced the pool, fire pits, and nice views. We spent evenings in the hot tub, enjoying the fire pits, and liked being able to have the little take away breakfast on our patio. We were happy with the stay. Our pups weren’t on the trip, but I liked they even had a mini dog park on the property - super dog friendly. Good stay!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
PRICE RANGE
US$151 - US$335 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
kings ransom hotel sedona, kings ransom sedona
LOCATION
United StatesArizonaSedona
NUMBER OF ROOMS
144
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing