Delta Hotels by Mariott Bodrum

Delta Hotels by Mariott Bodrum

Sanatçı Evleri Caddesi, No: 29 Aratepe Mevki, Yalikavak 48990 Türkiye
Traveller (1701)
Piękna plaża
Pool & Beach (376)
Delta Beach Resort Hotel
Videos (2)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.0
#8 of 54 hotels in Yalikavak
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Delta Hotels by Marriott creates a seamless, full-service hotel experience that has been thoughtfully designed with the frequent traveler in mind.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Boating
Babysitting
Public wifi
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Adult pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary tea
Kids' meals
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Water park
Aerobics
Darts
Entertainment staff
Patio
Table tennis
Waterslide
Children's television networks
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hammam
Hand massage
Head massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Newspaper
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Shops
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Doorperson
First aid kit
Infirmary
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Private beach
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Cable / satellite TV
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Room service
Safe
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Room types
Mountain view
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Marina View
Residential Neighbourhood
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Azerbaijani, Turkish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Earn points toward free nights.

Location

Sanatçı Evleri Caddesi, No: 29 Aratepe Mevki, Yalikavak 48990 Türkiye
Name/address in local language
1,651Review52Q+A89Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 986
  • 265
  • 163
  • 99
  • 138
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Sule E wrote a review Sept 2020
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This is a very big hotel with a lot of amenities and facilities compared to other smaller boutique hotels in Yalikavak Kudur area. We stayed during Corona and although hotel was very crowded it was possible to stay away from people still keeping the social distance as the hotel and the areas are huge and diversified. I particularly recommend this hotel due to its front office and management. They were excellent professionals trying to meet our demands and making us feel like we are home!!! Feyza Taner (rooms and operations director) was extremely nice and professional. She accomodated all of our needs and requests at the second we communicated them. Overall it was a fantastic stay during these troubled corona times. I would like to thank Feyza hanim for making our stay extra memorable!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Delta Hotels by Marriott, Diğer at Delta Hotels by Mariott Bodrum
Responded 05 Apr 2021
Dear SuleE306 Thank you very much for choosing Delta by Marriott on your most recent visit. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed nearly all aspects of your stay and thank you for your feedback. We hope your travels bring you back to Delta by Marriott in near future. We will be happy to welcome you again. Sincerely Delta Hotels by Marriott
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Herrschacht wrote a review Jul 2022
Berlin, Germany
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I have visited a few five star places in Turkey so far, but this hotel was by far the best place. The food is good, I liked my room after my refrigerator was replaced (too loud) and the warm water was fixed. The manager „Ismail“ of the hotel did his best to fix these issues. Problems can happen but he tried it’s best to fix the issues on time!
I liked the staff trying to bring you always what you needed and knowing after a day what you liked. I want to point out one person from the staff. Her name was Songul. She worked at the pool bar and every time I or my friends sat down, I had already a cold drink we liked at our table. She was always very friendly and helpful. I would promote her. With staff and waiters like these, a nice beach, good and clean rooms and food I can only recommend this place to everyone from Germany or elsewhere.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Deltahotels Marriottbodrum, Müşteri Hizmetleri / Ön Büro at Delta Hotels by Mariott Bodrum
Responded 12 Apr 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for the kind words, positive feedback as well as given us a perfect rating . It is our pleasure to have served you. will share your comments with the entire team. We look forward to your next visit. Kindly Regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Krzysztof P wrote a review Sept 2023
Warsaw, Poland
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Much to our disappointment this hotel did not meet not only our expectations but also the description in the offer and hotel webpage. It is rather a beach family resort but never a 5star hotel for demanding European guests. The employees in general do not speak any language but Turkish, English is rarely spoken there. It causes lots of problems in communication. This beach resort is located nicely at the bay but in quite a long distance from any cities, it is deserted in nowhere. You are left inside with no choice at all. Regretfully the employees prefer the local guests while omitting the foreigners. This beach resort demands the deep refurnishing and refreshing since it remembers late 90's. However the rooms are spacious and clean, those with a seaview give nice feeling of a seabreeze. If only the lightning is stronger, we would see more inside the rooms (especially bathrooms). The food service is excellent, the sufficient choice even for the demanding ones, a wide variety of meat, fish, especially local vegetables in various forms and types. The winner are the deserts in the widest possible selection. It is strange that the hotel says it is "by Marriott". How far away is it from any Marriotts? Does Marriott know abut it at all? This beach resort should be chosen by families with small children, less demanding and with no necessity to move outside of this hotel. Otherwise you might be disappointed like us. Definitely maximum 4 stars.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Pools are not visited, bay beach is sufficient.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Aleksandra Josivljevic wrote a review Jun 2022
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My prevous positive experience brought me to the Delta Hotel this summer as well. I noticed even better energy and constant work and effort of the whole team to make your vacation perfect.
The hotel has a great location, perfect beach, clear sea, friendly staff and a phenomenal restaurant. My biggest admiration is the restaurant, the cleanliness of the buffet, the delicious dishes, the impeccably fresh fruits and vegetables, the numerous chefs and other staff for the recommendation, the kind explanation and the help in choosing. Extremely big difference compared to other restaurants in all inclusive hotels where I have previously stayed.
At the Delta Hotel, I felt safe and welcome like at home. I believe that in September I will spend time again in this place with wonderful and kind people, try new specialties of Turkish cuisine and enjoy my favorite beach.
My kindest recommendation for choosing a hotel for all people, families with children and those without them. I wish a successful season to the whole team.

