We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Phoenix-Midtown-Downtown Area

Save
Share
160 W. Catalina Drive, Phoenix, AZ 85013
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
Booking.com
US$128
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/08/17
Expedia.com
US$128
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/08/16
Hotels.com
US$128
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/08/16
TravelocityUS$128
Orbitz.comUS$128
travelup.comUS$151
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (57)
Room & Suite (59)
Videos (1)

About

#24 of 187 hotels in Phoenix
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Hampton Inn - Phoenix/Midtown Downtown Area hotel, now offering complimentary wireless high-speed internet access, is located just 2 miles north of downtown Phoenix, Arizona, along the Central Avenue business and financial corridor. Our Hampton Inn is close to most major corporate, state and federal government offices and adjacent to St. Joseph's Hospital and Barrow Neurological Institute. Area attractions include Chase Field, U.S. Airways Center, Arizona State Fairgrounds, Heard Museum, Phoenix Art Museum and Arizona Science Center. Meeting facilities are available at the Hampton Inn - Phoenix/Midtown hotel. Whether you need to host a board meeting, classroom meeting for up to 50 participants, or conference for up to 75, we can accommodate your group in our 800 square foot meeting room. We have audio/visual equipment and can provide referrals for catering. Our staff will become part of your team to ensure your success every step of the way.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee

Location

Full view
73Somewhat walkable
Grade: 73 out of 100
69Restaurantswithin 1 km
2Attractionswithin 1 km
832Reviews5Q+A48Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 500
  • 209
  • 66
  • 29
  • 28
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Kathy H wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
The Hampton Inn Phoenix Midtown location was a wonderful place to stay. The hotel was exceptionally clean, the free breakfast offered was outstanding (so many delicious options!), and the staff went above and beyond my customer service expectations. During my stay, Tyrone, Victoria, and Rocky went out of their way to ensure I was happy and comfortable. My stay at the hotel was not for a happy reason, but from check-in to check-out, the hotel staff made it a much more pleasant experience. Thank you again for everything, Kathy H.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix-Midtown-Downtown Area
Responded 30 Jun 2022
We are so happy to hear the team took such great care of you. Hopefully you will see us again under better circumstances.
Read more
jimmy262022 wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
Enjoyed the pool and front desk was amazing. Breakfast was free and good. Excellent location near restaurants. Would come again. Clean room with sofa bed. Could not ask for anything more. Great service.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix-Midtown-Downtown Area
Responded 30 Apr 2022
Thank you for the 5 STAR rating, we look forward to serving you again!
Read more
Ken H wrote a review Apr 2022
Las Vegas, Nevada66 contributions12 helpful votes
Checked in. Manager was on duty and was very pleasant and put me in a good and clean room. Recommend this for veterans seeking care at the VA. they are close to VA center and a hospital providing services for veterans.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix-Midtown-Downtown Area
Responded 30 Apr 2022
Thank you for your review and Thank you for your service! See you next time.
Read more
Kathy S wrote a review Apr 2022
Prescott, Arizona5 contributions1 helpful vote
The Hampton by Hilton Phoenix Downtown was an excellent property to stay at. They had very friendly and professional staff. From Front Desk to Breakfast Attendant, every Hampton team member was a pleasure to meet.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix-Midtown-Downtown Area
Responded 30 Apr 2022
Thank you for the review, hope to see you again soon!
Read more
jimmy j wrote a review Apr 2022
Payson, Arizona41 contributions10 helpful votes
Was here 2 weeks ago...family in hospital. Room was not fully cleaned...plastic bits on floor. I moved an ottoman and found pop corn underneath...only 2 bathtowel...no hand lotion...bed was comfortable...breakfast mediocore
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix-Midtown-Downtown Area
Responded 30 Apr 2022
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear about your room issues. Hopefully you will join us again and we will provide you a better experience.
Read more
VailAZTraveler wrote a review Apr 2022
Vail, Arizona657 contributions216 helpful votes
Stayed at this Hampton Inn this past weekend for 1 night. My first impressions were - lobby area has been remodeled, staff was very friendly, this part of the hotel looked new. Our room was not available yet, but the desk clerk came over in about 1/2 hour to let us know room was available and checked us in. We went up to the room - a little dated, but very large for a “regular” room. Every time we went down and out - the desk staff greeted us with a hello and have a good afternoon, evening, etc. Great! This rating would have probably been a 3, but the staff made this such a great stay - it became a 4!!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix-Midtown-Downtown Area
Responded 30 Apr 2022
Thank you for the review, happy to know the team made the difference!
Read more
greerron30 wrote a review Jan 2022
Tucson, Arizona1 contribution
Very disappointed on how much this place has deteriorated. Neglected and dirty. The bathroom sink leaked, the bathtub constant dripped and the ac would only cool to 75’. Front desk was friendly and helpful. Breakfast attendant was kind and helpful
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: January 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix-Midtown-Downtown Area
Responded 30 Jan 2022
Thank you for your feedback, happy to hear the team provided you with a friendly experience. We appreciate the information regarding cleanliness and maintenance issues we will address all as needed.
Read more
Marie S wrote a review Jan 2022
2 contributions
Things to improve: (1) Staff the front desk without any one-hour gaps in availability. (2) Provide more than one phone number for this hotel so main Hampton Inns guest assistance can contact this location at all times. (3) Provide handicap accessible parking near the main entrance. (4) Provide pillows with at least some support and enough pillows to accommodate a king bed. (5) Provide at least two washcloths, preferably more. (6) Provide extra towels, as some guests use two towels per person. (7) Fix the flushing mechanism on the commode. (8) Update annoyingly archaic TV service. (9) Require staff to wear face masks properly, as ensured on your website.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix-Midtown-Downtown Area
Responded 30 Jan 2022
Thank you for your feedback as we appreciate you taking the time to provide us with ways to improve your experience. We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us and do hope we have the opportunity to better serve you in the future.
Read more
michaeljL8586PF wrote a review Dec 2021
Canyon Lake25 contributions44 helpful votes
Nice to be right across the street from the hospital when a relative is going through health issues The staff was flexible to make sure we could extend our trip as the situation saw fit. Breakfast was good to start your day
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Victoria E, Other at Hampton Inn Phoenix-Midtown-Downtown Area
Responded 31 Dec 2021
So happy you enjoyed your stay with us, we hope to serve you again soon!
Read more
HonestLady928 wrote a review Dec 2021
Prescott Valley, Arizona1 contribution1 helpful vote
If I could give a ZERO rating I would. This place is an embarrassment to the Hilton hotel family. Run down, poor upkeep, stained rust inside toilet and tub/shower, ONE roll of toilet paper, mattress hard and breaking down, cigarette burns in room carpet, dirty and buckling carpets in hallways. COLD eggs, sausage, etc. Rude, snippy front desk. Rooms not ready at 3:00pm. I could go on and on. I took pictures of this ONE STAR hotel. It is located next to St. Joseph’s Hospital and this was the reason we booked there thinking it was a HILTON affiliate. This place needs major renovations as we felt we were in a run down flea bitten hotel. I even checked the mattress for bedbugs!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Victoria E, Other at Hampton Inn Phoenix-Midtown-Downtown Area
Responded 31 Dec 2021
Thank you for your feedback. We sincerely apologize for your experience and wished we could have addressed these concerns during your stay. Hope you have a happy and safe holiday season.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$126 - US$155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hampton inn phoenix midtown (downtown area) hotel phoenix, phoenix hampton inn
LOCATION
United StatesArizonaCentral ArizonaPhoenixEncanto
NUMBER OF ROOMS
172
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hampton Inn Phoenix-Midtown-Downtown Area
Which popular attractions are close to Hampton Inn Phoenix-Midtown-Downtown Area?
Nearby attractions include Durant's (0.7 km), Phoenix College (1.0 km), and Lisa Sette Gallery (0.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hampton Inn Phoenix-Midtown-Downtown Area?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Hampton Inn Phoenix-Midtown-Downtown Area?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hampton Inn Phoenix-Midtown-Downtown Area?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Hampton Inn Phoenix-Midtown-Downtown Area?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hampton Inn Phoenix-Midtown-Downtown Area?
Conveniently located restaurants include Durant's, Gallo Blanco Cafe, and Alexi's Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hampton Inn Phoenix-Midtown-Downtown Area?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hampton Inn Phoenix-Midtown-Downtown Area?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hampton Inn Phoenix-Midtown-Downtown Area?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hampton Inn Phoenix-Midtown-Downtown Area offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hampton Inn Phoenix-Midtown-Downtown Area?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.