We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
1200 West Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336-5741
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$260
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
FindHotel
eDreamsUS$260
View all 16 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1032)
Room & Suite (711)
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice Best of the Best?
This award is our highest recognition and is presented annually to those businesses that are the Best of the Best on Tripadvisor, those that earn excellent reviews from travellers and are ranked in the top 1% of properties worldwide.
Learn more
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 21/04/26 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Sky Rock Inn of Sedona
Updated 21/04/26 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#40 of 50 hotels in Sedona
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
2021 Travellers' Choice Best of the Best
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Sky Rock exists to immerse every guest in Sedona’s beauty, peace, and restorative purity. Embedded into the red rock landscape, Sky Rock connects with Sedona’s mystic earth to empower self-reflection and healing. Views of electric sunrises and mountain-brushed starlit skies center the soul; a palette of burnished brass hues, navy night blues, and indigenous textures recall Sedona’s ancient spirit. Meditation in the celestial mountain air and trail rides across enchanting desert terrain infuse Sedona’s magnetism. All with one goal: to connect body with mind, heart with soul, and essence with earth by nurturing the outdoor spirit from within.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Hiking
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free shuttle or taxi services
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Shuttle bus service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun terrace
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Safe
Telephone
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
3870Reviews32Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 2 188
  • 1 107
  • 359
  • 137
  • 79
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
holb001 wrote a review 10 Jun
Naples, Florida2 contributions3 helpful votes
The rooms need a refresh, especially the bathroom. The bathroom is VERY small and in need of a major renovation. The tub was kind of "peeling" and look very old. I feel that their website is a little misleading.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2021
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Csilla Stark, General Manager at Sky Rock Inn of Sedona
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for staying with us, your feedback is very important in helping us to improve the guest experience.
Read more
L5210NTsarahl wrote a review 10 Jun
Forestville, California1 contribution
I will have to recommend it as poor- the rooms paint was chipped in the bathroom, my bath tub was worn and chipped as well, I will also like to mention the fact that my in room fridge drawer was broken and very difficult to open to store my food for my 2 night stay. The breakfast was not a grab and go as advertised- a piece of fruit is NOT breakfast. I paid a 4 star price for a 2-3 star stay. I will like to mention my soul connection with Linda was absolutely amazing and was the highlight of my stay at this resort. The view on the balcony was also breath taking but it's also available at other resorts and not only at this establishment. I will not recommend this inn to my friends but I will recommend Linda for a soul connection experience if they do choose to book at this
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Csilla Stark, General Manager at Sky Rock Inn of Sedona
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for staying with us, your feedback is very important in helping us to improve the guest experience.
Read more
jeffshoward58 wrote a review 07 Jun
Belton, Texas1 contribution1 helpful vote
Over priced, under delivered. No Services of any kind offered. Even Motel 6 makes your beds, offers fresh towels, empties your and offers breakfast! Complete rip off for a 300-500 a night venue. Stayed there 3 yrs a go when Best Western operated it....it was an amazing stay then. Avoid this place like the plague!! Complete Rip Off!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2021
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Csilla Stark, General Manager at Sky Rock Inn of Sedona
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your feedback in helping us improve. Please rest assured we are working very diligently to enhance the guest experience.
Read more
Yuvi925 wrote a review 06 Jun
Chicago, Illinois104 contributions28 helpful votes
You get a great view but it's pricey. You get breakfast, though with COVID it's a bagged meal. Gorgeous scenery, especially watching the sunset...wow, wow, wow. If you don't mind overpaying for your stay, this is an excellent place. There is a pool here.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Csilla Stark, General Manager at Sky Rock Inn of Sedona
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for staying with us, we greatly appreciate your wonderful feedback.
Read more
Jennifer C wrote a review 06 Jun
Scottsdale, Arizona1 contribution
I want to make it very clear that this place gets people in the door by deception. To begin with, this place looks nothing like the photos. I walked in and started laughing because I thought it had to be a joke my boyfriend was playing on me. The rooms are tiny. Closet tiny. They are also incredibly dirty, and resemble more of a motel 6 than a room I paid $727.00 for. Additionally, several of the lights did not work so it felt like a cave. I could barely turn around in the bathroom. There were stains all over the room and bathroom. Our room’s view faced directly into parking lot. We called down to the front desk and they said “that is the best room we have.” And offered a small percent off of our room and that was the best they could do. This was truly the worst customer
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Csilla Stark, General Manager at Sky Rock Inn of Sedona
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate your feedback and apologize for the inconvenience encountered. We will use your comments to improve the guest experience.
Read more
PRICE RANGE
US$187 - US$395 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western plus inn of sedona hotel sedona, best western hotel sedona, best western sedona, sedona best western
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
LOCATION
United StatesArizonaSedona
NUMBER OF ROOMS
109
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing