We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Orchards Inn of Sedona

Save
Share
254 N Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336-4237
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
5 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$338
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/11/12
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$338
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/11/12
Hotels.com
US$338
US$318
View deal
SAVE US$20
Expedia.comUS$318
Orbitz.comUS$318
eDreamsUS$338
View all 15 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (844)
Room & Suite (401)
Pool & Beach (20)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Updated 21/05/13

About

#29 of 50 hotels in Sedona
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
In the heart of Uptown Sedona, unsurpassed Red Rock views and modern amenities await at Orchards Inn. Nestled on the cliffs, all guest rooms feature a private balcony or patio allowing guests to enjoy breathtaking views of Snoopy Rock and Oak Creek Canyon. The picturesque, family-friendly property is located just steps from Sedona’s many local shops, galleries and restaurants.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Complimentary instant cofffee
Hiking
Children's television networks
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Parking
Wifi
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Vending machine
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Telephone
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Iron
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
2377Reviews32Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1 159
  • 828
  • 238
  • 89
  • 63
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
dmaslo528628 wrote a review May 2021
Prospect, Kentucky1 contribution
Lovely accomodations in the heart of Sedona. We arrived well before the 4pm guaranteeded checkout and the front desk requested our room be cleaned ASAP--we were able to check in arounf 1:30 local time. Beautiful view
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Sedona L'Auberge, Owner at The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your feedback regarding your most recent stay at Orchards Inn! We are so pleased that the team was able to accommodate an early check in for you and that you were able to take advantage of the beautiful views offered from our rooms. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon!
Read more
carolinerose82 wrote a review May 2021
1 contribution
Booked the trip for an anniversary weekend and it was great. The reservation team was very communicative prior to the trip to address/anticipate any needs. The location is central for walking around the uptown area. The views from the room are incredible and worth every penny. The room is on the smaller size but you’re not in Sedona to sit in a room.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Sedona L'Auberge, Owner at The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Responded 3 weeks ago
We loved reading your review! Thank you so much for sharing your experience at Orchards Inn. We are honored that you chose to celebrate your anniversary with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed our convenient location and the beautiful views from our rooms. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon!
Read more
pazoureka wrote a review May 2021
3 contributions
Stayed for 2 days. Booked with a TravelZoo special. Our room had an amazing view and comfortable chairs to sit outside and enjoy. Huge windows the whole front of the room which makes it a little less private when people walk by but the view was worth it. Was disappointed the pool was closed for a maintenance issue. Room was super clean. We had a plumbing issue the second day - a sink started leaking badly - and we were given a substantial discount when we checked out the next morning. Unexpected surprise. We would recommend this hotel. Hotels are quite expensive in Sedona and Orchards Inn is a good value. It's in the heart of a VERY busy tourist area, which did not appeal to us at all, but the location of the hotel itself is very private.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Sedona L'Auberge, Owner at The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Orchards Inn. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the view from your room and the hotel's location. We are so disappointed to learn about the plumbing issue that you experienced while you were with us, however we are pleased that the team was able to resolve this to your satisfaction. We truly appreciate your feedback, and we look forward to welcoming you back during your next trip to Sedona!
Read more
Bryan C wrote a review May 2021
Holly, Michigan2 contributions
Don't let the pictures fool you. The view is beautiful but the facility is very dated and not worth the money in my experience. One of the front staff members was very rude and did not want to help us out when the room next door was throwing a loud pot smoking party. Also, the pool was closed for repairs but we were not informed of this when we make the reservation. They did not even adjust the amenities fee.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Sedona L'Auberge, Owner at The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for sharing your experience at Orchards Inn. While we are pleased that you enjoyed the views from our rooms, we are so disappointed to hear that your stay fell so short of expectations. Here at Orchards Inn we truly value all of our guests' feedback, as it shows us where we most need to improve. Please know that your feedback does not fall on deaf ears, and your concerns will be shared with our staff and used as a training tool should a similar situation arise in the future. Thank you once again for sharing your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back for a much improved experience.
Read more
Joan R wrote a review May 2021
Winston Salem, North Carolina2 contributions1 helpful vote
Misleading representation by internet photos. Hotel rooms dated. No pool facility and no notification that pool would not be able to be used, although reservation made 6 months ago. The offering to wave amenity fee not acceptable.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Sedona L'Auberge, Owner at The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for sharing your experience at Orchards Inn. We are so sorry to hear that you felt the hotel was misrepresented by the internet photos and that you were not informed prior to your arrival regarding the maintenance to our pool area. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about the shortcomings of your visit and we will continue to improve in all areas for our valued guests.
Read more
PRICE RANGE
US$168 - US$484 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the orchards inn of sedona hotel sedona
LOCATION
United StatesArizonaSedona
NUMBER OF ROOMS
70
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing