We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (50)
Room & Suite (32)
Dining (10)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent79%
  • Very good17%
  • Average2%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible0%
8 Feb 2017
“Lovely”
11 Dec 2016
“Horrible behavior”
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Free Parking
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (216)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
26
5
1
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
26
5
1
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 34 reviews
Reviewed 8 February 2017 via mobile

Could only spend a night unfortunately as this was a very nice place to stay. Great areas to chill out with good wifi, air conditioned twin room, great kitchen facilities and friendly staff. The breakfast was basic and small but with good coffee. Although a...More

Thank Kieran S
A TripAdvisor Member
2
Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

The hostel itself was very clean and nice, but on the last day not only the check out was at 10am which is the earliest i've seen, after 4 months of traveling, they are the first ones who wont let you stay in it until...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Response from AlaGurdaHostel, Gerente at A la Gurda Hostel TucumanResponded 13 December 2016
Google Translation

Buenos días! Muchas gracias por su comentario sobre nuestro hostel. Nos gustaría aclarar que al momento del check in y...More

Reviewed 21 November 2016 via mobile

Strong location, clean and spacious. Good air con. Most of the staff were lovely. However, not only was there an early checkout, but as soon as the clock struck 10am, we were forbidden from using any of the facilities (shower, kitchen, sinks, communal seating). We...More

Thank Otto_knows
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

The hostel itself was very nice- spacious dorm room, well equipped kitchen, hot shower, and good wifi. There is a rooftop area too. I enjoyed my stay until the last day. The day we checked out, they told us we could store our backpacks in...More

Thank Trpii
Response from A la Gurda H, Propietario at A la Gurda Hostel TucumanResponded 15 August 2016
Google Translation

Buenos días Trpii, antes que nada queremos agradecer tu opinión sobre nuestro establecimiento y decir que lamentamos que no disfruten...More

Reviewed 29 June 2016 via mobile

It's practically in the centre anyway, not long to walk before hitting a market, various shops, and cafes. Main plaza is around a 10-15 minute walk away. There's a pool table and TV in the communal area. Guests are asked to be quiet after a...More

Thank Laura H
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in San Miguel de Tucuman
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Multilingual Staff
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Details
Price range
US$22 - US$43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Family Rooms, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$22 - US$43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Family Rooms, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (50)
Room & Suite (32)
Dining (10)
Family and Play Areas (12)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from A la Gurda Hostel Tucuman staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"All room are great!"
Read review
"Private room has a great bed and is very comfortable, dorms are great too!"
Read review
"Dorm is oke!"
Read review
"Our room opened straight out to the centre of the breakfast room - which was a bit odd. If that bothers you..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing