We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sedona Summit Resort

4055 Navoti Drive, Sedona, AZ 86336-4907
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
View deal
Official HotelUS$300
View all 15 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1263)
Room & Suite (956)
Pool & Beach (67)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from Sedona Summit Resort
Updated 21/05/06


#40 of 50 hotels in Sedona
Everyone needs a place to lay their weary head. For travelers visiting Sedona, Sedona Summit Resort is an excellent choice for rest and rejuvenation. Well-known for its romantic environment and proximity to great restaurants, Sedona Summit Resort makes it easy to enjoy the best of Sedona. Sedona Summit Hotel features a 24 hour front desk, a concierge, and express check-in and check-out. In addition, as a valued Sedona Summit Resort guest, you can enjoy a pool and barbeque facilities that are available on-site. Guests arriving by vehicle have access to free parking. Given the close proximity of popular landmarks, such as Unity of Sedona (1.1 mi) and Oak Creek Canyon (1.8 mi), guests of Sedona Summit can easily experience some of Sedona's most well known attractions. When you’re feeling hungry, be sure to check out Cafe Jose Restaurant, Tortas de Fuego, and Tamaliza, which are some Mexican restaurants that are popular with locals and out-of-towners alike. If you are interested in exploring Sedona, check out one of the art galleries, such as Exposures International Gallery of Fine Art, Renee Taylor Gallery, and Son Silver West Gallery. Limited Cell/Mobile Phone and Wi-Fi Access The resort Wi-Fi is severely limited resulting in connectivity issues throughout the resort. While we are working to improve this service it is a long term project and we apologize for any inconvenience caused. We provide internet access at the business center computers in the lobby.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Vending machine
Game room
Children's playground
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Business Centre with Internet Access
BBQ facilities
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Seating area
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Family Resort
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
2235Reviews94Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 902
  • 819
  • 275
  • 135
  • 104
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Patti D wrote a review 23 Jul
5 contributions
The room was nice and big for a 1 bedroom. It had a nice size living room with big TV and sofabed. It has a full kitchen which was great. We ate a lot of meals at home. It was nice walk outside. We brought our scooters from home and rode around the streets behind the resort. The pools were open. The BBQ was nearby. The only thing not good was that I had no wifi or cell service at all in my unit. It could text my kids back home out on the back patio but that's it. I never got the wifi in the unit to work at all.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: July 2021
Sleep Quality
Response from Diamond Resorts, Other at Sedona Summit Resort
Responded 5 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to share comments about your recent stay with us at Sedona Summit Resort. We have an ongoing project to improve the wireless service throughout the property and hope you had a pleasant vacation nonetheless. We hope to welcome you back to an even better experience next time. -HN
Read more
CBCrayton wrote a review Jun 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
The pools are wonderful for kids and adults as well. Beautiful spot and fantastic units. Lots of space. Close to town and all the shopping, restaurants and activities. Perfect spot if you like to hike or just enjoy outdoors. Many good places to eat and there are many gluten free and vegan options. Only issue is spotty wifi
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: June 2021
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
SJDuges wrote a review Jun 2021
Upland, California98 contributions119 helpful votes
We have been owners with Diamonds Resorts for 15 years and have enjoyed our stay at all of the resorts we’ve visited. We were here with friends and had a very nice room. This was our second visit to Sedona Summit and we have enjoyed our stay both visits. Since Diamond was recently sold to the Hilton Company, we wanted to talk to someone to find out how that affects us as owners. Well, we were 10 minutes late to our meeting and things went downhill from there. Surprisingly, we were badly mistreated by an employee of the resort. So much so that we filed a formal complaint. My wife and I were shocked at the treatment from this employee. For those who think since we were late we got what we deserved—nothing we did deserved the treatment we were subjected to. Without going into detail, we met with the VP of the resort and were well taken care of after sharing our side of the story. I don’t know what happened to this employee, but I suspect he is no longer employed there. I wanted to share this to let you know that there are still companies that take customer service very, very seriously. Because of that commitment, we won’t hesitate to visit Sedona Summit again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: The resort is breathtaking. I would suggest that you ask which buildings have the best WiFi, if...
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Response from Diamond Resorts, Other at Sedona Summit Resort
Responded 5 weeks ago
Thank you for sharing this experience with us. While we regret this situation, we are so glad to hear that our team was able to turn it around and make sure you were still able to enjoy your stay. We can't wait to welcome you for a perfect stay on your next visit. - MP
Read more
Sherry S wrote a review Jun 2021
9 contributions1 helpful vote
Resort to me means a bit of luxury to match the price paid. Super disappointed in what we experienced. At check in we were met with a hard push about attending their 90 minute workshop Tues/Thurs, this was not the time to push with this crap, I had no interest in listening to after a long day of travel. Maintenance issues tell me the rooms aren’t inspected or throughly cleaned. Kitchen sink super slow drain. Light bulbs out in the bathroom, no toilet paper roll hanger dead bugs on the floor and we killed a few roaches. The bed was comfy, the pillows not so much. Paper thin walls so you heard every movement next door as well as every step above not to mention road noise. We had a covered balcony which we didn’t use because the chairs we’re filthy. No housekeeping service received in a 6 night stay, which is due to Covid although I read somewhere housekeeping would happen mid stay, it didn’t, and upon checkout we were told you had to call for housekeeping service which we weren’t told upon check in! Location was perfect for what activities we had planned. Studio Room 151. Unfortunately I cannot recommend staying here.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Response from Diamond Resorts, Other at Sedona Summit Resort
Responded 21 Jun 2021
We regret to hear that your stay did not live up to expectations, and we thank you for bringing this to our attention. We are connecting with our team about your stay so that we can improve for all our guests. We hope to have the opportunity to host you in the future for a much-improved visit. Thank you. -RW
Read more
Brian K wrote a review Jun 2021
Festus, Missouri19 contributions19 helpful votes
AC didn't work upon arrival, but was fixed the first night which was the Friday of Memorial Day weekend. We really appreciated the resort getting someone to come out on the holiday weekend. The view from our unit was spectacular. That said, I can't recommend the resort if you need to have access to WiFi. We vacation almost 1/2 of the year and this was the worst internet service we have experienced at a resort. If you don't need to access the internet it's a very nice resort.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: May 2021
Sleep Quality
Response from Diamond Resorts, Other at Sedona Summit Resort
Responded 13 Jun 2021
Hello Brian, we understand how important WiFi access is - especially in this day and age. We are aware of this issue and are working on a long-term project to improve internet connections throughout the property. We hope this brings you some peace of mind to hopefully consider staying with us again. Thank you for your review. -HN
Read more
US$92 - US$254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
sedona summit hotel sedona, summit sedona, sunterra resort sedona summit, summit resort sedona, sedona summit resort
United StatesArizonaSedona
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sedona Summit Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Sedona Summit Resort?
Nearby attractions include Trailhead Tea (5.9 km), Kachina House (1.9 km), and The Hike House (6.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Sedona Summit Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Sedona Summit Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Sedona Summit Resort?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Sedona Summit Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sedona Summit Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Casa Sedona Restaurant, Golden Goose American Grill, and Elote Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sedona Summit Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Sedona Summit Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Sedona Summit Resort?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Honanki (13.5 km).
Does Sedona Summit Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.
Is Sedona Summit Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.