We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
725 Highway 179, Sedona, AZ 86336-6209
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
11 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Special rate available
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
FindHotelUS$283
Expedia.comUS$283
PricelineUS$283
eDreamsUS$283
Hotels.comUS$283
Trip.comUS$302
View all 20 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (638)
360
Panoramas (5)
Videos (3)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#25 of 50 hotels in Sedona
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Arabella Hotel Sedona invites you to relax, renew, and explore in one of the most beautiful natural places in the world. Nestled amongst Sedona’s amazing Red Rock monoliths, we’re the perfect place to enjoy all the comforts of home -- and even some little luxuries -- and experience unforgettable wilderness adventures right outside your door. To help you start your day right, we offer a state-of-the-art fitness center and complimentary hot breakfast in our dining room and courtyard patio. From there, the world is at your fingertips. Lounge by our pool while enjoying inspiring vistas, or get out there and get lost in it all on one of the nearby hike and bike trails. Your guest room, a cozy space with contemporary elegance, will be waiting for you when you return.
Read more
Room & Suite (254)254
Full view
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycles available
Hiking
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Evening entertainment
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Telephone
Clothes rack
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
See more room details
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Rate:Special rate available
2054Reviews49Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1 006
  • 655
  • 249
  • 96
  • 48
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Gary A wrote a review Apr 2021
7 contributions5 helpful votes
This motel is very tired. Dirty carpets throughout with hallways that were not vaccumed during our three night stay. Both ice makers in the main building are inoperable and the explanation was "we got hit hard this morning" (demand for ice) that was total bs. There are many other cleaner places to stay in the Sedona area. Walking distance to the Hudson restaurant was a plus.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Arabella Hotel Sedona, General Manager at Arabella Hotel Sedona
Responded 6 days ago
Dear A7490BTgarya, Thank you for staying with use. It was disheartening to hear you did not love your stay with us. We work very hard to make sure everyone has an enjoyable stay, and have done renovation to every room in the last 2 years. This summer we will be starting to replace all in room and hallway carpets. Safe travels.
Read more
Philadelphia345 wrote a review Apr 2021
2 contributions
Hotel's Favourite
A lovely hotel. Beds are very comfortable. Rooms are large. Each room has a patio with red chairs and a swinging chair, which is just delightful. Pool is large with a hot tub. Courtyard has fire pits. Free coffee. Breakfast included. Truly wonderful stay. Perfect.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
T C wrote a review Apr 2021
5 contributions6 helpful votes
I would not recommend staying at the Arabella. Online pics are not representative of the rooms. When we arrived, the room was dank smelling and both the bathroom faucet and toilet were leaking. I told the front desk and was assured maintenance would correct the problems. That never happened. Pool and spa were dirty and needed assistance. For $450/night, I expected a much better experience.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Arabella Hotel Sedona, General Manager at Arabella Hotel Sedona
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear tcB5986VF, We apologize for any inconveniences that you may have experienced. We have forwarded your comments to the proper departments. If you would like to talk more on this please contact the hotel directly. Thank you for your feed back.
Read more
April M wrote a review Apr 2021
Walnut, Iowa1 contribution2 helpful votes
Extremely disappointed. Hotel is old and run down and in need of remodeling. Outside is cute and charming. Rooms are not that clean and bathrooms are horrible. Knew walking in that it was a bad choice when the ball way carpets were dirty in many places. I researched for months trying to find a hotel for a rare getaway and I’m so upset right now. We are supposed to stay again tomorrow. Just put me in a rotten mood.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Arabella Hotel Sedona, General Manager at Arabella Hotel Sedona
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear auntpearly1, We apologize for any inconveniences that you may have experienced. Our hallway carpet and in room carpet will be replaced withing the next 6 months. We have forwarded your comments to the proper departments. If you would like to talk more on this please contact the hotel directly. Thank you for your feed back.
Read more
Alma074 wrote a review Apr 2021
San Francisco9 contributions10 helpful votes
If I were rating the overall room and stay, it'd be 3.5 stars and if I were rating follow up from guest services on my previous stay from 2 weeks ago, it'd be 1 star. I stayed here for 5 nights and booked through Expedia. I chose the deluxe king trailhead room, which was the priciest. It was a horrible experience the first night as I could hear every step on the top floor (I was on the bottom floor) and I could hear conversations outside. I requested to be switched to a different room and they switched me to a smaller room with queen bed, but it had a courtyard view (much better) and was on the top floor, so I couldn't hear footsteps above. They said that since I booked through Expedia, they couldn't adjust the pricing directly, but would communicate with Expedia for me to get 15% back. I never received the credit from Expedia and had to make multiple calls both to Expedia and the guest services and was given the runaround multiple times. I would be told one thing on the phone by guest services (that I would be getting such and such back) and the Expedia customer services would call back that SAME person and be quoted a different sum. In the end, after spending close to 2 hours on the phone between the two and much frustration, the credit I received was only 8.8%, almost half of what was promised. I wouldn't recommend this place as they lost my trust.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Arabella Hotel Sedona, General Manager at Arabella Hotel Sedona
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Alma074, Thank you for stay with us. Booking through Expedia also means that you paid them directly. So we have no way of knowing what you paid them. While we always reach out to Expedia if there is an issue and a refund needed, we have no way of knowing if it was done and done properly. We will forward your comments to the proper department.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$151 - US$335 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
kings ransom hotel sedona, kings ransom sedona
LOCATION
United StatesArizonaSedona
NUMBER OF ROOMS
144
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Arabella Hotel Sedona
Which popular attractions are close to Arabella Hotel Sedona?
Nearby attractions include The Hike House (0.5 km), Exposures International Gallery of Fine Art (0.3 km), and Honshin Fine Art (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Arabella Hotel Sedona?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Arabella Hotel Sedona?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Arabella Hotel Sedona?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Arabella Hotel Sedona?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Arabella Hotel Sedona?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Hudson, Dellepiane Sedona - Burger Joint, and Javelina Cantina.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Arabella Hotel Sedona?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Arabella Hotel Sedona located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 1.0 km away from the centre of Sedona.
Are pets allowed at Arabella Hotel Sedona?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Arabella Hotel Sedona offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Arabella Hotel Sedona?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.