Sincerely, Aleksandra Josivljevic
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Deltahotels Marriottbodrum, Müşteri Hizmetleri / Ön Büro at Delta Hotels by Mariott Bodrum
Responded 12 Apr 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for the kind words, positive feedback as well as given us a perfect rating . It is our pleasure to have served you. will share your comments with the entire team. We look forward to your next visit. Kindly Regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bruno D wrote a review Nov 2021
Boston, Massachusetts
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Extremely run down hotel. The general manager is ego driven and unprofessional, I am convinced I got COVID from him because he kept coughing while speaking to me about my complaints and never wore a mask. They also spill chemicals in the beach to clear the water. Top of that, the cleaning crew stole from my room. I complained about the AC and other things that didn’t work in my room and they moved me to a even more outdated room with issues. I asked to be checked out early and they agreed to reimburse me for the inconvenience but never did. The food was horrible and the drinks are very cheap. Stay away from this place at all cost.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Delta Hotels by Marriott, Diğer at Delta Hotels by Mariott Bodrum
Responded 09 Nov 2021
Dear Mr. Bruno D, First and foremost thank you for taking time to share your feedback with us on Tripadvisor. We appreciate you letting us know about the issues that you experienced during your stay in July at our property and would like to express our apologies that you had a negative experience. Kindly be informed that since the first days of the COVID 19 outbreak, our priority has been the health of our guests and our team. Along with the pandemic process, our staff were trained about pandemic, pandemic prevention methods and contamination risks by experts. While our team provides services to our guests, according to the related service areas they use mask, gloves and face visor. In addition, our hotel has a Safe Tourism Certificate, which confirms that the facility abides by health and hygiene conditions determined by international certification organizations. Regarding your comment on beach cleaning, It is true that our colleagues carry out cleaning operations every morning and every evening so that you, our valued guests can have a comfortable holiday on the clean beach. However, as you claim, we do not use chemicals for beach or water cleaning and this claim is unacceptable. In fact, legal audits are carried out regularly every month by offical institutions. We are extremely alarmed by your statement regarding accusation of theft during your stay with us, we take these situations very seriously indeed. However, there is sign in every room mentioning that our hotel is not responsible for any loss, and a Safety Deposit Box is placed in every closet to keep your valuables. We are sorry that you were not satisfied with the quality of our food and drink. However, we would like you to know that we are working on different higher quality concepts for the new season. Dear Mr. Bruno D, kindly be ensure that ‘’I as the new General Manager’’ have taken this comment into consideration and will personally take care of you during your next holiday. Please reach out us directly If you would be willing to give us a chance to turn your experience around. It would be such a pleasure to personally welcome you back to our new and improved hotel. Best Regards General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Peter P wrote a review Jul 2021
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Well maintained and nice facilities. Lots of equipment for everyone. Enough space to never feel crowded. The food is great. Huge variety, always fresh and something new every day. The staff are friendly and courteous. Selcuk Atas was especially friendly and caring. Very nice beach with amazing sand, well protected from the waves. Some rooms have better views than others (garden view despite being classified as sea view). The gym could use a barbell.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
krd71 wrote a review Oct 2022
United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel has some great points and some not so great but is definitely not a 5* hotel as advertised on 'On the Beach'

Positives:-

Beautiful views with amazing sunsets. Very pretty looking hotel with lovely palm trees and stunning flowers everywhere. Comfortable, clean room with good air conditioning and black-out curtains. Always plenty of sunbeds available and 3 different pools or the beach to choose from. There's a lovely spa and also evening entertainment if you like that kind of thing. Plenty of food options and nice quality food. Beach towels are provided. Helpful reception staff

Negatives:-

80% of the staff were very young and looked miserable and were quite rude at times (apart from the reception staff). The manager walks around with his hands on his hips and never smiles or says hello. It sometimes smelt of sewage on the beach. The shower water pressure was very low. The bar drinks weren't very nice ... All of the cocktails tasted like Sunny Delight and the cappuccino from the machines tasted like filter coffee with UHT milk. There were quite a few outside areas which need maintenance ... Uneven and loose decking around the pools with screws sticking out. Dangerous, wobbly fencing on the upper terrace by the 'quiet' pool. There are a couple of sunbathing platforms in the sea and a floating slide and diving board but there are no jet skis or banana boats as shown the website

The hotel is in a residential area so there is nothing to do outside of the hotel but Yalikavak Marina is only a ten minute taxi drive away and is definitely worth a visit. There are great restaurants, bars and shops there. Despite the negatives we still enjoyed our week
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Deltahotels Marriottbodrum, Satış at Delta Hotels by Mariott Bodrum
Responded 11 Apr 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review . First of all, our hotel is a 5* facility approved by the Ministry of Tourism in Turkey. We are very sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations in a several points. We take our guest comments very seriously and have noted your feedbacks which will be addressed in future improvements. Despite your disappointment, we hope you will return to stay with us again. Looking forward to welcoming you back on a future . Kind Regards Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Omer F wrote a review Aug 2022
Lahore, Pakistan
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The best line is "we couldn't find workers so no water sports available at all in this hotel"
And this is peak season :) I was left flabbergasted as that's one of the reasons I came to Bodrum and chose this resort.

The upkeep is horrible. It's like this building existed and to get the Marriott stamp they did cheap paint and polish but the cracks in the walls, scaling on the locks broken air conditioning units are evident.

I'd advise to spend money elsewhere as that's one of the biggest bothers for me here: could have spent the same money elsewhere and had a better time.

Only good thing that got 2 stars from me is the view which is very good . But without access to the sea or any water sports what good is that view sitting in your room all day??
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Not worth the money at all
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Deltahotels Marriottbodrum, Müşteri Hizmetleri / Ön Büro at Delta Hotels by Mariott Bodrum
Responded 12 Apr 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review.We are sorry to read that we did not meet all your expectations.It was never our intention to create such a unpleasant stay in our hotel. We hope to have the change of welcoming you again. Kind Regards Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Maksim G wrote a review Jun 2022
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We really liked restaurant in delta hotel, and especially Selcuk Atas who was very friendly and helped us to order best dishes. We really appreciate stay here for our vacation. And for sure we will come back
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Deltahotels Marriottbodrum, Müşteri Hizmetleri / Ön Büro at Delta Hotels by Mariott Bodrum
Responded 12 Apr 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for the kind words, positive feedback as well as given us a perfect rating . It is our pleasure to have served you. will share your comments with the entire team. We look forward to your next visit. Kindly Regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
M T wrote a review Jul 2023
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Joke hotel. Food is horrible, rooms are smelly and has lots of broken parts. AC is barely working. Restaurant closes 10 mins before its supposed to. On top of that the valet scratched our car in front of our eyes and management said there is nothing they can do. They separated from Marriott in 2021 and they still advise they belong to them. All labels in the hotel has ‘by Marriott’ sign but when it comes to management they claim they got nothing to do with Marriott anymore (already reported to Marriott) . Definitely not a 5 star hotel. Save your time and money!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Deltahotels Marriottbodrum, Guest Services / Front Office at Delta Hotels by Mariott Bodrum
Responded 17 Jul 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear that we didn't meet your expectations. We always welcome feedback from our guests to help us maintain and improve our services.: We trully hope that you come back and give us another opportunity to reach your expectations. Kind Regards Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Kokatya
1 contribution
Check out is before 12 a.m.You can rent a private patio at the beach and stay there comfortably till the evening. There is a room near the hotel's reception, where you can storage your luggage.
Answer from Selim S
Ankara16 contributions46 helpful votes
You can reach them via Turkey Marriott Toll-free +00800 138380903
Naz G asked a question Sept 2017
London, United Kingdom20 contributions13 helpful votes
Does the hotel provide beach towels? If yes, is there a charge? Thanks
Answer from Emrah K
London, United Kingdom5 contributions3 helpful votes
Yes, it is free of charge.
Bodrum District, Türkiye
Hi Saishow, We have a wide variety of food in our restaurants,so yes we have day and evening activities for children. There are 2 slides at the facility
Krzysztof P wrote a tip Sept 2023
Warsaw, Poland153 contributions35 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Pools are not visited, bay beach is sufficient. "
Read full review
intelliXent wrote a tip Sept 2022
Austin, Texas28 contributions12 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Stay away! Too many issues to suggest any resolution"
Read full review
Omer F wrote a tip Aug 2022
Lahore, Pakistan2 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Not worth the money at all"
Read full review
zey mic wrote a tip Aug 2021
5 contributions2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you want some fun, do not choose this hotel as it is for families."
Read full review
Blue-Sky9999 wrote a tip Oct 2019
London10 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Sea view room with a balcony overlooking the pool"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Yalikavak area.
PRICE RANGE
R 3,770 - R 7,774 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
delta beach club hotel yalikavak, delta beach hotel, delta beach yalikavak, yalikavak delta, delta yalikavak
LOCATION
TürkiyeTurkish Aegean CoastMugla ProvinceBodrum DistrictYalikavak
NUMBER OF ROOMS
289
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

DELTA HOTELS BY MARIOTT BODRUM - Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (Yalikavak, Türkiye)

Frequently Asked Questions about Delta Hotels by Mariott Bodrum
Which popular attractions are close to Delta Hotels by Mariott Bodrum?
Nearby attractions include Magi beach (0.9 km), Yalikavak Halk Plaji (0.8 km), and Bej Beach Club (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Delta Hotels by Mariott Bodrum?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Delta Hotels by Mariott Bodrum?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, a desk, and a view of the mountains.
What food & drink options are available at Delta Hotels by Mariott Bodrum?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Delta Hotels by Mariott Bodrum?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Delta Hotels by Mariott Bodrum?
Conveniently located restaurants include Micos Bodrum, Ent Restaurant, and Magi Beach.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Delta Hotels by Mariott Bodrum?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Delta Hotels by Mariott Bodrum have airport transportation?
Yes, Delta Hotels by Mariott Bodrum offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Delta Hotels by Mariott Bodrum?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Delta Hotels by Mariott Bodrum offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and a banquet room during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Delta Hotels by Mariott Bodrum?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Russian, Turkish, and Azerbaijani.
All Yalikavak HotelsYalikavak Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in YalikavakHotels near Delta Hotels by Mariott Bodrum
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire